Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
Good design
 from Burlington, VT,  Jan 24, 2014

It's a good rug for the price, good backing, only complaint it sheds a lot and it gets all over the wood floors when you vacuum the rug it fills the canister with fibers.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, ok color.
 from West Orange, NJ,  Mar 7, 2013

This rug is great value and the quality is nice however, I was hoping that the colors would be closer to how it looks online and it's much more muted than it appears. In addition, the picture shown for the 5x8 is misleading as the actual rug is only wide enough to show two of the diamonds in the pattern and because it's the middle section, the rug looks much lighter than you would expect from the picture shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More muted than it looks online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is nice but the colors aren't as vivid as they appear online.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 9, 2009

The rug I received had a larger diamond pattern than what is shown in the picture. There were less diamonds, so it was less intricate. Also, the rug could not be returned. I bought it for a large living room, but I ended up putting it in a smaller office, and it looks nice there. The rug sheds a lot, so be ready to vacuum it frequently.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant Colors
 from Florida,  Nov 2, 2007

I bought this in the 6' x 9' size. I also found the colors to be true to the description/photo. The burgundy border and panels have a cool pinkish undertone, so if your decor is in the warm reds family, this might not be the rug for you. This was a problem for me. I bought it for my dining rm, but had to put it in a bedroom due to clashing of the pinkish burgundy rug and the reds in my lvg rm/dng rm combo. Overall, the rug is beautiful. The colors are more vibrant than displayed, and it came quickly and in perfect condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Rug!
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Feb 24, 2014

This is a gorgeous rug! It took me days of searching and deciding to wait and finally this one popped up and I decided to take a chance on the colors-so glad I did! I was a little apprehensive because colors are sometimes deceiving on the computer monitor, but this one is a great match, maybe a little more of the red than I expected which is actually a great plus and a little brighter which is also a good thing. It is thick and plush and yes it sheds like all my wool rugs, but it will stop after a month or so. Wool rugs are so worth the shedding problem in the first few weeks or months. My only problem is I want more for another room, but I just bought all new wool rugs within the last year and really can't justify buying more! This is a great rug, I absolutely am glad I decided to go with it. Arrived quickly and well packed as all my rugs from Overstock have. Thanks Overstock for another happy purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great quality, amazing value!
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 18, 2014

I am shocked by the beauty and quality of this wool rug, for such a low price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very good rug
 from MA,  Jan 26, 2014

This rug matches well to my dinnning room, thequality and the color very good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love this so much I ended up buying 3
 from North Carolina.,  Oct 19, 2013

I bought a runner for my hall, then I ordered a square one for my foyer and ended up buying another one for my living room. Now I am tempted to get one for my dining room. The description is incorrect though, as it says the border is peach. Not even close to peach, it's a dark wine red/ cranberry.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Good Rug But Smelled
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 27, 2013

Overall I was satisfied with the rug. However I am luckily I have a large covered back porch because I had to leave it outside for five days to get the nasty smell out. I put it outside for a day and it still smelled. Then I put it outside for another day and it still smelled. Finally I put it outside for two more days rolled over so the bottom would air out. It seems the smell has gone away.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Gorgeous
 from orange county,  Sep 2, 2013

Got this to go with a Tuscan dark leather sofa, Tuscan colors....beautiful, affordable, classy and pulled it all together! Buy it you won't be sorry

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Southwick, MA,  Feb 23, 2013

I would recommend this rug to anyone. The colors are rich and beautiful. The texture is exactly what we wanted. It's great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was pretty accurate except the red is more cranberry than a true red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are very happy with the rug. It feels great under foot. We ended up changing the room in which it is used because the red is really a cranberry. Otherwise it is exactly what we wanted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the mark.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool rug
 from Alabaster, AL,  Nov 14, 2012

This is a beautiful rug. We have it in our livingroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the blue is lighter than in the picture, but fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but....
 from San Diego, California,  Sep 5, 2012

Because the prices are so reasonable and the color is good, I took a chance even though many reviewers complained of the shedding. They are right. We've had the rug for a month, and even foot traffic seems to cause fluff to come up from the rug. It remains to be seen how long this rug will last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Remains to be seen - it sheds like crazy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description omitted the shedding issue.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad
 from Colorado,  Mar 12, 2012

thick rich looking, size and description accurate, colors true to ad, slightly muted

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color is accurate but slightly more muted than in advertised photo,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 29, 2012

I bought two of these rugs, an 8x11 and the 5x8. They are beautiful and soft, but I first thought I had made a mistake because of all the shedding. After about two months, the shedding stopped, and the rugs look great. I have kids and pets and have them in high traffic areas. They don't show anything!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a very good match to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakhtiari Rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 8, 2012

Quick delivery, excellent qualtiy. Will enjoy the rug for years to come..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more muted than I had hoped for but still rich.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does shed some but so extra thivk it more than makes up for it...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 9, 2011

I've had this rug for almost 3 years and it has stood up very well to my long-haired dog lounging on it every night. The colors are great, somewhat muted like the picture, but rich.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 6, 2011

This rug is thick and plush and great quality especially for the money. The colors are more muted than the picture but it is a gorgeous work and more artistic than most I have, I have not had any shedding as noted by other reviewers. I have moved it a few times, mostly because I love how plush it is compared to other rugs in my house, it now is in the foyer and so it is getting alot of foot traffic and is holding up wonderfully. I am hooked on O's rugs. I bought another and am though not quite as happy as this one, it was considerably less expensive. Basically a great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bakhtiari Rug
 from Virginia,  Mar 30, 2011

I ordered this for our second floor landing b/c I wanted to update it and add some color. It arrived within a few days of ordering, and rolled out nicely with just a few books needed on the border to flatten it down. The rug is beautiful! Very thick and heavy. Plus, it's very colorful and brighter than the online shot. I haven't had much shedding, although the foot traffic on it has not been that heavy. But, I do expect some shedding and can deal with that. Great price too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this rug to put on my wood floors in a newly purchased coop. I used a pad underneath, and the rug is very plush. The colors are deeper than in the picture. There are greens and reds and golds. From my limited experience, its hard to get the exact look of the rug from the picture in the add. I will keep this rug and hold my afternoon tea sessions on top of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top