Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best rug I've ever purchased.
 from Wilmette, IL,  Jul 25, 2011

This is one of the best purchases I've ever made. The price has gone down, but the $*** I paid was still a bargain. I felt very lucky to find this one. The colors are very vibrant, even though not perfectly represented in the online photo. One of it's best qualities is how very soft and plush it is. Be aware that it does shed, but I have a wool rug that I bought from overstock at the same time that doesn't shed and is very uncomfortable, not soft st all. I'd rather have a soft cushy rug and deal with shedding than one like that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True, it's brighter on the screen, but I kind if figured it would be more muted because colors on screen are unnaturally bright. The colors are perfectly beautiful in person though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. Would expect this to be a thousand dollar rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kashan rug 8x11
 from MDI, ME,  Jan 26, 2013

Purchased for living room and happy with my purchase. Also purchased the runner and smaller rug to match. Vacuum's well and serving me well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. accurate as stated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from NJ,  Aug 14, 2012

The rug was delivered very quickly - very helpful considering the trouble one will have transporting it in a car. I have been using it for about 4 months and it is looking good. Only thing you may not notice is that the pattern is not symmetrical - normally I expect symmetric design for a traditional rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and well-made rug
 from boise, id,  Feb 14, 2011

but if you fall in love with the colors you will be disappointed - big time! not bright red and gold at all! overstock needs to change the pictures. it does shed. vacumming helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant rug
 from Connecticut,  Feb 1, 2011

Recieved this rug quickly and in good condition. The colors are much richer in person than online. Not much gold but alot of green. The rug is beautiful and looks great against the hardwood floors in my dining room. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another rug from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rust-colored, Not Red
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 3, 2011

Beware as this carpet is rust-colored, not red. It appears more orange-red and dark brown. If you want a red carpet, do not get this one. It happens to match our decor perfectly, so this carpet works. I was disappointed the color was not as red as it appeared in the photo. I wanted a more vivid red or nice burgandy, not rust. The description also states red, so you would not know as the color does not accurately match the description. The shipping was excellent!!! It arrived the next day to the door. Top marks for that service! Ordering carpets with overstock.com is very easy, simple and great prices. Just have to be careful with colors and if want something very particular, it might not match the photo or description well enough. This carpet is very soft. It feels wonderful to touch and great under the feet. I was delighted with the quality and to see it was so nice and gorgeously thick. The thickness is very nice. Be careful with the color of this carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Kashan Rug
 Dec 25, 2010

The cons are: As mentioned in previous reviews the colors of the carpet look nothing like the online picture. I was a little bit disappointed. It also sheds like crazy. I don't think I have ever owned a wool rug that did this before. If we had not needed it for the Holidays I would have considered sending it back. The pros are: It certainly is thick and lush and made our living room comfortable during the Holidays. Also ... the price is just about right for the quality, but not a great deal. I think I would have happily spent and extra $200 for the perfect rug ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Miami Beach, Fl,  Aug 11, 2010

Excellent quality, quick delivery and price hundreds of dollars less than what we saw elsewhere for a similar rug. A great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect match
 Oct 26, 2009

The colors are very rich- very representative of the images on the website - and the rug feels soft and thick. We bought this to add color to a new home we just moved to and it pulls all of our furnishings together beautifully. We couldn't be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big disappointment
 from berkshires,  Oct 17, 2009

a horrendous disappointment:NO ressemblance to the colours on the picture whatsoever!it looks so beautifully gold and red, but is in fact the most dismal beige and browny-maroon.the quality is fabulous, felt glorious underfoot, almost kept it just to be cosy and simplify life,but just too ugly to live with, compared to what i had imagined in the photo.so glad to have got rid of it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpected but nice
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 8, 2009

When we received the rug a few weeks ago, I was surprised to find that it was a bit more rusty-red/beige than the red/gold that it had been advertised. But we still think the rug is beautiful - very thick and comfortable with rich color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Iowa,  Sep 14, 2009

This is an excellent rug for the money. The colors are perfect.. It has a very rich, warm look and it really completes my living room. It is exactly what I was looking for.r. needham

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 12, 2009

This is a great rug for the price. It came extemely fast. I looked at other rugs this size and quality and they were at least $600.00 more. I was worried about the color because I wanted more burgundy than red. I read the description and it did say burgundy, even though it looked more red in the picture. It is PERFECT!!!! I love this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought