Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Elgin, SC,  Apr 4, 2012

The rug was received very quickly. The colors are vibrant and the rug is very thick. It is beautiful and looks great in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were more vibrant than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug!
 from NC,  Oct 24, 2010

I was somewhat skeptical ordering a large rug sight-unseen on-line. However, I was not disappointed! This rug is beautiful - the colors are vibrant and look as pictured on the site. It does not appear to be shedding much, which has been consistently mentioned with all wool rugs I am very pleased with my purchase and love the way the rug pulls our family room together - the room has become a very warm and cozy place! Also shipping was very fast - I ordered at 10:30 pm on a Friday - the rug arrived Tuesday! I have been searching for the perfect rug for a long time - this by far is the highest quality rug for the money that I have seen. I need several smaller additional rugs - you can bet that I'll be shopping Overstock again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this rug!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 20, 2012

As all I am sure, I was hesitant to order this rug online. But the savings made us take the chance. This rug is beautiful under our new Thomasville table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more vivid and clear than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The highest of quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
multicolor rug; too much yellow/gold
 from malvern pa,  Mar 13, 2012

although the rug is a great price and good quality the colors do not work for my home. There is more yellow and ivory than the picture. very traditional. thick. I wish the colors worked better for me. Will be returning and being charged $$$ bucks ;(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? unsatisfactory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy for the money
 from New Mexico,  Nov 1, 2011

I amusing this rug for my business office in the conference room. It was darker than I expected but still presents itself well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not good. It is much darker than I had expected from the pictures online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for colore, description good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, great Service!!
 from Villa Hills, KY,  Oct 12, 2011

I ordered this rug and it was delivered quickly within a few days. Initially, the rug that was sent to me was the incorrect size. I called customer service late that night (they were open) and informed them of the mistake. The customer service was the best I have received from anyone in years!! The rug was picked up at my house the next day (at no expense or trouble to me), and the correct size rug was delivered to my home in a couple days. The rug is vibrant, rich in color, and plush. I could not be happier. I will never hesitate doing business with Overstock.com!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent-thick and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Nevada,  Apr 5, 2010

This rug is thick and beautiful. We have enjoyed it so far, even though it is still shedding like crazy! My only disappointment was that the colors didn't seem as bright as they did on the stock photo. I thought they were a little richer and more earthy (the reds and browns and golds are much more dominant than the greens and blues). I have nothing to complain about the quality, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This rug fills the vacuum and is a mess. It sheds, and I vacuum it weekly. I have had it for 3 years, and it still sheds. I can't have my baby on the floor because it is too messy with the shedding all over. Do not wear anything black near this rug, as your clothes will be a mess!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Ohio,  Aug 27, 2014

This rug is beautiful and I love it in the room where we placed it. One thing to be aware of, though, the colors of the actual rug we received was considerably darker than what is pictured on the website.....but it worked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Lake Tahoe, NV,  Jun 22, 2014

The rug is quite colorful and looks like the photos, more or less. It is nice and thick. It is not handmade and not super quality but for the price, it is fine. Be careful about vacuuming it with a beater bar or brush roller. There is a lot of shedding, it clogged my vacuum the first try. Called Safavieh and got a nice support person who said only vacuum every two weeks and don't use a roller brush.There were no care insturctions with rug, nor are there any on the vendor's website. Well not using a roller brush in my case that means leaving a lot of junk on the carpet as the suction is not so great on my vacuum. So just keep in mind what you are paying for the rug and be gentle with it. It does look nice in our living room. It won't be an heirloom or anything but should last a few years. Had I known about the care, I might have spent more for a sturdier better quality rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Rug Deal on Overstock.com
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 20, 2014

I bought several items on O.com and this by far is the best value. Very thick plush rug with uniform design. I have a $10K Persian rug in the living room and this rug sit in an adjacent room. Apart from the size of the two rugs, it's hard to tell that this isn't a much more expensive rug, unless you're a rug dealer. I love the rug and it's a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Multicolor wool rug 8.3 x11
 from West Virginia,  Jun 8, 2014

I LOVE this rug! The colors are gorgeous and the wool has a lovely soft deep plush. There is no fringe to catch in my vacuum and the quality is excellent. Just a perfect rug and I am thrilled to get it at such a bargain price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heirloom Multicolor Wool Rug
 from Wilsonville, AL,  Apr 23, 2014

Lovely Colors and perfect size for my living room. Does ball up and shed some but with vacuuming is getting better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 19, 2014

Although the rug is a little less bright than the picture, it is a beautiful rug. The thickness is great and the colors are vivid. I have had it a month or so and it hasn't quit shedding yet but that may be normal. After being vacuumed it looks fabulous. I also bought a matching runner and the colors seem to match pretty closely. I would note that the border is navy, not black. I am very happy with the rug in general and would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug, Fantastic Price
 from South Florida,  Jan 29, 2014

Just purchased this rug and it is fantastic! Rolls completely flat. Wool is soft and design is vivid. You do not need a pad with this large heavy rug. I replaced an older machine made rug with this and the look has dramatically changed my living room for the better! The quality is very high for the price. I shopped around and O has the best prices. I saw rugs in the stores for 4x as much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug
 from Amarillo, TX,  Jan 23, 2014

Awesome rug, great thickness, colors are better in person. Rug came well package and manageable for 8x11 sized rug. Vacuum it often when new, sheds until vacuumed a couple of times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Atlanta,  Jan 9, 2014

So good that I bought a second identical rug for another room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my needs
 from Lincoln, CA,  Dec 29, 2013

I was looking for a multi-colored wool rug to tie in the blue from my new chair. This was perfect. The colors are rich looking. It coordinates perfectly with the other two rugs I purchased from Overstock a few weeks later. It did need to be vacuumed many times to removed loose wool. I left the furniture off the rug for several days and vacuumed it each time I walked by which helped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 22, 2013

Gorgeous rug and a good price for a wool rug. Colors are great and rug is true to size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Rug
 from Mineola, NY,  Aug 17, 2013

We bought the rug for our living room. The colors are rich and I really like the design. We've had it down for 4+ months and it seems to be holding up well. I have 3 small kids so it sees a lot of action! There was minimal shedding the first week or two. Overall, I'm very happy with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought