Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good quality rug
 from Stowe, Vt,  Aug 17, 2011

The rug came as promised and on time. It is thick, vacuums well, and not much "shedding". I used a latex pad for it, as all my rugs to prevent slipping, and scratching of floor finish over time. I have a variety of sizes and colors of oriental style rugs in my home, (many from this site) and they all blend well. This rug is a focal point between the living, kitchen, and dining area. It is suited for it's location. Everyone thought the price was very good... especially being wool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are better in *person*
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, but not too thick, dense rug. Color ranges are wide, and deep.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Heirloom Multi Wool Rug
 from Kansas,  Aug 4, 2014

I am pleased with this rug. Color is true to the picture, but it is not bright. It has rich dark tones. It sheds some, but I expected that from a wool rug. Hopefully shedding will decrease in a few weeks. The rug feels soft to bare feet. I feel this rug goes well with my decor which is a mix of vintage and country. I am very satisfied with my purchase and delivery was quick and hassle free.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 29, 2014

Received these rugs and was a bit concerned after reading some of the reviews. BUT, my rugs are great. Colors are probably a bit more muted than the pictures but you can't always trust color when shopping on line. Rugs are thick and rich looking. I am very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 19, 2014

The area rug is top quality and looks great with my hardwood floors. My grandchildren play on it because it is so soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from ohio,  Jul 10, 2014

Great deal on this rug and i"m ordering one more right now

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rugg
 from Mississippi,  Jun 3, 2014

Rug is very good quality.. Colors are nice..not bright but saturated..well worth money I spent...very pleased...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from NE Ohio,  Dec 26, 2012

I purchased this rug for my father for Christmas. I couldn't find exactly what I was looking for, but it came close. From the picture, it seemed more maroon-y, but I thought it would work. I had this rug for 3 months before Christmas and it drove me crazy not to be able to open it. Well, my dad opened it yesterday and it was so much much more beautiful than the picture. The border is a deep beautiful navy blue (not black like I thought), and there are a variety of beautiful, rich colors in this rug. I just don't think I could have made a better choice and it ended up being exactly what I was looking for. I could tell immediately that my dad loved it. It looks beautiful. So much so that I'm pretty sure I'm going to order one for myself for my living room - only bigger. Very, very pleased. It has a look that appears much more expensive than what I really paid. Great value, beautiful rug, and my Christmas gift to my dad was a success.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not really accurate - the real rug was better!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, dense wool, beautiful colors - good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 20, 2012

The color seems darker the the picture on site. I liked any way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat diffetent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug. 4 paws up
 from oregon,  Dec 16, 2014

Love this rug. Design and color are richer than the image shown on line. The pile is nice and dense. The dogs love to sleep and roll around on this rug. The pile must be tight enough to give a good massage. There is shedding when I vaccum the rug, bit less than others I have gotten. The shedding is lessening with time, since all rugs have loose fibers to start.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multicolor Wool Rug
 from Michigan,  Dec 1, 2014

We love this rug! We just put down a new hardwood floor, and this rug compliments it so well. Our pets love it too --ha ha

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Nov 21, 2014

Carpet arrived today and I immediately laid it. It is so beautiful and think and wonderful to walk on! The colors are pretty true to your picture. In my living room it blends in well and I have pretty classic-modern decor. I just love it, and would recommend the brand to anyone thinking of buying a GOOD wool rug for a tiny price. This one certainly fits the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Durham,Ct,  Nov 13, 2014

This rug is by no means vibrant or bright like the picture, but it is most certainly a beautiful rug. The colors are muted but rich and the quality is superb. There is no odor or excessive shedding as stated in other reviews. You will of do better in any store in quality for the price. Thanks O

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from San Francisco,  Oct 15, 2014

The rug is beautiful, completes my living room. It does shed a bit and hope that won't continue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to assorted living room furnitu
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Oct 9, 2014

Arrived quickly. Loved that I could track the shipping progress. Very plush feel to the rug. Flattened nicely within a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors were off
 from stuart, fl,  Aug 12, 2014

The color was way off from the picture on the internet. It appeared much lighter. Also the rug sheds like crazy, even if you vac every day

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Boston MA,  Feb 24, 2014

This area rug is always shedding, poor quality. Not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheds, smells
 from New York,  Jan 25, 2014

I like the look of the rugs BUT , one smells really bad like it had been wet, they shed so bad. If I could order again I would not. I do not recommend these rugs and I bought four matching .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Attleboro, MA,  Oct 7, 2013

Nice heavy rug - dark in color, but works great in my kitchen! Hides all the spills!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Heirloom Multicolor wool rug
 from Greenville PA,  Sep 27, 2013

The rug itself it is a good rug. The photography of said rug is lacking a lot. I thought the rug was a lot lighter in color than it was when received. I am using it but wondering if I can find another with the actual colors I want..Everything else about the rug was good just the color was misrepresented. It is a dark blah color. It will probably end up in the storage room. Very disappointing! Everything else I purchased from Overstock was perfect Just a fluke in the photography.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Quality Heirloom Rug
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Jul 13, 2013

The quality of this rug is great. It is very thick and the colors are exactly as they are in the picture. The rug matches perfectly in the room where we put it. We may even buy a smaller rug to match in the same room. Shipping was super fast and the rug was wrapped very well in plastic upon arrival. We will definitely be buying more rugs on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought