Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's pretty good
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Dec 30, 2011

It's a very nice rug, but keep in mind that the photo shown is not that of the 3 X 5 rug. Since it is smaller than what is photographed, there is no real border on the rug, just a line of olive and a dull gold which is really more taupe. I purchased the 3 X 8 and the 5 X 8 and I much prefer the larger rug pattern which is slightly different. I agree with the other reviewers that the rug is more of a burgundy and not a red, but I knew that going in based on the reviews that I read. The pattern is also not as well defined as it is in the photo. All in all, it is a high quality rug and you can't beat the price, but if you are trying to "pull gold" or need a "true red" to compliment your decorating scheme, look a a different rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much less vibrant than shown, burgundy-not red, taupe-not gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good but not excellent- solely based on color accuracy. Quality of workmanship is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so-so. Should disclose color accuracy and pattern variance based on rug size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Mar 13, 2016

Awesome rug! I bought several!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REAL NICE QUALITY
 Feb 7, 2016

Really nice item. Very fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice hallway rug!
 Jan 17, 2016

Well made and holds up to hallway traffic. Colors are true to website photo. No problem with pilling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safavieh handmade rug
 Dec 25, 2015

excellent quality... arrived on time... beautifully packaged. I would buy from Overstock again.. They kept me informed all along the way with emails. It was very easy purchasing from them, did not know what toexpect as it was my first time.,, was very pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made with a flaw
 Oct 25, 2015

The color is exactly shown, dark and rich. Very thick carpet. Only one problem. My carpet is not a true rectangle, the rectangle is skewed, meaning the opposite corners pull it out of shape. I should have returned it, but did not want to go through the trouble, and I cannot think of a way to correct the shape. I will give the carpet to Goodwill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft, well made, and beautiful
 Sep 20, 2015

love this rugs for it's beautiful pattern and quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive rug.
 Mar 18, 2015

I have 4 of these rugs in 3 colors and they are consistently pretty good and a good value. The colors are as described and look nice in the rooms. Be prepared however to vacuum ALOT. They shed; even after months of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can no longer afford knotted rugs
 from Oregon,  Dec 3, 2014

The posted reviews on colors should be noted since computer photos are normally a bit off. I would recommend you clean the rug only with the brushes turned off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug for the price
 from Valley Forge, PA,  Nov 12, 2014

I purchased this rug for the entrance to my office, which is a fairly high traffic area. I was pleased to see that the color represented online was pretty close to the actual product, which is almost never the case on overstock. It's a thick wool rug, so it sheds..a lot at first, but then subsided. I gave it four stars on quality because some of the fibers pulled out completely near the side binding, so there is a white spot there now, which is REALLY noticeable on a rug with a black border. I use a Dyson at the office, which has pretty strong sucking power, so I don't completely blame the rug. It gives a really rich upscale look to the entrance of the office and stays put on a tile floor without a gripper pad underneath even with people going in and out several times per day. All in all, a good value and I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small rug
 from Tennessee,  Jul 5, 2014

My wife bought this rug after having purchased a larger one of similar style. She was very pleased with both products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT rug!!
 from Michigan,  Feb 15, 2014

Absolutely beautiful rug......nice heavy pile.....colors are sooo pretty/sage green, dark burgundy, mustard gold with the black... the colors just pop.......GREAT rug for the money and the shipping was fast!! Would highly recommend this rug.....it is just such an elegant combination of colors!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Oakland,  Jul 19, 2013

It's heavy, thick, and gorgeous. I'm happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous rug!
 from Lafayette, LA,  Jul 6, 2013

This is such a beautiful rug at such an amazing price for wool! And handmade also! It looks great in my formal sitting area. The colors are very rich. If black, burgundy, and beige are your colors, this is a stunning choice that won't break the bank!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One word...wow!
 from CT,  May 21, 2013

This was my first purchase from O & I spent a ton of time reading reviews on many many oriental rugs for my new house. This rug exceeded my expectations because it is much thicker than I expected & more beautiful than online although the photo is pretty true to reality but when you actually see it & stand on it, it is much higher quality than I expected. It is perfect for my cranberry kitchen/ black granite counter tops & wood floors. I hope the other rugs I ordered are equally impressive. Plus I ordered it Friday & got it Tuesday. I can't stop looking at it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gorgeous, much higher end than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The colors and pattern are gorgeous.
 from Southwest Florida,  Mar 13, 2013

I absolutely love this rug. It looks great in my entryway and compliments my entry table beautifully.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - thickness and weave are excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of the product given on the website.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome rug
 from Indiana Southern,  Dec 18, 2012

Love the rug, thick, striking colors, looks good in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 28, 2012

I bought 2 rugs this size for my kitchen. I love the thickness and quality-feel of these rugs. The colors are vibrant and I suspect they will last for many years. Great rugs for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Love the wool, the thickness, and the colors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rugs!
 from Washington, DC metro area,  Feb 14, 2012

These rugs are great... plush and a lovely color. I was looking for something that was a bit more burgundy than true fire engine or tomato red and this rug fits the bill. I am using them in my kitchen and they provide some good cushioning for long term standing during meal prep. The price was excellent. Overstock.com had the best price than what I have seen in many other websites. I will be coming back to look for more rugs once I make it through this kitchen renovation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close match in the picture... more burgundy than red...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in my entrance hall.
 from Wilmington, NC,  Oct 13, 2011

I ordered this rug to go in the entrance hall of my house. I have a beautiful black wrought iron chandelier with a leaf pattern and this rug matches perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Red is a little more burgundy than a bright red but that is what I was looking for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought