Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from USA,  Dec 1, 2014

I have purchased Safavieh rugs from Overstock for many years. In the past couple of years have been somewhat dismayed by the rug patterns. They are not as detailed or refined as one would expect from the photos. Tonight was purchasing a rug and happened to come across this rug--which in the site photo is quite elegant. I realized I already owned this rug, purchased from Overstock. But the rug pictured looked so much nicer...So I went to look at the rug I actually received and realized they really are not the same. The pattern on the rug I received is a rather garish version of what is pictured and the borders of the primary panel and the outer edge do not resemble what is on the site and what I thought I had purchased. The rug almost appears to be a bad knock off of the rug I ordered. However, the model numbers are the same. So now I wonder if the Heritage collection is a down market rug collection? Is my rug really made by Safavieh? I originally purchased this rug to display in a public area and ended up putting it in a walk in closet. Simply put, there is nothing elegant about it. I will be scrutinizing a recent purchase when it arrives and if it falls into the same category as the last three Safavieh rugs I ordered, it will be the last. Yes, you get what you pay for, but the photos need to better represent the final product and this and recent acquisitions do not. Since I assume the manufacturer gives O the photos of their merchandise I have to assume the problem originates with Safavieh.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug has blue on it
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 18, 2014

The rug colors are not close to the picture. It has teal blue all over it, I really did not want any blue, there is no copper color like in the picture and the gold is unnoticable. I would not have bought it with blue. The colors are very muted or faded. Disappointing. I needed a gold rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Artfully Designed Rug
 from Southern Maryland,  Oct 26, 2014

Purchased this rug for my foyer. Although I love my selection. My final review will come after the winter season (salt, snow, mud season). It will have to be able to take a "lickin" (high traffic, frequent vacuuming). I am hoping that it can withstand the wear and tear that rugs must take at my entryway. In the meantime, it make the entrance into my house beautiful. Very tasteful looking. Feels great to bare feet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 28, 2014

The picture of carpet looks great online. However, when it's on the floor, the colors are not that rich and the black sections almost look faded. And it sheds!! So the carpet doesn't even look clean. I won't buy carpets on line in the future. Took a chance with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carpet!
 from Saratoga Springs NY,  Feb 26, 2014

Originally ordered the carpet for a seating area. It was a bit small for my taste. Ordered a larger one for the seating area and put the smaller one under the small dining room table.. Looks great. Wearing well so far. Couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Nov 3, 2010

beautiful rug,although it does shed a lot at first it will slow down. Great quality, prompt shipping. Love it also...colors are exactly as appeared in pictures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Nancy Ellen from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Aug 20, 2010

I purchased this rug to match the black 8' round Kashan Heritage wool rug.The round rug is under my round kitchen table and the 4'x6' rug is in the adjacent room. Even though the colors in the photos appear different, these rugs ARE the same colors. Minimal shedding and absolutely no odor. Excellent quality. I am amazed that Overstock can sell these rugs for such low prices. Definitley has an old-world look which is exactly the image I was aiming for. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4x6 Wool Rug
 May 11, 2010

Our new 4x6 rug is the perfect size in front of a leather couch. The rug is thick, over a half inch in thickness and has a good cotton backing that protects the hardwood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Nov 16, 2009

This rug is beautiful. It's by Safavieh which is an excellent rug manufacturer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Lake Mary, FL,  Mar 29, 2009

Received this rug very quickly and the colors are true to the picture. It's well made and totally exceeds my expectations. I also was having trouble finding 4x6 rugs and Overstock had a great selection. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blk/Gld 4x6 rug
 from Charlotte, N.C.,  Feb 25, 2009

This is my first purchase with Overstock, and I am very happy with it. This is a quality rug at a very fair price. The "gold" border is actually more cream than gold, and the other colors are more muted than they appear online, but the rug looks very elegant. It gives the room a classy look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its a good rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 12, 2008

I really like the design of this rug. The only problem is there is a lot of wool hair coming out of the rug. So, I had to vacuum a lot more than usual, other than that...it's a very beautiful rug, and it's nice and cozy on a cold day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robin T.
 from Elizabethtown, KY,  Sep 26, 2008

Beautiful, wonderful quality.... exactly what I was expecting. The actual color of the rug was a little lighter than what the picture reflected, but the actual colors worked out even better in my room! Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it is
 from Miami,  Jul 27, 2008

Arrived as described. Colors were close enough considering computer monitor differences, cut and workmanship look good. The only reason I don't give it a perfect rating is because it's brand new so it hasn't stood the test of time and I don't know much about rugs. As long as it is what it is advertised to be, shopping around makes me rate this as a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug looks great
 from florida,  May 20, 2008

Was as described in the ad and looks great. Lays nicely and I have vacumned a couple of times a week and I haven't noticed any shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 x 6 rug
 from Yukon, OK,  Apr 12, 2008

We order this rug three times before the correct color was shipped. Customer service was friendly. It took 6 weeks to get the correct order and receive credits on returned rugs. Rug looks great! Tends to shread were trafficed. Time will tell if worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Kashan Wool Rugs
 from Idaho,  Apr 8, 2008

I love the rug and ordered another larger one. They coordinate beautifully. The colors are subdued earth tones, yet the black is the true black I was looking for. Soft and plush rugs--very nice! Fast delivery and great service in talking with a customer service rep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yumyum32
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 13, 2007

Colors and design exactly as described. Quality very good. Only negative at this point is that rug sheds, but have not had rug long enough to know if this will stop after new wears off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought