Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly right for our house.
 from Grays Harbor, WA,  Oct 17, 2013

Our Victorian Shingle style house has a character all its own, which we have striven to maintain. This rug is just perfect. It looks much better "in person" than it does in the photographs online. There is a wide range of colors, and they all coordinate with each other. Some of the photos make the design appear blurred and indistinct, but they are not really like that. The design is more detailed than the photos indicate. It goes well with a brown leather chair, a blue one, the carpet underneath it, the drapes, and the wood in the room. Having all those colors in the rug brings all the items in the room into harmony, grounding them all. We have other oriental style rugs as well as this one. One has fringe on the ends- it has not worn well, and just looks old and messy. I am happy that this new one does not have any fringe. Another point of comparison is the backing. Our older ones have much thinner fabric on the back; this one has a very strong, tightly woven backing, hemmed with sturdy, snug stitches. There is a huge difference between them. The pile on this rug is somewhat shorter than our older ones, but I believe that it is more dense, and in no way does it detract from the beauty or quality. I have tried to mention things that cannot be learned from just seeing the pictures, so that this review may prove genuinely helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh 9x12 wool rug multi colored
 from Mississippi,  Feb 2, 2013

The rug arrived promptly and I was very pleased with the colors, the thickness of the rug. It laid down well and the colors were actually better than the picture online. More muted and blended. The rug does shed but I have had many wool rugs over the years and they all have shed when first purchased. This will slow up over time. I am very pleased with the rug. The price was exceptional for the quality and the size of the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than imagined
 from NJ,  Jan 18, 2013

This rug was quite a find!! Great quality. Thick & durable. You will be vacuuming daily for 2 weeks. Description was very accurate, except the border was a deep navy, not black. The colors are beautiful and rich. Really gives a classy pop to a neutral room. So many options of accent colors to bring out. Though the red is bordering on a rust, and I would've preferred a cranberry red. The brown is a very milky chocolate. Overall, great find for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is lovely BUT
 from Berkshire County, MA,  Dec 27, 2013

I recently re-decorated my living room and was looking for an area rug that would complement the new décor as well as be cost effective. This rug fulfilled both of these requirements. I love the colors and design . The size is perfect for the area. However, I have one complaint. The rug is wool and sheds. I vacuum it at least 2-3 times a week, not because it shows dirt, but because it sheds so much. If you wear anything dark colored and sit on the floor (as we do when we play with our grandchildren) you will be covered in short woolen hairs. I have had the rug for several months now and had hoped the shedding would stop. It has not, and if there is some way to stop it, I would love to know.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh wool rug
 from SC,  Oct 31, 2013

Colors more vibrant than in the picture, very pleased with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY RUG
 from WALLA WALLA, WA,  Aug 8, 2013

THICK AND SUBSTANTIAL!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND. I AM NOT EVEN USING A RUG MAT, IT IS SO HEAVY THERE IS NO NEED.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY WELL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY THICK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I THOUGHT THE BORDER WAS BLACK, BUT IT IS A VERY DARK BLUE - STILL BEAUTIFUL.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLORS MUCH DARKER THAN PICTURED
 from Glenside, PA,  Aug 3, 2013

Expected what was pictured - received an overall burgundy rug that is at least three times darker than expected. It sort of sucks the light out of the room. Clearly not the rug I ordered, so be aware you might not get what you order. It's still pretty and good quality so we will keep it because it's big and heavy and not worth the hassle to return, but now something we will have to get used to instead of love at first sight. I recommend it because of the nice quality and value for the money, but keep in mind it might not be the same as pictured. How can you trust the image if it's so clearly inaccurate? Customer service cannot help because they rely on what is shown, not the actual product, although they offered a full refund. We chose to keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
deep pile,true colors
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 13, 2013

the rug is true to size, deep pile, vibrant colors. It is very soft under and comfortable under foot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Addition to the house
 Feb 12, 2016

First thing I noticed unrolling the rug was the rich color. Excellent backing material and perfect edges feel of quality. My wife and I debated what size, color, design and style rug for our new home that had previously had a Spanish style decor, but we have gone a different direction and the rug certainly adds everything we wanted. Wool rugs shed. It's a fact. This wool rug sheds. If you want a 'shedless' rug, get something else. We use a Dyson band vacuum and it does an excellent job. Our home now has a warm floor accent that put a special touch in the decor. You cannot get the color or feel of this rug with nylon or other artificial material, nor can you get the permanence of color and longevity of wool any place else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable value!!!÷#!!
 Feb 10, 2016

This rug is quality all the way! Thick, oversized colors are wonderful. Price was very low for.the quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crybaby
 Feb 9, 2016

Surprised at the quality of this rug -- really a good buy! Trust Crybaby

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms.
 Feb 3, 2016

beautiful rug. more lovely and plush than i was expecting. great quality, amazing price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful in person
 Jan 29, 2016

Bought the matching runner, as well. It is a beautiful addition to the master bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Jan 12, 2016

The colors in this rug are so beautiful! It is perfect in the colonial yellow room we have it in in our 1778 cape. The rug is heavy and rich. Unbelievable value for the price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 Jan 10, 2016

Lush and warm. Happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife and Mom and grandma
 Jan 8, 2016

A little scary just going by the picture for a big purchase, but seems like a great choice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High-end quality NOT price!!
 Jan 7, 2016

I was a bit hesitant to purchase a rug online, but am so glad I did. This rug is exactly as its shown. The color is rich, it's all wool and looks beautiful in our living room! Amazing quality and an unbelievable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the cost...
 Dec 28, 2015

The rug is soft and thick, colors are rich.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 Dec 14, 2015

worth the cost :)................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Dec 13, 2015

quality rug but the blue is not as in the picture. It is more like a dark teal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought