Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but Not True Colors
 from Southern California,  Mar 18, 2013

I purchased this area rug for my family room to match my deep red wall and fireplace. However, the area rug arrived and while it is thick and of excellent quality, the colors were more muted and softer than dipicted on the site. The colors are not as bright or intense but rather more neutral and "pastel-like." Its still a beautiful rug and will serve any room pretty nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual colors on the area rugs are more muted, softer than what is display on the computer monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent and beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The area rug was actually a little larger than expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but does shed A LOT
 Jul 17, 2016

Nice rug but it does shed for quite awhile...like 6 months....holds up pretty well as I had it for several years...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pic doesn't do it justice
 Jun 28, 2016

even better in person. Thinking about ordering a second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Family room rug
 Jun 7, 2016

A beautiful focal point in my family room. Colors bright. Rug wears well as has been on floor now for several years. Wished I had gotten bigger size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely carpet
 Dec 12, 2015

colors seemed more muted, but rich. Brought warmth to my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the rug
 Jan 3, 2015

Just what I wanted. I purchased a larger one as well and they fit the space, were the colors I wanted and with just a few run overs with the vacuum no longer shed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice!
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Aug 16, 2014

I was really pleased with the way this rug turned out. It was pictured correctly. The rug was especially thick and luxurious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carr52
 from Ft. Wash, MD,  Mar 11, 2013

I looked awhile before purchasing a carpet. This carpet looks quite rich, is thick and quite comfortable to walk on. It blends extremely well with my decor. I have received several compliments. Additionally, I have a busy household, children, pets and the rug looks great and is holding up well. I plan to purchase another, slightly different color for the adjoining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, thick, soft, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent, the reviews helped me decide on the purchase
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from New Jersey,  Mar 4, 2013

Rug is nice, however the colors are not as bright, as mentioned by a few other reviewers. It also sheds quite a bit, hoping that it will stop soon. Other than that nice rug at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acc
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our new rug looks wonderful in the living room
 from Boise, ID,  Feb 11, 2013

We are very happy with the rug and non-slip pad. Very pleased with the service from Overstock.com. Will buy through your company again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the on site image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They were "right on" with the description of this rug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Recommendation
 from Ames, Iowas,  Feb 2, 2013

I liked the carpet for family room, but my wife thinks that it is bit dull than she wanted. I like the thickness. As expected, wool carpet shed a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly more dull than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, thick and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost similar
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug and totally inexpensive
 from Brockport NY,  Nov 23, 2012

This rug is nice and thick. But as wool rugs can- it sheds. I love the O. Great prices, quick delivery. Great customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug
 from Northern California,  Oct 21, 2012

This is an excellent rug. I am using it for 4 years, and it looks great. Another rug, which I bought at the same time in the store, is already so worn, that I am thinking of replacing it. We have a cat and a toddler in the house, and the rug is exposed to the sun every day, but it still looks like new. It does not shed, all it needs is vacuuming. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Attractive color pallette, good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Seattle,  Jul 18, 2012

I've had this rug for about a year now. It is wearing very well. The colors are a bit more subdued than in the picture. It's not super plush but feels good on bare feet. It compares to rugs in most big box stores. Works well with my eclectric furnishings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug!
 from chicago,  Mar 30, 2012

Colors are exactly as shown, except for the blue isn't exactly navy and it isn't green enough to be teal. I guess it is kind of like an ink color. Anyway, it is a gorgeous rug and matches perfectly with my red and gold walls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as pic showed it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great, very thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!!!
 from Brigham City, UT,  Oct 9, 2011

I have been thrilled with this purchase. The colors were even richer and more beautiful in person... It did shed quite a bit for a year, but being under my dining room table, it gets vacuumed regularly, and was not a big deal. It sheds very little now. I am getting ready to purchase another rug from Overstock for my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar, if anything, they were richer and more beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Couldn't believe how nice it was for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thick, very plush
 from Washington,  Oct 2, 2011

We have had this rug in our living room for about a year now. I have rated it excellent because it's cushy and beautiful. It's a very thick, cushy rug with a quality pad (also purchased at O.co) underneath. Rug colors are muted red, country/dark blue, gold, orange/salmon, sage green and a kahki green. Matches my pottery barn blue and cardinal red sofa covers perfectly. My only complaint is that this rug is so thick that my Roomba will not transfer from my hardwood back onto the rug during vacuuming. So I hand vacuum this one. It does loose a lot of wool, especially at first. Now that we have had it for a while that has decreased, but it still can fill up the canister on my small vacuum rather quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color are more intense on actual rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug sheds like crazy!
 from NJ,  Aug 28, 2011

Terrible quality and this site did not describe the rug appropriately! I have vaccumed the rugs several times and each time it has shed in a obscene amount. We are talking about emptying out the debris compartment 4-5 times each time we vaccum. It is a thick rug and looks very nice but sheds like "CRAZY". Hope this review will help someone b/f buying...I tried reading others but no one made mention of the vaccuming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is poor!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Terrible!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from S.F. CA,  Jul 7, 2011

I was pleased with the thickness of the pile and the quality. The lines are not perfectly straight for the paterns but i think it gives it personal/individual character.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfortunately it sheds.... a lot....
 from Pullman, WA,  Apr 5, 2011

Unfortunately it sheds.... a lot. Fuzz everywhere after two weeks. It is beautiful, though not quite as dark as the photo - also the interior pattern is larger with fewer diamonds. But - if the picture were accurate, we still would have purchased it. It looks and feels great on our floor - overall pleased with the rug, just hoping that it stops shedding before we run out of carpet! May update later as it seems to be slowing down a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought