Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's been 2 months and they keep shedding !
 from Woodside,NY,  Oct 9, 2011

They looked thick and soft in the beginning but now look threadbare.They are still shedding.Not happy with my purchase of the 3x5's and the runner.In contrast the oval one I bought for my son's room is still thick and soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is lighter than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They looked thick and soft in the beginning but now look threadbare.Not happy with my purchase of the 3x5 and the runner.In contrast the oval one I bought for my son's room is still thick and soft.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUCH lighter than pictured
 from illinois,  Mar 16, 2011

While this rug is beautiful, and plush-the colors are about 30% lighter than pictured. With that in mind, it's quite lovely-thick and soft. But be sure you understand it doesn't come close to the intense colors of the rug pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHEDS!!!!
 from MA,  Sep 29, 2011

SHEDS LIKE THREE ST. BERNARDS !!! This rug is beautiful and plush and matches many decors -- if you can get over the fact that you will be vacuuming EVERY day to clean up all the loose bits that it sheds. If you place it in a room that gets zero foot traffic, it should be fine. But in a hallway or before a door--forget it. . . I bought 3 of these. I feel like a dope.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is more muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakhtiari Rug is GREAT!
 from NYC,  Mar 24, 2011

I purchased this rug based on the reviews done by other buyers. Yes, the colors are much more muted so don't be surprised if the rug that you purchased doesn't look like the one in the picture... The contrast of the image makes it much more bold in colors but in reality is much more toned down. Overall the quality and the look of this rug is great, looks amazing in my apartment so I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not accurate
 from Albany, CA,  Apr 19, 2013

I had to go back to the web site, because the rug I received didn't look anything like the one I thought I had ordered! It was indeed the rug I had ordered however the colors in the photo and the colors of the actual rug are very different! The rug is much paler, the colors are washed out looking and the greens much more prominent than the red tones. In fact on the inside border I would not call the color red at all but a sort of pale orange. In a lot of doctoring had to have been done to that photograph to make it look red!. I am very disappointed although the quality of the rug seems decent, it isn't going to do what I wanted it to do at all. It still coordinates with the room, but does not play up the tones I bought it to work with. I do need a rug in that place and this will do for now, but I will not be buying further rugs from overstock.com since the colors are not true to the photographs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much paler and more washed out. Red was actually a pale orange.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug seems well made and feels nice on our feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Of the overall product the description was okay, but the color difference was extreme and disappointing!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little rug
 from TN,  Mar 13, 2011

This little rug is absolutely beautiful. The colors were perfect. I am very pleased with this purchase. I am hoping to find a larger one that I can purchase for another room. I could not be happier. The shipping was really fast. I have always been satisfied with my Overstock purchases and will continue to check in with them for future purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but sheds something awful
 from New York,  Mar 9, 2011

I bought 5 of these rugs in different room sizes and at first I was very pleased with the quality and the colors of them. But I have had these rugs for about 5 months now and I have never experienced rugs that shed as much as these do. Every time I vacuum these rugs I have to empty my vacuum cleaner at least 3x for each rug. I am worried that in time these rugs will have shed so much that there won't be much of a rug left. I am very sorry that I bought these and if I had known this, I would not have chosen this particular rug. I would never recommend this rug to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Nov 20, 2010

Great rug, colors were accurate and it is nice and soft. The only problem is that is does shed a little in the beginning, but a few trips with the vacuum takes care of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 9, 2009

I purchased two of these rugs for our bedroom, which has a travertine floor. The rugs are very thick and feel great underfoot. After receiving them, I placed them outside for a couple of hours in order to let them "breathe" (there was a bit of a chemical smell). The label says that they were crafted without child labor, which is reassuring. This was a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kbear
 Jul 27, 2016

Nice carpet but the colors not like it look in the pic its muted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Jun 18, 2016

This rug looks and feels far more expensive than it is! So thrilled with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Jun 8, 2016

Nice colors, true to photo, good qualtiy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be better
 Apr 30, 2016

It's more washed out than the picture shows, and the wool is a bit more coarse than I would like, but it is ok I guess. If you're looking for a heavier rug it has that going for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KHW
 Apr 6, 2016

Great rugs. I have 3 and they are great to make a room even than it was before I found these rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, beautiful!
 Mar 30, 2016

Colors aren't as rich as photo depicts, but quality is outstanding and the rug definitely is beautiful and plush. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carrie B. Cleveland OH
 Feb 11, 2016

I purchased this rug for my newly remodeled bathroom. It blends beautifully with the rustic decor. The quality was good especially for the price. The colors were not as vibrant as pictured but still looked great. A true bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Feb 3, 2016

I love everything about this rug, especially the colors. I wish I had gotten this rug for my livingroom and kitchen rather than the Safavieh Red Wool Rugs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
guest bath rug
 Feb 1, 2016

Great quality. Colors vibrant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Irishgirl
 Jan 31, 2016

The colors and pattern of the rug are true to the pictures. It complements my furniture and looks lovely in my hallway over the hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barb
 Jan 21, 2016

Wonderful rug...vibrant colors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought