Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The picture is not accurate
 from San Francisco bay area, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

It is a nice rug for the price. But please note that the picture you see here is not what the actual rug looks like. The picture has about 25 small blocks of various colors, but the actual rug has only 13, and the colors are duller and darker too. I don't want to suggest misrepresentation, but the picture may be for a much bigger rug instead of a 6' rug. The customer service was great and they agreed ***. Still it was very disappointing and a big hassle too to wrap the rug back into the package for return. This is the first time I buy rugs online and is also the last time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are much darker on the actual rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is thick and soft, but it does have the look of an inexpensive rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritage Heirloom Multicolor Wool Rug (6
 from New York,NY,  Jan 25, 2013

The rug is cheep made.The rug look good on the picture but in reality looks like used. And then you get what you pay for!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 50%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fooled our decorator
 from Kentucky,  Mar 30, 2012

The rug arrived about an hour before the decorator to do window treatments. We sprung it on him and his comments were "I love it!" and "It is wonderful." and "You can't find a square oriental any place any more." He had no idea that we were throwing a new figure into the equation. And as a old-line prominent area designer he asked "Where did you get it?" I told him "Overstock.com." He had no familiarity with it, so I told him the price. He was stunned but as a man of integrity kept raving about it. He designed elegant window treatments for our breakfast room around it. The window treatments were several times what we paid for this beautiful, thick, plush, warm, rich, elegant rug! That is OK because thanks to Overstock.com we came in under budget! Our next project is to rip up the carpet in our bedroom and put hardwood floors down. Can't wait to find an oriental for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Richer, deeper than we expected; love it even more
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent; very thick, plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent, except we were expecting the colors to be a little lighter than they are
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Harrisonburg, Virginia,  Sep 5, 2014

The rug itself is very beautiful and has a good quality. Only one thing disappointed me that the color wasn't bright as on a website, I put it in the foyer and it serves the purpose. Good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from California,  Mar 9, 2014

Ok, buying a rug online is iffy from the standpoint of just color alone. It's hard to get an accurate image of the color because it all depends on your monitor settings. And without seeing the rug, how do you know your settings are correct? Every rug I've bought online has never been the same as the picture on the website, the colors are always muted. Same in the case of this rug. However, even though the colors are muted than the ones shown in the picture, they are still vibrant. The red is not a true red, more like a brick red or rust. What shows up as a creamy yellow, is more of a dark cream or beige. The green is a darker green, more like a fern green. The light blue is slightly darker and so is the brown. Navy is accurate. It's a beautiful rug and the price is a steal! It rolled out okay, the ends curled a bit but a day or two with a heavy box placed on them flattened them out. This is a thick wool rug. Feels soft on the feet. I vacuumed as soon as I laid it out, and did almost fill the canister. There hasn't been any noticeable shedding since then. But then, I live on my own and have no pets. It may shed more with higher traffic. Remember, all wool rugs shed in the beginning and shedding will decrease with frequent vacuuming. I highly recommend the rug. Looks kind of medieval, antiquey, the design and the colors. And it has brightened up my apartment (put it on top of living room carpet). Oh, it has a backing, you don't see the pattern on the reverse side. Hope I've helped!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Orangeburg,SC,  Feb 27, 2014

Top notch rug but not nearly as light as picture. I am sure it is the flash photographing it. Deep colors of Chinese red,teal,green,blue, navy and a little cream/beige. Beautiful well made rug and a bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, square design wool rug
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 30, 2014

This 6' square rug arrived exactly as described. It fit my space perfectly and is a great thickness. The design is a bit more muted than the image online, but I prefer it that way. It vacuums really well too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from USA,  Oct 6, 2011

Fast shipping as usual. Love the nice vivid colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, vivid colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality wool rug. It does shed a little at first like many wool rugs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful rug!
 from Virginia,  Apr 30, 2011

This is the first rug that I have taken a chance on buying sight unseen. It is even better than I had anticipated. The colors are beautiful and the pile is rich feeling. I have persian rugs in my home and this rug fits right in. I have already ordered another rug. The price is excellent. It certainly arrived quickly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Boulder, CO,  Mar 7, 2011

I've had this rug for several months and i love it. it is thick and the colors are deeper than those in on screen. It is a deep rich color, and the dark blues are beautiful. It shed's very little, and only in the beginning when vacuumed. I like it more every day, and i liked it when I first got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought