Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Georgia,  Jun 30, 2009

The pattern of this rug is really beautiful. I am happy with the quality & price. The only thing I would change is the thickness. I wouldn't call this rug thin, but it's not as thick as I would like. The lines are not as straight in the border as a more finely made rug, but that is minor. I can't overstate how really pretty the rugs pattern & colors are. Overall, worth the money, & I'm glad I bought it. BTW, if anyone is wondering, the rug is made in India.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors very different
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana,  Sep 27, 2014

The quality of this rug is nice, however---the color is VERY different than shown. There is turquoise and peach in the rug and it does not have the teastain appearance shown in the photograph. It is more white. Overstock has been very easy to work with to return this rug but it was a HUGE hassle to roll it back up and send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous wool rug
 from Boaz,Alabama,  Jul 19, 2013

This rug is absolutely beautiful. I have an open floor plan and have also ordered the 8x8 for my breakfast room and the 2x8 for my kitchen. The colors are much more vibrant than the picture shows. All the rugs are shedding quite a lot but is usually to be expected with wool rugs and hopefully this will subside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are more vibrant than picture on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description except the colors are much better than picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Kashan Black/Beige wool rug 8 x 11
 from Georgia,  Dec 5, 2012

Rug is what we were looking for and it matches our decor. However, it does shed. My vacuum filter is full with one vacuuming and I have to use a air hose to clean the filter as particles are very small. This should diminish overtime so am hopeful I am right. Overall a good deal for the price especially if shedding goes away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close...muted colors not bright.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be good. Well made. It does shed as others mentioned which is why I gave it a 4 instead of a 5.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good as well as reviews.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Southern California,  Dec 2, 2012

We love this rug. It is thick and cushy to walk on. The colors are great. Only concern is the amount of shedding. I have vacuumed and vacuumed and it is still shedding. I hope there's a rug left when it finally finishes.. Shedding is the only reason for four stars rather than five. Everything else is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, nice and thick. However, it sheds like crazy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective Rug
 from Tennessee,  Jan 31, 2012

I have had the 4 x 6 size of this rug in my foyer for several years and love it. However, I recently ordered the 8 x 11 size for my dining room and was astounded by the amount of fiber shed by that rug. I filled a 13 gallon waste can and kept thinking it would eventually stop shedding, but had to discontinue the vacuuming due to the destruction of the vacuum from the tiny fibers. Even more astounding is the fact that the rug continued to look great after shedding that much. Customer Service was amazing (thank you Suzie L.) and deserves a full five stars. I really wanted this rug to work because it is so beautiful and matched my foyer rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible - Please see below
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT !!!!
 from Florida,  Jun 14, 2011

I just love this rug! I was really afraid about buying a rug sight unseen however I am so happy I did! The colors are rich...the rug is thick and the quality is great for this price! I did vacuum it twice when I laid it out to get rid of the loose fibers...which you should do with any wool rug.I have been looking at rugs for awhile now to finish my living room and the cost of a quality rug is outrageous. Not only is this rug thick and heavy, (the UPS guy thankfully carried it in) its vibrant too. I love the fact that it has rust in it...not a lot but just enough to pop other colors.The colors I see are black, ivory/cream, blueish gray, olive, rust, brown and tan. You really cant go wrong with this rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Scottsdale, Arizona,  Oct 13, 2010

We purchased this area rug in the 9x14 size for under our dining room table and to enhance our light travertine floors. It arrived very quickly (5 days). It is very heavy, over 100 lbs so you will need someone to help you unpackage it. It arrived folded but lays out flat without any problems and no evidence of folding. The colors are very rich, the border more beige than on the screen but works well with the other colors. Quality is very good. Initially there was a moderate amount of shedding but since it is not in a high traffic area, works well. We are very happy with this purchase and will be adding 2 more for other rooms in our house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage wool rug
 from Patty Philadelphia pa,  May 14, 2010

I love the rug. It came very quickly and the colors were as described. Very vibrant green, black and ivory. Good pile and a great rug. This is my fourth rug from Overstock and each time it is exactly as described and of good quality. You can't beat their selection and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love it! Thick rug. Nice color. Fast shipping. I am very pleased with the purchase and will purchase all of my rugs on overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from Georgetown, KY,  Jun 11, 2009

This was my first purchase from overstock. I am extremely satisfied. The rug is a great addition to our family room. The colors are as described. Its an exceptional value at this price. The rug is quite plush and comparable to rugs we priced at twice the price. The shipping price is a key part of the value as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from midwest,  Jan 2, 2009

very good price for the woolen rug,highly recommended for buying,looks fabulous in our living room.It does shed but vaccuming couple of times really helped reduce the shedding.Colors are not very bright and stand out but overall looks very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceptional rug
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Dec 26, 2008

This is the first area rug I have bought. the other reviews were very good so I ordered. This rug is exceptional. The colors are true and rich. It was difficult to find a rug with both warm tones and blue/sage. Absolutely love the rug.delivery was quick, even with the Xmas holiday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Nov 13, 2008

I have been very pleased with the Heritage Black/Ivory Kashan rug I purchased in October 08. We just had wood floors installed in the family room and this rug really complements the floors! The colors are true to the picture given for viewing, and the rug is very comfortable on your feet! I have only vacuumed it two times since I bought it--it really doesn't shed. I have friends who have purchased similar rugs elsewhere and paid many times more than the Overstock price. I have already ordered another rug for my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 25, 2008

I am very pleased with the quality of this rug. It is very thick and the colors are as stated. This would have been far more expensive in a store given the quality of the rug. I would order this brand again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Addition
 from Hollywood, FL,  Feb 19, 2008

I ordered both the Heritage area rug and matching runner. They arrived in perfect condition and the colors were true to the description posted on your site. Both rugs are luxurious in how they look and feel. I am very satisfied with this purchase and would highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!!!
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 7, 2014

Loved this rug. Sent it back to reorder a larger size. Beautiful colors and well made. This is truly a great rug that has more colors than the ones shown on pic however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought