Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!!
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 17, 2010

love, love, love this area rug. It is exactly as pictured on the web, even nicer! I shopped locally at***, ****, *** etc....and could not find a decent oriental in this size. I recently remodeled my bathroom with an Asian theme and this works perfectly! It is thick, so I did have to have the bathroom door cut down about 1/2 inch. I did get quite a bit of red wool up on the first vacuuming, but it stays in the rug, it doesn't shed to the surrounding tile floor so no big deal. This rug could have sold for more in my opinion!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality at a Great Price
 from Ohio,  Dec 6, 2009

This is a nice, thick rug at a great price. The detail is not as great as a hand-knotted rug but you can not go wrong at the price. This is more of a dark red or burgundy compared to a red as other stated. At first I was disappointed with the colors and though about sending it back, however, I also bought several other sizes of this rug. I have an older Federal style house and was concerned how the darker rugs would look with the narrow hallways. After a few days, they grew on me and I ended up buying more of the same style for the rest of my hallways. For the price of one hand-knotted rug, I was able to get decent rugs for all of my hallways. They do shed and I filled up a vacuum bag the first time I ran the sweeper, however, that has subsided.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is fine, just know what you're getting
 from Ga.,  Oct 16, 2008

As others have said, it's a thick rug and attractive. I have it inside in the foyer against the front door where it is a good rug to catch dirt and wetness from people's shoes. You should know though, if you are expecting it to be like one of those really expensive handmade Oriental rugs--then this is not the rug for you. I'm not sure I'd like this rug if I'd ordered a huge one for my living room, or under my dining room table. But it's great for in front of a door, in a bathroom or in a kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Value
 from Michigan,  May 27, 2007

It is nice heavy rug. Color was quite important to me. When I opened the package, I was very glad see that the background color is a good, deep Red and not a Rust color that is commonly used in these type of rugs. The rug uses large yarns so the pattern is not as sharp or crisp as others I have bought. But overall, it was a very good value. I am strongly considering ordering a 2nd identical rug for a back-up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
consumer
 Jun 13, 2016

well made, bought multiple rugs. matched very well. will buy more

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and non stick 4 woofs
 Feb 16, 2016

I bought this rug for my Shetland Sheepdog and he rates it 5 woofs. I rate it 4. It is a very thick rug and stays in place without having to purchase a pad though I have it on concrete between doggie doors from the kitchen to garage to outside. He often lays in there because it is cooler. The previous rug was quite thin so this is a great change. The colors are muted not real sharp and there are some stray threads on the edges but those can be trimmed. I like the colors which are burgundy, black, olive green and gold, quite attractive though since they aren't crisp and clean I prefer to not put it in my house plus it doesn't really fit my decor. Perhaps on hardwood floors the rug would stand out more and look quite attractive. For the purpose I bought it for both Robbie and I give it a big 4+****

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TLW
 Jan 6, 2016

I am using this rug at my front entry. The colors are exactly as shown. The wool is thick, plush and rich looking. This was a perfect choice for my decor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Merlot not Red
 Dec 25, 2015

Luv this rug, worked well with other rug from Overstock. Nice & thick, does shed some but then all wool rugs do at first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No
 Dec 23, 2015

Only because of incessant emails

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Nov 22, 2015

Sheds and tends to roll on edges a little.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!!!
 Nov 7, 2015

This is exactly what I was looking for to put in our lower level by our walkout sliding door! The colors are perfect, nice burgundy, black and gold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thick carpet
 Oct 25, 2015

Carpet color was exactly as shown. Beautiful, thick carpet, Had to have a door cut to make it work. Good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3x5 Heritage Kashan Burgundy//Black rug
 Sep 28, 2015

I would give 5 stars if it looked like the rug I ordered...Good quality...very thick and heavy. Not a true burgundy its more a deep brick red/burgundy...Not as pictured though....the pictures on the site show so much detail...There is not the same detail in the rug I received today. Wish I could post a picture. mine is more background color than the details shown...Borders are thin stripes not wide detailed ...but it is thicker and heavier that most rugs so its still quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Aug 20, 2015

Had to get this as my pup chewed large holes in the older rug or same design. He is older now and out of this chew stage and liked the rug I got before so got a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Julie R
 Apr 23, 2015

It looks wonderful in my living room. Looks like I spent a ton of money on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors dull
 from Missouri,  Dec 27, 2014

Nice heavy rug, but colors were drab--didn't work with my colors. It is very difficult to tell colors on a computer screen .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, plush, wool rug at a good price
 from Springfield, MO,  Dec 26, 2014

I am very satisfied with the quality of these rugs. They feel plush underfoot and I have not noticed excessive shedding. I was a bit disappointed that the color seems to lean more toward rust than burgundy or wine. I still decided to keep them because they really go very nicely with my bathroom decor and it is more of a personal dislike of the color rust than the rugs being too rust. I was just hoping for a brighter shade of burgundy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our entryway
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 11, 2014

We purchased this carpet for our back hall entryway and it's exactly what we wanted. The pile on the carpet is thick/deep and will stand up to what ever gets tracked across it from outside. The primary colors are black and maroon with moss green and gold highlights which fits in with our turn of the century decor very nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Waynesville, NC,  Sep 9, 2014

Exactly what I needed. Quality is terrific. Lush thick pile, perfectly described color. Thanks again, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture Perfect
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 27, 2014

The rug looks just like the picture. The quality is very good and it fulfills our purpose of a solid, quality rug in the hallway. I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought