Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!
 from Hot Springs Village, AR,  Nov 14, 2012

This was our second rug to receive from Overstock.Com and I was once again, happy with the purchase. The only thing I was disappointed in was the "red" which was more rusty red than what I expected but still works. We bought this for our formal dining room and looks beautiful in the room. The quality is great! Before purchasing our rugs from Overstock.Com, I went to several stores looking at rugs in the various sizes we needed. The prices in the stores were a minimum of $$$$ more per rug. The price difference made me nervous but after receiving the first rug, I was THRILLED! It is amazing how much money we saved in purchasing all four rugs from Overstock.Com. As with all the rugs we have purchased, you will have to vacuum the rug a LOT to remove the excess shedding. Still working on that!!! It is well worth all the effort!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not so much!! The red is more rusty red than I had wanted but it works fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except red color was not what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic & Elegant
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 27, 2010

This area carpet is a classic and elegant addition to a very large space in my great room that has hardwood flooring. It is very large (9.6 x 13.6) and weighs 100 lbs., so I did not order a pad for underneath. It has not moved and is very plush when walking on it. The colors are strikingly vivid and true to the description. It is still shedding over a month later, but that is to be expected, and should subside soon. It is much more than I expected. It arrived within 3 days of ordering. Overstock customer service was very accommodating to my request of applying an additional discount when the carpet went on sale the day after I ordered it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heirloom rug
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Aug 22, 2013

This rug is in the living room and we have gotten many compliments on it. The colors are what we expected from the description. We are decorating our home in old world style and this carpet fits right in with what we are trying to accomplish. It is well worth the money in fact it looks more expensive than it was. Thanks for giving us such great selections to choose from.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is is much better than I expected.
 from Gilbert Az.,  Jul 2, 2013

I put the rug down in my new remodeled family room with the rug pad I purchased from Overstock and it makes the room very warm and homey. Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are outstanding
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality and it should last me for ever.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but I bought the wrong size
 from New York, NY,  Jun 22, 2013

I had to return the rug as it is too big for my apartment. The black color was quite dominant that it looked a little depressing as the rug was so big. The pattern was not very detail if looking closely. But overall it was a nice rug. if I bought the right size, I might keep it. My boyfriend liked the rug. The return was an easy process, even though I had to pay for UPS shipping fee and scheduled a pickup. I am grateful that overstock.com keeps the return a smooth process and get my refund quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black color is very strong and dominant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine, but pile is average, so not as soft as I thought would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair price for moderate quality
 from Bluegrass,  Sep 18, 2012

I think this rug is of average quality, but given the price for such a large rug I rated it a "good". And shipping was super fast - amazing! The colors are very deep and rich - primarily black and burgundy with accents of an olive khaki and soft gold. The fiber density is average. I use it under our dining room table, over hardwood floors, and I think it will wear just fine there. I would be much more concerned in a heavy traffic area. Admittedly, I have been spoiled with Nourison 2000 rugs which are extremely fine, yet dense, fibers and very finely detailed. This rug is NOT finely detailed. The challenge is when you photograph such a large rug and then shrink the image down to such a small size that it appears that the rug is more finely detailed than it really is. That said, the rug is a very good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Typical amount of early shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous area rug
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 28, 2012

This rug adds unbelievable richness to my family room! The black is truly black and the other center colors are a light olive green, khaki and a darker cream. The red of the border is a blood red and is a great contrast to the black. My leather furniture is a milk chocolate brown and these colors really set the warmth of the room. Shedding has been an issue but I haven't been surprised as almost all reviews mention this. I expected clumps of fibers -- and I did have those initially -- but now (about 3 months after purchase) I don't have the clumps, but the shedding is from color-to-color on the rug. The colors begin to look muted until you vacuum and then the colors pop again. Would definitely buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, heavyweight wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Rug!!
 from Bates City, Mo,  Dec 10, 2011

I am so happy with my rug! The colors are sharp but not overpowering and true to the description on the web site. It's a thick high quality wool rug that pulled our whole family room, bar & pool table area together in a warm & cozy way. This is my husband's main hangout so I chose stronger more masculine tones and he loves it. I work at a place where ordering a rug of this size could cost 4 or 5 times what this one cost so the price was more than fair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors of the rug & description were very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, tightly woven wool rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Chatham, NJ,  Jan 2, 2011

This is the second rug I've purchased from Overstock and love both of them. The color is true to the online picture and description. It does shed however I'm hoping that subsides the longer I have it. Everyone has been commenting on how great it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Connecticut,  Sep 10, 2010

This is the second larger rug I've ordered for my new home; and I can't say enough about its beauty and quality. The colors on-line match the colors "in person". The only difference is that "in person" the rug is much more beautiful. The rug looks much more expensive than what I paid for it. A must buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought