Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lovely rug
 from colorado,  Aug 26, 2011

This is a deeply colorful rug....good quality....good buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more vibrant than pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick pile, beautiful colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from NE Ohio,  Jan 11, 2013

This is the 3rd rug I've bought of this style. The first was a 5x8 that I bought my dad for Christmas. I liked his so much, I bought the 7'6" x 9'6" for my living room. It looks just great in there! So, I purchased this runner. I love this too, but the colors are different than the big one I bought. They are actually brighter and the runner is thicker. This isn't a problem at all though - I have them in two different rooms. I wanted to say that with the bigger one I bought, I had mentioned in my review that there was a chemical smell when we opened the rug and laid it out. I was a little worried about that, but the smell was gone in two days. There was no smell like this with the runner.I also see no shedding like others have mentioned in these reviews. I really can't say anything bad about these rugs. All in all, I love them -they are just beautiful and great quality. They have really spiffed up my home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a bit darker than I expected, and doesn't quite match another rug I bought of the same style
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush, thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Maine,  Oct 9, 2012

I needed a beside rug and I only like the oriental styles. This is wool and is warm under foot in the cold mornings in Maine. The colors are dark jewel toned. It rolled out and laid flat with just a hint of curl at the center edge of the roll. It is worth more than the price I paid. I am thrilled to have such a nice rug since I have been reduced to living on a meager budget. It is a very nice rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are darker but jewel tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is thick piled and lush. looks like it is well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine back hall rug.
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Sep 25, 2011

This was a good answer for my back hall coming in from the screen porch. Added benefit is my 3 long haired dogs love to nap on this rug. Keeps dog hair off of other things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual colors are more intense that the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug
 from Atlanta,  Apr 12, 2014

Complimented a large area rug of the same style. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior Quality
 from Kentucky,  Apr 10, 2014

This is a very nice rug for the money,I used to manage an oriental rug store so I know what I am talking about

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the rug is beautiful and exactly what I wanted
 from Burlington <MA,  Dec 11, 2013

I loved it. However since I have busy oriental rugs nearby, the whole look became too busy. It was totally my fault and I'm sad I can't find anythings similar that works better for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Runner
 from Vermont,  Nov 6, 2013

Received quickly and the rugs were very nicely packaged. Color seemed a little different. Nice and thick and very dense. They look nice on our bamboo floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Heirloom wool runner
 from South of Boston, MA,  Feb 23, 2013

I loved the rugs - I ordered several of them in different sizes. The rugs are thick and because there are so many colors, it really matches with everything in my house. They were delivered quickly. I am a little concerned with the "shedding". Little wool ballls have been falling off of the rug. It doesn't appear to affect the quality of the rugs, but it was a little surprising to see this occur.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rugs appear to be of good quality - very thick and the colors are vibrant. The only issue I have is that the rugs "shed" . Little wool balls shed and they are difficult to vaccum.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received the wrong rug
 from NC,  Jan 30, 2013

I received my order but it was an exact larger version of their 2x3 rug. The colors shown for that size rug are more realistic. Not sure if I received the wrong rug or if this is a photo of a longer rug. Quality is good, feels nice and thick, so I decided to order another wool rug. I think these photos are brightened and enhanced. Some customer photos would help. I took photos of the one I received and it's not the once shown, but I can't post it, that's a shame. Overstock took care of the return for me and let me return the matching door mat also for free. I hope my next order works out!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bad. I received a blue/red rug, lots of dark blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I hope their showing the right rug because I didn't receive the one shown.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich and thick
 from Meredith, NH,  Jan 30, 2013

This is comparable to a Karastan rug for a fraction of the price. Aafter getting this one delivered and seeing firsthand the quality, I ordered another larger size for in front of the entry door. Looks like it costs a lot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More vivid colors. Bue border is prominent. The reds are deep.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great style
 from Crystal Lake IL,  Jan 25, 2013

I have been want a runner in my hall looked around for a decent rug that was not to pricey I found it! I have two dogs and two cats run around the house It does not shift all over like other rugs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought