Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
More colorful in person!
 from Central New York,  Oct 11, 2013

I shopped on-line for a month for the perfect rug for my living room, I went to several stores and looked but the prices were too high... although I would be able to bring it back if it didn't work, something not so easy to do on-line when you are buying an oversized item. I was told it could be up to $300 to send an oversized item back. I am the type of shopper that likes to touch and feel to make my decision, so I was hesitant to make this purchase over the internet to say the least. I rely on the reviews to help me decide. I literally had heart palpitations pressing the purchase button, checking 3 times to make sure I had the right item and size. Well. when I drove up to the house and saw it at my door I thought it was the wrong size( i ordered 9x12) but it came folded in a heavy duty bag instead of rolled in a box, which was fine, because it unrolled and immediately laid perfectly flat. It has a really nice high pile, feels wonderful underfoot but the colors are not represented well on-line. It is very boring to look at on the computer monitor. I actually found it by looking at another web-site where it was way closer to real life. I love the colors, I will start with the border: black at edge, next "taupe/sand" then the main border background is creamy colored, then the taupe/sand again, then the center of course has the back background with 2 shades of "rust" a lighter version then a darker one then, there is actually a hint of cranberry in the designs also, these colors are all out-lined with the "taupe/sand" and cream from the border. There is no peach or yellow in the rug as another review mentions. ( I almost didn't buy this when I read peach and yellow) There is also sage green and quite a bit of a nice shade of what I would describe as a colonial blue. These colors all work beautifully together.Its exactly what my room needed.I have a lot of neutrals on walls and solid pieces of furniture.The rug arrived in 1 week. My living room has a honey color hardwood floor, rust couch, cream love seat, sage chair. My TV console is black, walls are camel, fireplace is ceramic tile with different shade of taupe and camel. This rug pulls all the colors of decorating together in harmony. I don't have "matchy" pieces so I needed this to bring it all together and it does perfectly... whew. Now I need pillows for the couches..ugh, another month of shopping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big, heavy and perfect
 from Georgetown, TX,  Sep 9, 2013

This was a large rug so I was happy to see a big strong Fed Ex guy make delivery. He brought into the house for me. It was packaged extremely well. When I finally got it opened I wasn't too sure of it. I have some ver expensive silk carpets and the design lines are so clear. This seemed to be not as precise. I was also concerned about the colors. Because it weighs nearly 85 pounds (10 x 12) I couldn't really unroll it and see the whole thing. The following day, being skeptical, I reviewed the return policy first. Then I moved all the furniture out of the way and laid it down. The colors were perfect for my room. Once I set my leather couches and chair and tables in place, it was like a whole room makeover. It's perfect! The carpet is ver thick and plush. It feels good with bare feet. There is no odor. I vacuumed it once before I put the furniture down and have not noticed any extra shedding. It really has transformed the room. I have black and gold/brown/rust drapes, dark brown leather furniture, golden beige walls and dark cherry wood fireplace and book cases. It all goes together very well. It does have some blue and lighter rust, but that is just a nice highlight. Another great purchase from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice for an area rug
 Feb 28, 2015

I was searching for a black area rug for my family room and found this rug on overstock. It came in 3 days and is beautiful. Gold, tans on black with olive and grey blue accents. Some rust and reds in small area tied together the colors in my room. Very well made tufted rug, sheds a little the first couple times I vaccuumed. So glad i pulled the trigger on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from East Moriches, New York,  Nov 7, 2013

Outstanding quality, color as described and arrived quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love This Rug.
 from nevada,  Mar 19, 2013

This is the 2nd large rug I have ordered from Overstock. And I have loved them both. The color was exact and the size slightly smaller than described but not by much. I'm anxious to see how it holds up to wear. Of course I always check the reviews before I buy anything from Overstock. So far, I haven't been disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much more blue than shows
 Aug 13, 2016

There is much more blue in this rug than shows in the photo. I wish I had been able to see a true photo or a close up of this rug (more than Overstock shows before I ordered). It also sheds HORRIBLY! Ive been so happy with every rug I've ordered from Overstock until now. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Beautiful than I Could Imagine!
 Jul 26, 2016

This rug was absolutely perfect for my dining room! It was much prettier than the pictures and an outstanding quality & price. It has a small amount of Turquoise in the rug that worked wonderfully well with my room as I have turquoise accents in pictures , glassware etc. I absolutely love how they look! Wish I could upload a picture! This rug is beautiful and beautiful quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 Feb 24, 2016

This is a beautiful rug. The quality is superior, the wool is very dense and cushy when walked over. I can't describe the elation when we opened the package. It perfect for family room and anchors the room with just enough color. Would recommend to anyone looking for quality and looks. It's a steal!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the pattern but...
 Feb 9, 2016

this rug will not stop shedding. it must be vacuumed constantly and it is still shedding. very unhappy with this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and beige traditional rug
 Dec 5, 2015

I love this rug. I got this 9 X 12 and the matching 6 X 9 for my living room. The black in the rug accents the large black sofa, black/silver window treatments, black computer and monitor and stereo. The beige in the rug goes nicely with my wood floors. I enjoy looking at the rugs' pattern while relaxing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
????
 Nov 19, 2015

Rug is pretty,but has more blue in it than I would like...Also,everytime i vacuum it,I get a canister full of wool in my cleaner!..It has worn down in height since I received it....I wonder how long the rug will last if that keeps up...but it is a good value for the price I paid....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not true
 Aug 8, 2015

This rug has quite a bit of blue in it. Nowhere in the description does it mention blue. Description states gold, sage, ivory and rust, black background and beige border. We didn't believe it was the rug we ordered when it arrived as there is so much blue in it. Very disappointing. We never would have purchased this particular rug had the description stated there was blue in it. We have no blue in the room this was purchased for. Now we need to decide to either pay the shipping to return it or try to figure out a way to make it work in that room. Not very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT
 from Texas,  Apr 8, 2013

This is the 12th rug I have ordered from Overstock and this one is a total disappointment! The site states that the colors are black, beige, rust, and sage. Not so.....this rug does have the black background, but the other colors are yellow, pink, tons of blue, and some peach. Not even close to what it's supposed to be!! These colors do not in any way work with my decor. This might just be my order from OS. The cost of the rug good for a rug this size, but there is absolutely no way to ship it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not even close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought