Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Definitely lighter than pictured product
 from Tennessee,  Mar 11, 2014

CONS: First of all the rug is MUCH lighter than the picture. Like pastel blue etc. The picture looks like a cherry kind of color panel border with burgandy accents in the corners. Ok no that's not what the rug actually is. It's actually a salmon color all along the borders with a claret color in the 4 corners and 3 other smaller places in the rug. Salmon is kind of a pinkish orange. It's the only thing about the rug I am not digging. It has an eclectic style with such a broad spectrum of colors so I can understand why it's lighter but I was hoping for a rug more like the picture in regard to color. In a large room I like a lighter color rug because it pulls a grouping together becoming a focal point. In a smaller room I like a darker smaller carpet that doesn't dominate but pulls from the general color so it doesn't swallow the room like a big room full of carpet with crammed in furniture. The room I needed this rug in was the smaller variety so I'm not completely satisfied but.. PROS: Even without a carpet pad this rug is super thick. It's very much wool feeling to bare feet so a little ruff like it's supposed to be. The back of the carpet has the nicer cloth carpet border sown securely to the backing from corner to corner to decrease possibility of curling and unraveling. It lays very flat and looks like a more expensive rug than it is. It's a gorgeous rug really. You just need to understand the salmon claret combo and that the overall effect of the rug is lighter beige.. NOT like the picture which looks like reds and golds. I will use it in one of the bedrooms. I'm not returning it. This is a high quality rug for a very affordable price. The quality is 5 star Representation of color to the customer is why I gave it a 'good'

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this rug
 from Virginia,  Nov 9, 2013

Sheds constantly. I hate this rug. You can vacuum it everyday but it won't stop shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from Virginia,  Mar 12, 2013

I bought this rug for my foyer (along with the matching 2x8 runner) and it's beautiful. The colors are lovely and the rug is very soft and has a wonderful, thick pile. It doesn't curl or bunch, and doesn't slide. The rug also isn't shedding. Overall, a great rug, for a great price. I'm very happy with the purchase. The shipping as very fast too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high-quality, thick pile, very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful rug - color off a bit though
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 5, 2012

I really liked this rug, however the colors were a bit off of what they appeared to be on screen. It's a thick wool rug for the price. The location that I bought it for didn't work and then I tried it in another location. Alas, it's going to have to go back. I have purchased several rugs from Overstock and have always been pleased with the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The edge color appears as a deep burgundy in the photo, the actual color is more like a light claret wine color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except some of the colors
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and durable
 from Bryan, TX,  Nov 17, 2014

I started out 4 years ago with 1 medium and 2 small rugs in this same style and pattern for a bedroom. Now ordered 2 more for an adjacent study for a unified look. All match perfectly, and the fact that the 4-year-old rugs look the same as the brand new ones speaks well to the durability and quality. When brand new, they will shed some fuzz, but not for long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The carpet sheds like a cat on a hot summer day.
 from San Francisco,  Jun 19, 2013

The carpet is pretty but not well made. It sheds a lot which is going to make it fade over time. For the price it might be worth it, but be prepared to buy a new one every few years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is a bit shabby. The carpet sheds a lot of fibers which will make it fade over time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, but....
 from LA, Calif,  May 28, 2013

The colors blended in perfectly with the room I put the rug in.....it shed like nobodies business; hoping with several more vacuuming sessions that subsides

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just fine; the shedding is more than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? colors a bit more vibrant on the website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush, colorful a wonderful entrance to my home.
 from Portland, Maine,  Feb 3, 2012

I love this rug! I have never bought an area rug without seeing it with my own eyes so this was a gamble. It complements the colors in my home and is a pleasure to step on as it is so plush! The price made it worth the gamble one I'm glad I made! If you think the colors will work take the leap you won't be sorrry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to what was pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush so great to walk on and a tight fiber so easy to clean, in general excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate site description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A natural beauty
 Jan 24, 2016

This is a wool rug not some chemical stew. I really know of no advantages of synthetic rugs other than silencing the whiners about initial shedding. These rugs are warm, non-reflective (quieting) beauties. I returned to Safavieh for their high-quality and durability. And I loved Overstock's price and quick free delivery. I just wish the price wasn't a moving target.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighter in person
 Dec 9, 2015

Not as rich and red in photo but so pretty I am still happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great thick rug
 Nov 25, 2015

nice colors for entryway, wears well, shed only a little, would recommend to anyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trude
 Nov 20, 2015

beautiful -compliments my room nicely

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muted but pretty
 Oct 22, 2015

The colors are definitely not as vibrant and rich as in the photo, nor does the rug have the silky gleen the photo depicts. That said, it is still pretty and certainly fit the space that I needed. It's just a more muted version of what the photo shows. Overall I am pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 Oct 6, 2015

Great rug- good weight and color is very similar to the online photo. Make sure you get a non slip pad if you're putting it on tile or wood floors- very slippery without one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug
 Aug 7, 2015

This rug looks wonderful in our entry. It is plush, the colors are perfect - just as shown in the picture. The red is a deep dark red, the colors all look great together. I'm delighted with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick
 Apr 30, 2015

Its great and feels sturdy enough to last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coco
 Apr 21, 2015

Rug met our expectations and we are very satisfied. Color matched well with picture on web site. Delivery was prompt and arrived well packaged at our door. Will buy here again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another beautiful rug
 Apr 17, 2015

This is the second rug of this brand that I've purchased from Overstock.com. The quality is excellent. For the price, you will not find a nicer, better-made rug. The colors were pretty similar to what's displayed in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
washed color
 Apr 17, 2015

The rug you are getting from Overstock does not have anything in common with a picture. This is pale and not good looking. For me it looks like a fraud. And I still have to pay for returning. Big disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pattern
 Apr 12, 2015

It's a nice rug and pretty design

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought