For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This rug is lovely BUT
 from Berkshire County, MA,  Dec 27, 2013

I recently re-decorated my living room and was looking for an area rug that would complement the new décor as well as be cost effective. This rug fulfilled both of these requirements. I love the colors and design . The size is perfect for the area. However, I have one complaint. The rug is wool and sheds. I vacuum it at least 2-3 times a week, not because it shows dirt, but because it sheds so much. If you wear anything dark colored and sit on the floor (as we do when we play with our grandchildren) you will be covered in short woolen hairs. I have had the rug for several months now and had hoped the shedding would stop. It has not, and if there is some way to stop it, I would love to know.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug made of dog hair
 from Michigan,  Dec 17, 2013

This rug sheds like nothing I've ever seen before. I tell the people visiting my office that it is made a dog.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug didn't disappoint
 from rural Iowa,  Dec 7, 2013

The actual product was even more beautiful than the picture on the website. The quality of the rug is perfect for our home. The only problem we had was we ordered the wrong size for the space, but after seeing it, we just replaced another area rug in our great room with it. Then, we ordered an oval rug to fit under our dining room table. It fits the space perfectly, and the two areas--living room and dining room--in our great room are tied together beautifully. It is so nice to walk on the dense pile, and having wool rug for the price we paid makes the rug that much more luxurious. I have never been disappointed with a product from Overstock, and these two rugs are perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Thorndale, Texas,  Dec 7, 2013

The color and price of this rug more than make up for its drawbacks, which are shedding issues and somewhat stiff texture. Hopefully as we vacuum the rug the shedding issue will improve. But the great look and colors are perfect for our living room and at the price it is a keeper.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond my expectations
 from NJ,  Dec 6, 2013

I have been renovating and decorating my new home since last June. I needed area rugs for my office and was tired of running around looking then spending too much money for others rugs I had purchased. I went to Overstock.com and was thrilled with the selection and price points offered. Both rugs I purchased arrived quickly and look fantastic! I will be coming back for more very soon. Thanks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review!!!
 from maryland,  Dec 5, 2013

Wonderful, colors are vibrant without being over bearing, fits perfectly in the room, adds the elegance I was wishing for, without the exorbitant price tag, love it. Wish I had seen in a while back, I would have had it sooner. Great rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug at a great price
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 21, 2013

I have been looking for a rug like this for about 5 years and couldn't bring myself to pay over a thousand dollars for it in a furniture store. When I saw the price online I took a chance and ordered thinking it might be thinner than those I had seen. However, it is just as thick and is so soft. We have it in our living room which has navy blue walls and cream leather furniture. This rug is perfect for us. It is thick and soft, the colors were true to those on the screen. The border is a dark navy and there are both maroon reds and orange based reds along with taupe and cream. I can change my accent pillows from summer to winter and have several color options since the rug is infused with so many beautiful colors. The only small complaint I have is I am still vacuuming it every other day because it is shedding. It has been down for about 3 weeks and the shedding is slowing down. You do have to work through that. However I am very pleased overall with this quality rug and the price was an absolute steal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Park City UT,  Nov 7, 2013

This rug was packaged very well. It's heavy, so you will need two people to lift it the rug and lay it down. Super soft and thick, really high quality. So far it doesn't seem like it will shed as much as some other rugs we have purchased. The colors are very rich but not garish. Another overstock.com success for us!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh wool rug
 from SC,  Oct 31, 2013

Colors more vibrant than in the picture, very pleased with this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from New Jersey,  Oct 23, 2013

The colors are so perfect for my space, I loved the thickness of the pile. Very happy with the rug. It has enhanced our room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly right for our house.
 from Grays Harbor, WA,  Oct 17, 2013

Our Victorian Shingle style house has a character all its own, which we have striven to maintain. This rug is just perfect. It looks much better "in person" than it does in the photographs online. There is a wide range of colors, and they all coordinate with each other. Some of the photos make the design appear blurred and indistinct, but they are not really like that. The design is more detailed than the photos indicate. It goes well with a brown leather chair, a blue one, the carpet underneath it, the drapes, and the wood in the room. Having all those colors in the rug brings all the items in the room into harmony, grounding them all. We have other oriental style rugs as well as this one. One has fringe on the ends- it has not worn well, and just looks old and messy. I am happy that this new one does not have any fringe. Another point of comparison is the backing. Our older ones have much thinner fabric on the back; this one has a very strong, tightly woven backing, hemmed with sturdy, snug stitches. There is a huge difference between them. The pile on this rug is somewhat shorter than our older ones, but I believe that it is more dense, and in no way does it detract from the beauty or quality. I have tried to mention things that cannot be learned from just seeing the pictures, so that this review may prove genuinely helpful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This rug wasn't at all the color shown. I got it for my dining room. Not sure if I will keep it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY RUG
 from WALLA WALLA, WA,  Aug 8, 2013

THICK AND SUBSTANTIAL!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND. I AM NOT EVEN USING A RUG MAT, IT IS SO HEAVY THERE IS NO NEED.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY WELL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY THICK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I THOUGHT THE BORDER WAS BLACK, BUT IT IS A VERY DARK BLUE - STILL BEAUTIFUL.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLORS MUCH DARKER THAN PICTURED
 from Glenside, PA,  Aug 3, 2013

Expected what was pictured - received an overall burgundy rug that is at least three times darker than expected. It sort of sucks the light out of the room. Clearly not the rug I ordered, so be aware you might not get what you order. It's still pretty and good quality so we will keep it because it's big and heavy and not worth the hassle to return, but now something we will have to get used to instead of love at first sight. I recommend it because of the nice quality and value for the money, but keep in mind it might not be the same as pictured. How can you trust the image if it's so clearly inaccurate? Customer service cannot help because they rely on what is shown, not the actual product, although they offered a full refund. We chose to keep it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheds a lot
 from Texas,  Jul 9, 2013

The rug colors are pretty but the shedding from the black edges is maddening. The black fuzz has to be repeatedly vacuumed as well as the rest of the house due to tracing the stuff onto the carpets in other rooms...I wish we had not purchased this rug and its runner.....too big to return.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
deep pile,true colors
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 13, 2013

the rug is true to size, deep pile, vibrant colors. It is very soft under and comfortable under foot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh 9x12 wool rug multi colored
 from Mississippi,  Feb 2, 2013

The rug arrived promptly and I was very pleased with the colors, the thickness of the rug. It laid down well and the colors were actually better than the picture online. More muted and blended. The rug does shed but I have had many wool rugs over the years and they all have shed when first purchased. This will slow up over time. I am very pleased with the rug. The price was exceptional for the quality and the size of the rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than imagined
 from NJ,  Jan 18, 2013

This rug was quite a find!! Great quality. Thick & durable. You will be vacuuming daily for 2 weeks. Description was very accurate, except the border was a deep navy, not black. The colors are beautiful and rich. Really gives a classy pop to a neutral room. So many options of accent colors to bring out. Though the red is bordering on a rust, and I would've preferred a cranberry red. The brown is a very milky chocolate. Overall, great find for a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous carpet
 from Arkansas,  Dec 10, 2012

This is an amazing deal on a rug that sells in high end stores; the quality is superb. The colors are so rich and the pile is deep. You cannot go wrong with this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much richer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. incredible quality; thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size is just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top