Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Read the reviews!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 16, 2008

I can't believe I didn't read the reviews a bit more carefully, I would've chosen another rug. The rug is super thick, more than twice as thick as the other one I got which I am really happy about, no rug pad needed. There are some lighter color variations in the red that are more obvious than I like. There is no gold or sage as far as I can tell, just some maize and beige that are rather dull. The other main colors colors are much more blue (navy and a rather greyish light blue) than they appear in the picture, I got this for a hallway with some vivid green walls, and I am only rating it a 3 overall because the colors are off, and most disappointingly the pattern is a repeat x0x0x0x instead of the x0xx0x asymmetrical in the picture as other reviewers mentioned. The pattern and the pictures make it look cool and interesting, but in reality it is very boring, which is the last thing I wanted. I would return it but I'm leaving town for a few weeks and just don't feel like the hassle. If a blue rug will fit your place, it is a really cushy nice rug, but the picture really misrepresents what you're getting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The pattern was not exactly like the picture, but customer service was willing to let me return it. After a few days though I decided that for this price and the perfect length for my hallway, it was worth keeping. However, 7 months later and it is still shedding A LOT. It is rolled up and put away for the spring, but I am not sure I will be rolling it back out this fall...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritage Heriz Runner
 from Florida,  Mar 30, 2014

Good runner but sheds a lot, constantly having to vacuum "wool balls" all over; otherwise a good looking runner. It's holding up so far, but only had it a few months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Long Beach, NY,  Mar 1, 2013

This runner is of a high style quality and looks beautiful in my hallway.Great quality at a wonderful price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact; beautiful colors and very vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent; as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy looking...
 from Minneapolis,  Mar 10, 2010

Incredible quality, value and design. I know a fair amount about oriental rugs, own some genuinely valuable pieces. Sadly (or happily) no one can tell that this runner -- in a much used/abused hallway -- doesn't match it's costlier cousins. It works beautifully. Only at Overstock! Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runner
 from San Francisco,  Mar 7, 2010

I ordered the Heritage Tabriz runner and I absolutely LOVE it. The colors are deep and rich and the wool pile is thick and plush. I've spent a lot of time looking for one and it was worth the wait. The price is great too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heritage runner rug
 from wa state,  Nov 12, 2009

This is a beautiful, heavy, well-made rug. It has very thick pile. Its a bit darker than I expected, but still quite lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding
 from IN,  Apr 13, 2009

The rug is beautiful but too dark. We bought different sizes and we do like colors, they are burgundy, navy blue, little sage, gray-blue, very little gold, and bigger rug look much nicer than smaller sizes. Colors on a picture is totally wrong, before you decided to buy this runner or smaller size you should search same rug but bigger sizes to see really how is going to look and what colors really are. You do need very good vacuum, because those rugs shed like crazy. We have those rugs over couple month, and shedding doesn¿t seems soon is going to end. Love look, hate messy shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is not as plush than I thought it would be, the colors are completely different from the picture and was over two feet shorter than it should have been. It is a fine rug, just not at all what it is advertised as.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The colors are not accurate online at all.
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 2, 2008

This rug serves its purpose. A long narrow hallway that doesn't get full sunlight so you can't really see the details anyway. The colors are no where close to the image on file here. The lighter or cream color should have made this rug really "pop" but instead it's a very, very muted tone if not almost dirty looking. If you want a cheap wool rug than this will work. Just don't get your hopes up, it's really not that fantastic. The only plus I would give it is that it is extremely plush and thick. That part I do like. Everything else, not so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runner
 from Alabama,  Feb 21, 2008

I think the runner is a great value, the only complaint i have is the colors aren't as bright as the picture showed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Monroe, WA,  Nov 9, 2007

I ordered 2 of these rugs and they work perfectly! They were delivered quickly and in great shape. I only gave it a 4 star in appearance because the rug is different in color than it appears in the photo. It's not a true red but more of a burgundy. But that doesn't matter to me. I wanted thick, sturdy runners that would hide dirt etc. These are doing the trick just fine. And for the price, I really don't have anything negative to say about them. I have a 2 year old, 3 dogs..a cat and a messy husband. :) I wanted something that would do the trick for now without spending a bundle of money. These are great rugs for the price. I love Overstock and have always been happy with my purchases..from bedding, to furniture...to rugs...to lamps. I highly recommend Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pattern different
 from Central New Jersey,  Oct 17, 2007

While the rug I received appears to be related in style and color, it does not have the same pattern and brightness as that advertised. The symmetry is different, and boring compared to the one featured (has an extra cross in the center of the rug). The quality of the rug was fine, and I received my rug the very next day in perfect condition, but, it is not as classy as the one pictured. While relatively inexpensive, I am considering sending it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from DC,  Sep 26, 2007

I am new to the online rug ordering game, and have found that the colors on the web don't necessarily match the color in real life. I really like this runner, and the colors are great. But it is much more blue in real life that the color shows. That being said it works for me, and might for you too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heritage heriz red/navy rug runner
 from idaho,  Aug 28, 2007

this rug has such high quality and thickness, I just love it! I would recommend it to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color was off.
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Aug 28, 2007

I just received this runner, which I was excited about. But now I think I'm going to return it because the color was way off. When I first opened the package, I thought they had sent the wrong runner. The color is way off, much more of a deep burgundy red and a dark beige color instead of the gold pictured. Disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Thick...
 Aug 1, 2007

but color is way off...The rug is darker blue than you would surmise from the picture, and also uses colors that aren't used in traditional persian rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 25, 2007

This is an Awesome Rug. Looks great and goes well with my decor. I shop here alot and am always happy with Overstock's items. Anyone buying this Item make sure that you look at similar rugs in store before buying here so you know what you are getting and the quality. You will not be disappointment in this Item. High Quality and I would reccomend this to anyone looking for a nice traditional runner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Deal All The Way Around
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jul 14, 2007

I just bought a new house and had looked for months for a suitable runner 10' - 12' long. I really didn't care what the cost was, I just needed a runner. This runner is perfect, its very thick and the colors are wonderful and you can't beat the value. I would say its not quite as red as the photo and has a little more blue in it. Its very thick and a pad wasn't necessary. I couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Wilmington NC,  Jun 20, 2007

This runner was better, much better than I ever expected. Quick shipping. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought