Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 18, 2011

I absolutely love this rug. It was exactly what I was looking for. It has so many different colors, but it isn't gaudy at all. I couldn't have picked anything better. At first there was quite a bit of wool fiber to vacuum, but that quickly subsided. I would recommend this rug to anyone looking for a quality wool rug to add a certain something to their living space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritage Heirloom Multicolor Wool Rug
 from North Carolina,  Nov 9, 2012

I was hesitant to order the rug since I was apprehensive about the shade of the "red". It is actually a brick red, not a bright red nor a burgandy.. It was perfect for my room. The rug is very soft. It did not have an odor as new products sometimes do. It seems to be a good quality. I am pleased and immediately ordered another rug from Overstocks.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were as advertised. I was a little hesitant about the "red" and wondering if it was actually a burgandy shade. It is brick red, not a bright red. Perfect for my room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Virginia,  Jul 29, 2011

Rug arrived in only 3 days. It lay flat immediately. I have had it for about a month, and there has been some minor shedding. I like it because it has so many colors in it. They are darker than pictured on my computer, but I like it anyway. No smell. I would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are a bit darker and more intense than illustrated on my computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug was just what I expected
 from Maryland,  Jul 19, 2011

This rug did not disappoint. It is perfect for my Family Room, incorporating all the colors in the room ... a perfect fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty close to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, rich colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the carpet.I love the size, the colors( which are just right and not too bright) and the thickness. But the shedding is driving me crazy and my husband very upset. Their is wool hair all over and god forbid if you are wearing black and deside to sit on the carpet. My kids can actually make hair balls by rolling their hands over the carpet. Can someone tell me how long will this last?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Mar 19, 2010

Gorgeous rug with so many beautiful colors at a great price! This rug is thick and is great quality, the wool is soft and it does not shed that much. You won't be disappointed with the coloring on this rug, colors are vibrant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Expensive Looking Rug
 from Michigan,  Aug 15, 2014

I received this rung today and rolled in out in dining room and was immediately please at how thick and expensive it feels. It looks like I paid a lot more for it! I just put it down, so I can't review the quality, but from the initial look I am so happy with this rug and I would recommend it. It looks exactly like it does on the website.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Colors even richer in person!
 from South Dakota,  Aug 5, 2014

My expectations were blown away when I received this rug. The colors are richer than the picture and the pile is dense. A fantastic buy for the price! What a find!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Heritage Multicolor area rug
 from Vero Beach, FL,  Jul 11, 2014

I purchased the area Heritage rug first. Loved all the colors although the red isn't as bright as the picture. We loved it so much, I then ordered 2 smaller rugs for our back doors and am waiting for a circular rug for the front door. They do appear to be a little bigger than the ordered sizes and are quite thick so I can't put them close to the door jams. I would recommend this product. Our cat would also because she loves laying on them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful colors
 from Nebraska,  Jul 11, 2014

All the colors are very rich. The blue edging is the darkest teal or a "steel" blue. It does shed, so we vacuum, like we would any other rug. Very pleased with the rug; it is on a hard word floor, next to ceramic tile with dark blues, tans and browns - perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Handmade Heritage Heirloom Multicolor Wool
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 18, 2014

More beautiful in person than online. Easy colors to work with. Love the rug!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Awesome price - good quality!
 from Daytona Beach, FL,  Mar 24, 2014

Love my rugs! Bought a large area rug & runner. They do shed, but love the color & quality of the rug. Saw this same rug "on sale" at a department store for over ***

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Rug!
 from Central Oregon,  Dec 3, 2013

This rug is perfect for my living room. The colors are vibrant and true to the picture on the website. It is thick and soft. Seems to be well made. However, I had to return the first one because it arrived with a pucker in the backing which prevented the rug from lying flat. I let it rest unrolled for 5 days, even tried to weight the area down with a heavy box but no luck. I chatted with customer service online and was able to get the return shipping label and instructions, as well as a replacement rug ordered in about 15 minutes. The second rug arrived rolled with a crease the full width and I was concerned it would also be damaged. It has been lying flat for 24 hours now and the crease is gone. I am very happy with this purchase, even though I had to the first one. Overstock.com's customer service was awesome!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Rug is absolutely perfect
 from Warren, Michigan,  Nov 29, 2013

We ordered the 8 x 8 foot square rug and it was delivered in approx. 5 days from the day we ordered it. It rolled out flat and just had an end that was curved upward but we put it under the couch and you can't see it. It will go flat as soon as it warms up. We are so pleased with the color and texture of the rug, and it enhances the entire family room. We couldn't be happier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Pleased with product.
 from West Chester, PA,  Oct 14, 2013

Very pleased with my purchase. Wasn't sure how they would be when ordering over the internet. Colors, size and quality were true. I ordered a 6' x 9', 2' x 3' and a runner 2'3" x 6'. They added a definite completeness to our family room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug Color Darker Than Photo
 from Griffin, GA,  Jul 26, 2013

The rug arrived on time in excellent condition. The rug was very thick and comfortable. You do not need a non slip mat for this rug provided it is under some furniture. We were disappointed with the color which did not match the picture on Overstock's web link. We had to return it and order another rug which we hope is much lighter. Overall very nice rug just not our color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not Close. It was much darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was outstanding. A very comfortable thick rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Gorgeous rug
 from Boston, Mass,  Jul 13, 2013

I am very pleased with this purchase. The price was very very reasonable and the rug is just beautiful. Thank you, again, Overstock for another great product!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from UT,  Feb 13, 2013

I am pleased with this purchase for the money spent. The variety of colors makes it very versitile. It is darker in color than shown and the pattern more distinct. Upon arrival, I vacumed it three times with a Dyson and each time filled the dirt dispenser with fibers. I have only had it a week, but see a little shedding on the edge. More vacumning should solve the problem. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoy My Safavieh Rugs
 from Astoria, OR,  Feb 13, 2013

This is my third Safavieh rug for the living room. I love the multi-colored design which pulls together the rest of the room's colors. The powder that collects under the rug is annoying but easily managed. The larger rug does lay better with a pad. I've had one rug professionally cleaned and it came back looking like new (I have three border collies). The "cleaner" was impressed with the quality of the rug. And... the prices cannot be beat (I have checked in the Portland, Oregon area for rugs).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Richer tones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling apart
 from Indiana,  Sep 16, 2012

Color, design and size of rug is wonderful. However after 6 months this rug is still shedding like crazy. Rug is shedding so bad that it cloggs up my vacuum cleaner everything I vacuum the rug (I vacuum at least twice a week). Very disappointed in quality because I too like the look of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top