Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Heavy, Thick, Luxurious, Dark Rug
 from Southwest Florida,  Jul 27, 2012

We received this rug and the Supreme Dual Surface Rug Pad yesterday after ordering them three days ago. The rug is beautiful, heavy and thick. The size is perfect for our living room and with the supreme pad makes a very comfortable, luxurious floor on our Florida ceramic tile on slab floor. I highly recommend the pad and rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Preface: My monitor is color calibrated and I have a graphic arts background. The hue and saturation are almost spot on but value/luminosity are much lighter on the site than on the rug. The dark blue is actually a midnight navy color, they red areas a dark brick red, the light blue more of a dark aquamarine, the green is a dark olive and the lightest beige areas the color of dark creamed coffee.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, color descriptions could be better.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this rug. I was on a tight budget and had to replace a rug that my recently deceased dog had ruined. I was not expecting the quality or beauty that this rug has for the money. It was a great purchase and fantastic value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were richer in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pile is tight and thick. It is luxurious and elegant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritage Heirloom wool rug
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 4, 2013

I have had about 6 months now, and am still very pleased. Still some shedding. Feels thick and soft to bare feet

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were very accurate on site as compared with actual rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had about 6 months now, and am still very pleased. Still some shedding. Feels thick and soft to bare feet
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive wool rug
 from Lilburn GA,  Jul 6, 2012

I ordered this size in addition to several smaller area rugs. I received the products within 3 days of ordering, including the 4th of July holiday. Tracking info was provided, so I knew the day the rugs would be delivered. The rug was delivered folded up--it weighs over 70 lbs. I was concerned about the creases, but within 12 hours the rug had flattened out perfectly. The rug is very thick--no extra pad needed. In fact, padding would probably make it so thick you would trip over it. I haven't had it long enough to comment on any shedding problem. The colors are vibrant without being overly so. The rug is relatively dark with a few light beige and tan spots. To me, the picture showed the rug color pretty much as it is. There is a wide range of sizes available, so I was able to chose the exact sizes to fit my needs. While these rugs are not exactly cheap in price, they are a good buy considering the quality. I've already ordered runners for my hall in the 14 foot length. Ordering these rugs online from O.co was an easy and pleasant experience that I will repeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Flagstaff, Az,  Aug 23, 2012

This is an absolutely gorgeous rug. The quality is excellent and it goes with almost anything due to the multiple colors in the rug. We have looked at a lot of rugs, and this far out does any we looked at for many times the price. Everyone who sees it exclaims about the beauty and quality. A really great product at a very reasonable price. You can not go wrong with this rug. After vacuuming it became even more vivid and beautiful. It does release some loose fibers at first vacuuming, but that will diminish with subsequent vacuuming. We are extremely satisfied with this purchase and the usual excellent service of Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is much better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very pleased with every aspect of this rug. The colors are vibrant, the pile is thick, and as previously stated, the quality appears to be exceptional. It seems many rugs of this type are susceptible to shedding however I did not detect an inordinate amount of wool fibers coming up when I vacuumed it for the first time. I chose this product due to its attractive pattern, vivid colors, and consistently high ratings by previous customers. It arrived within 3 days of being ordered and was folded and secured in protective wrapping. The folds have already begun to settle out and the edges lay flat. It weighs just a little over 100# and would certainly have cost much more to ship with any other retailer. I am confident I will continue to be pleased with my decision to buy this product and would definitely recommend it to anyone searching for a reasonably priced, good quality rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors compared well with those depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be superior quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I feel it was very accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug great price
 from Texas,  Mar 6, 2012

I really like this rug. The colors were a bit more muted to my delight. Many compliments on this rug. Perfect for our area. Would definitely repeat purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actually better than pix
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Washington state,  Feb 28, 2012

Overall my husband and I are quite happy with the rug. The colors are not exactly what I expected, as the red is more of a rust color. It will be ok, but will take some getting used to. The overall look of the rug is darker than it appeared in the description picture, but the rug compliments our hardwood floors nicely. I am concerned whether the folds will flatten out properly. When I vacuumed the rug the bag of my vacuum was filled up with wool fibers very quickly. I am hoping that situation will be short lived. The rug is very plush feeling when walked on with bare feet. All in all we are happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker than site picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is quite good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 19, 2011

We love this rug! It is darker than the photo, but still goes well with our decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of rug is darker than in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug appears to be very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug quality (and service) EXCEEDED expectations!
 from Central Florida,  Sep 17, 2011

I have not purchased many items online that were so dependant on COLOR accuracy. I was very relieved to open the big package and see that the colors were just what I was hoping for. It matches my room nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Remarkably accurate. This was an issue that concerned my husband.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A very quality rug. Very thick to walk on. The ply is very dense and a quality rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
msp
 Mar 28, 2015

I love the rug. This is my second rug purchase from you and I was not disappointed either time. The clolors are warm and rich and the pile is thick and soft underfoot. I feel that the colors were exactly as the image on the site. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful rug - seems well made, lovely colors, though a bit darker than I'd imagined from the picture. I returned it because it was way too big (my fault for not measuring properly) for the area I'd had in mind. It was a heavy, heavy package to return, but Overstock made it as easy as possible and refunded my money quickly. THREE CHEERS FOR OVERSTOCK!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 Mar 12, 2015

I ordered this rug last year and after waiting for a week or so I was told that it was out of stock. I was notified when it came back in stock and ordered 9'6"×13'6". The rug came on time and it was a pretty thick beautiful rug. It layed out nicely. Colors are pretty close to what is shown on the computer monitor. After about month and a half and about 6-8 time vaccuming it still sheds quite a bit. I would recommend using a vaccum with low suction. It is a beautiful.rug and I would recommend it. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because when second time I ordered it I got a rug much smaller than I ordered, but friendly customer service helped me out with that. No regrets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I buy all of my rugs on Overstock because I really believe in their value. This particular rug is very rich in color. This pile is a nice thickness--not thin. It has a very luxurious feel when you walk on it. The colors are definitely rich. There's a black border, which isn't overwhelming. The red, black, and darker blue are strong, but balanced very nicely with the more muted light blue, tan, beige, and golden yellow portions. It really is a very pleasing look and goes with just about any color scheme. I have had this rug since 2013 and it looks just as nice today (~2 years old) as the day I got it. I am very pleased and really wrote this review as I was shopping for a similar rug for my dining room. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks grear
 from New York, NY,  Jan 6, 2015

It's really big and it looks nice on the floor. But it sheds a LOT even after multiple vacuuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, poor quality
 from Idaho,  Dec 14, 2014

The colors in the rug are vibrant and beautiful. Unfortunately the rug sheds, sheds and sheds some more. We have owned this rug for more than six months. The white fibers the rug is woven on now show throw the border and we now color them with a marker. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 7, 2014

Colors more vibrant than picture, but pleasantly surprised!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful rug!
 from Washington,  Sep 16, 2014

I was nervous about ordering online, but so happy that I did. I really love this rug. The colors are beautiful and it is of such good quality know that I will use it forever

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Area Rug
 from Washington, D.C. metro area,  Dec 26, 2013

Needed a large oriental style rug to go under a pool table in a finished basement with hardwood floors. The rug arrived very quickly. It was pretty heavy due the size and amount of wool needed to make it. I think about 100 pounds. You'll probably need help bringing it in. But it looks great. Quality seems very good. Haven't had it that long, but I don't anticipate any problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors.
 from Land of Lincoln,  Aug 15, 2013

Seems to shed bad at first. Plush and thick. Great colors, brighter in person not so muted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought