Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!!
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 17, 2010

love, love, love this area rug. It is exactly as pictured on the web, even nicer! I shopped locally at***, ****, *** etc....and could not find a decent oriental in this size. I recently remodeled my bathroom with an Asian theme and this works perfectly! It is thick, so I did have to have the bathroom door cut down about 1/2 inch. I did get quite a bit of red wool up on the first vacuuming, but it stays in the rug, it doesn't shed to the surrounding tile floor so no big deal. This rug could have sold for more in my opinion!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality at a Great Price
 from Ohio,  Dec 6, 2009

This is a nice, thick rug at a great price. The detail is not as great as a hand-knotted rug but you can not go wrong at the price. This is more of a dark red or burgundy compared to a red as other stated. At first I was disappointed with the colors and though about sending it back, however, I also bought several other sizes of this rug. I have an older Federal style house and was concerned how the darker rugs would look with the narrow hallways. After a few days, they grew on me and I ended up buying more of the same style for the rest of my hallways. For the price of one hand-knotted rug, I was able to get decent rugs for all of my hallways. They do shed and I filled up a vacuum bag the first time I ran the sweeper, however, that has subsided.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

As others have said, it's a thick rug and attractive. I have it inside in the foyer against the front door where it is a good rug to catch dirt and wetness from people's shoes. You should know though, if you are expecting it to be like one of those really expensive handmade Oriental rugs--then this is not the rug for you. I'm not sure I'd like this rug if I'd ordered a huge one for my living room, or under my dining room table. But it's great for in front of a door, in a bathroom or in a kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Value
 from Michigan,  May 27, 2007

It is nice heavy rug. Color was quite important to me. When I opened the package, I was very glad see that the background color is a good, deep Red and not a Rust color that is commonly used in these type of rugs. The rug uses large yarns so the pattern is not as sharp or crisp as others I have bought. But overall, it was a very good value. I am strongly considering ordering a 2nd identical rug for a back-up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our entryway
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 11, 2014

We purchased this carpet for our back hall entryway and it's exactly what we wanted. The pile on the carpet is thick/deep and will stand up to what ever gets tracked across it from outside. The primary colors are black and maroon with moss green and gold highlights which fits in with our turn of the century decor very nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Waynesville, NC,  Sep 9, 2014

Exactly what I needed. Quality is terrific. Lush thick pile, perfectly described color. Thanks again, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture Perfect
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 27, 2014

The rug looks just like the picture. The quality is very good and it fulfills our purpose of a solid, quality rug in the hallway. I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!!
 from Cumming, Georgia,  Mar 11, 2013

I am still amazed by the quality, service and price of the rugs. I've looked around and nothing in the stores compare! The rugs are thick, 100% wool and beautiful! I recommend them to anyone considering purchasing a beautiful Oriental rug. FAST delivery and GREAT quality at an amazing price! I purchased 3 rugs and they add such a richness to our home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with this rug!
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Nov 29, 2012

So happy with these rugs (I bought a 3x5 and two 2x3) for my kitchen during the winter. They are beautiful, thick, and work perfectly. The rugs are heavy enough that they don't even need slip mats underneath. Very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritage Kashan wool rug
 from shelton,ct,  Nov 27, 2012

Excellent Value Looks Great............................................................................................................................................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Arizona,  Jun 23, 2012

I would NOT buy this rug again. It sheds all the time even though it looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug sheds...have to pick up fuzz/vacumn daily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAST delivery!
 from Oregon,  Dec 1, 2011

The description matched what I received. I am a happy rug owner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!!!
 from Sugar Land, Texas,  Oct 20, 2011

I needed two rugs for my bedroom to complement the colors and new wood flooring. These rugs are perfect. I was hesitant about the quality not having ordered from Overstock.com before so I first ordered 1. It was perfect for my space so I ordered one for the other side of the bed. What a perfect fit for the master bedroom!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color online was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good quality thick rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description online was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from san antonio texas,  Jul 13, 2011

I have replaced every rug in my home with these rugs. They look great. They feel great to walk on, and you can tell they are high quality by their color and texture. My home looks so beautiful with these rugs. I highly recommend them to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was remarkable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 23, 2010

I purchased this rug for the bathroom at my office. This is a great rug. The only thing is it's smaller than what we expected. But overall it's nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
and-tufted Heritage Kashan Rug (3' x 5')
 from vermont,  Oct 1, 2010

terrific value in terms of quality & price colors were pretty much spot on you wont be disappointed in this one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really red
 from Spring Lake, NC,  May 9, 2010

The rug is fine. But it's more of a rust color. I can't put it next to the bigger black and red carpet I bought from Overstock.com. But no problems so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice
 from AR,  Nov 19, 2009

This is a good rug for the price. Colors are bright . I have purchased several rugs from Overstock and find you get a good deal. The only disappointment I have had is the runner, same rug, was not woven straight and looks bad in the hall where I placed it. There is no way to correct that. but overall I have been pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3x 5 kashan rug
 from Lake St. Louis, MO,  Feb 18, 2009

It is absolutely marvelous. We love it. It is beautiful. It is in our foyer and it matches the round one that we purchased first, that is in our family room. It also goes very well with our living room and dining room carpet. It is hand-crafted and it certainly beats the rugs that you buy elsewhere. It is a marvelous piece of merchandise. I would never write this much, except, you said that I had to have fifty words. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Wewoka, OK,  Feb 17, 2009

This rug is a bargain! I received it in 3 days & was excited to see the colors are much richer than they appear in the pictures. It is thick & feels good underfoot. Definately a great addition to my entryway. I would recommend this rug to anyone who needs a colorful accent for a small space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought