Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wool area rug
 from Pittsburgh,  Oct 17, 2012

I ordered this rug in a different size about a year ago for a bedroom. When I unrolled it in my family room to inspect it, the pattern and colors fit in the room so well that I ordered the 8 foot square rug of the same pattern to use in the family room. It has been in use for a year now. The shedding has gone down, there never was any smell, and it never curled. The rich colors will look great with many paint and furniture choices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a LOVELY rug, the colors are richer than the photo...is very plush, really very beautiful. Now for the downside, the rug had/has an overwhelming musty smell, so much so that we had to put in garage after unrolling, until we could take it have cleaned. There was no way some baking soda or airing out was gonna help. This rug traveled from Philadelphia to California for over a week in several different temps tightly sealed in plastic, after probably languishing in a warehouse forever, at who knows what temp or humidity, so the rug was very very musty smelling, even with the dozen desiccates tucked inside, felt sort of sweaty. And it was shedding like crazy, it clogged up my vacuum. So we are going to just have it cleaned. We HOPE this gets the rid of the stink and shedding. I do love the look of this rug. And we did only spend 250 bucks for an 8 foot square wool rug from overstock, so what can you expect. We do recommend this rug...just hope yours does not come with such a smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Columbia, Mo,  Nov 14, 2014

Very nice. No problem with shedding as many have said, that being said I would have expected some shedding with a new wool carpet. I wish the red was more of a red .... It's color is rust..... That is the only disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality. Beautiful colors.
 from Lisle, IL,  Nov 7, 2014

We absolutely LOVE this rug! Very high quality and great colors. The picture is very true to the actual product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug
 from Olando FL,  Oct 22, 2014

Very nice rug - rich colors though they were darker than I expected. The colors were lighter in the picture. But I am keeping the rug as it does look nice in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Rug!
 from South Carolina,  Dec 5, 2013

I was so pleased with the speed of delivery and the way this rug was packaged. I received it in less than 3 days of placing the order. I practically jumped for joy when I unrolled it and saw how beautiful it was. It matches everything in my living room perfectly. The pile is plush and the colors vibrant, but not overpowering, the red is nicely toned down and works well with the dark hardwood floor. It makes room appear rich and cozy and is a great compliment to my large stone fireplace. I immediately ordered two more. A round for is my entry way and a runner for the hall. Great price also!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!!!
 from Burlington, VT,  Sep 29, 2013

This is a classy rug, and one in which the pictures do not do it justice. It is thick and dense, with a nice feel to it. It really adds a luxurious quality to the room. If you are on the fence about this one, do not hesitate. It's GORGEOUS!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds a lot and the colors go dull quickly
 from Venice, CA,  Aug 27, 2013

I have pets so this rug has gotten lots of wear and tear in the few months that I've owned it.. for that reason, the price is right!.. Initially I wanted a $5K rug but I knew it would be a very stupid thing to do knowing I have pets. Instead, I went with this rug knowing that I would have to replace it within a few years or so. It does the job, protect floors and brings beauty to my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Modesto calif,  Jul 11, 2013

This rug is even more beautiful than pictured on line... the quality is more that I dreamed... My friend saw it and is so impressed she is going to order one for under her dining table.... Colors are vivid.. it is just a bit darker than pictured...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Texas,  Jan 15, 2013

This is a gorgeous rug, but please know that it does have an overall yellowy/goldish tone to it. The red color you see in it is not red, maroon or burgundy at all - it is definitely a rust color. I was hoping for a maroon or burgundy, but the other pieces in my room are high enough that it doesn't clash. However, if you have maroon or burgundy upholstery, it will definitely clash because of the rust color. If you're looking for a rug with navy and rust colors, then this is the run for you! The colors are very bold, but not bright.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Off just a tad, but still beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick - good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought