Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Definitely lighter than pictured product
 from Tennessee,  Mar 11, 2014

CONS: First of all the rug is MUCH lighter than the picture. Like pastel blue etc. The picture looks like a cherry kind of color panel border with burgandy accents in the corners. Ok no that's not what the rug actually is. It's actually a salmon color all along the borders with a claret color in the 4 corners and 3 other smaller places in the rug. Salmon is kind of a pinkish orange. It's the only thing about the rug I am not digging. It has an eclectic style with such a broad spectrum of colors so I can understand why it's lighter but I was hoping for a rug more like the picture in regard to color. In a large room I like a lighter color rug because it pulls a grouping together becoming a focal point. In a smaller room I like a darker smaller carpet that doesn't dominate but pulls from the general color so it doesn't swallow the room like a big room full of carpet with crammed in furniture. The room I needed this rug in was the smaller variety so I'm not completely satisfied but.. PROS: Even without a carpet pad this rug is super thick. It's very much wool feeling to bare feet so a little ruff like it's supposed to be. The back of the carpet has the nicer cloth carpet border sown securely to the backing from corner to corner to decrease possibility of curling and unraveling. It lays very flat and looks like a more expensive rug than it is. It's a gorgeous rug really. You just need to understand the salmon claret combo and that the overall effect of the rug is lighter beige.. NOT like the picture which looks like reds and golds. I will use it in one of the bedrooms. I'm not returning it. This is a high quality rug for a very affordable price. The quality is 5 star Representation of color to the customer is why I gave it a 'good'

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from Virginia,  Mar 12, 2013

I bought this rug for my foyer (along with the matching 2x8 runner) and it's beautiful. The colors are lovely and the rug is very soft and has a wonderful, thick pile. It doesn't curl or bunch, and doesn't slide. The rug also isn't shedding. Overall, a great rug, for a great price. I'm very happy with the purchase. The shipping as very fast too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high-quality, thick pile, very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful rug - color off a bit though
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 5, 2012

I really liked this rug, however the colors were a bit off of what they appeared to be on screen. It's a thick wool rug for the price. The location that I bought it for didn't work and then I tried it in another location. Alas, it's going to have to go back. I have purchased several rugs from Overstock and have always been pleased with the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The edge color appears as a deep burgundy in the photo, the actual color is more like a light claret wine color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except some of the colors
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this rug
 from Virginia,  Nov 9, 2013

Sheds constantly. I hate this rug. You can vacuum it everyday but it won't stop shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and durable
 from Bryan, TX,  Nov 17, 2014

I started out 4 years ago with 1 medium and 2 small rugs in this same style and pattern for a bedroom. Now ordered 2 more for an adjacent study for a unified look. All match perfectly, and the fact that the 4-year-old rugs look the same as the brand new ones speaks well to the durability and quality. When brand new, they will shed some fuzz, but not for long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The carpet sheds like a cat on a hot summer day.
 from San Francisco,  Jun 19, 2013

The carpet is pretty but not well made. It sheds a lot which is going to make it fade over time. For the price it might be worth it, but be prepared to buy a new one every few years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is a bit shabby. The carpet sheds a lot of fibers which will make it fade over time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, but....
 from LA, Calif,  May 28, 2013

The colors blended in perfectly with the room I put the rug in.....it shed like nobodies business; hoping with several more vacuuming sessions that subsides

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just fine; the shedding is more than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? colors a bit more vibrant on the website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush, colorful a wonderful entrance to my home.
 from Portland, Maine,  Feb 3, 2012

I love this rug! I have never bought an area rug without seeing it with my own eyes so this was a gamble. It complements the colors in my home and is a pleasure to step on as it is so plush! The price made it worth the gamble one I'm glad I made! If you think the colors will work take the leap you won't be sorrry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to what was pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush so great to walk on and a tight fiber so easy to clean, in general excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate site description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the second rug of this brand that I've purchased from Overstock.com. The quality is excellent. For the price, you will not find a nicer, better-made rug. The colors were pretty similar to what's displayed in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
washed color
 Apr 17, 2015

The rug you are getting from Overstock does not have anything in common with a picture. This is pale and not good looking. For me it looks like a fraud. And I still have to pay for returning. Big disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pattern
 Apr 12, 2015

It's a nice rug and pretty design

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misleading image!
 Feb 26, 2015

The quality and the colors in the rug I got were totally different than the image. I am returning it. I am extremely disappointed and will think carefully before buying anything else at the store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional!
 Feb 25, 2015

The quality of this rug is exceptional! It looks gorgeous, it wears strong, and it completely makes the look of a room. It is thick and substantial, yet still feels good to walk on. I love this rug! Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not perfect
 Jan 27, 2015

this rug sheds a lot. I love the colors in my kitchen, however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nikki
 Jan 25, 2015

Love this rug. It is exactly as I expected. Colors and size were perfect. Shipped as scheduled. Would definitely order from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For weeks I've been looking for a rug for my office. When I found this Heritage Bakhtiari design, I thought it would be perfect. Was a bit concerned with one of the negative reviews but decided to order it anyway. So glad I did. This rug is beautiful and very expensive looking. The photo is accurate with one slight caution...the colors are just a bit more muted than they show on my screen which I think make it looks even more authentic. I highly recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

not handmade, clearly & cheaply machine made; not worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug for the price
 from Kingston, WA,  Nov 14, 2014

Lovely rug for the price. Colors look true to ad, Arrived my porch in a timely fashion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug, Excellent Price
 from Arlington, Vermont,  Nov 8, 2014

I ordered this rug for my kitchen which has hard wood flooring which is cold during our harsh winters. The rug is gorgeous! Vibrant, thick and luxurious. I promptly ordered the runner and a smaller version for use in other areas of the kitchen. Be warned, however, that these rugs shed for quite some time. Vacuuming them daily is recommended for a month or two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rug
 from Minnesota,  Jun 13, 2013

This rug is an excellent buy. It is such a high quality item, that all of my expectations were exceeded because of the price that I paid. The rug is thick and very plush. I had been looking in a lot of places for this specific size rug to fit under my coffee table. When I decided to look online, Overstock.com was the first place I went. I was hesitant about the colors, but when the rug arrived, I absolutely loved it. It goes perfectly with my decor. I would highly recommend this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very close and accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is thick and plush and 100% wool. All handmade with a beautiful bakhtiari design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate and the colors and design exceeded my expectations.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought