Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Port Orchard, wa,  Dec 14, 2010

I have purchased several of the Bakhtiari rugs from Overstock because they are so beautiful. This rug was no exception. It is plush and the colors are rich; of course there are many colors in it but the overall color you see is a brick tone. The blue in the middle is lovely and sets of the rusts and reds. Do not hesitate to purchase a Bakhtiari rug in any color if you are looking for quality and beauty. The large one I purchased 2 years ago is in a medium traffic area and looks like new. Of course they will shed in the beginning but that is a temporary inconvenience, well worth the pleasure of seeing such a lovely rug on your floor for many years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it!
 from New York, New York,  Jan 26, 2011

The rug has too high a nap for the space for which I purchased it--the bathroom. It would have been partly under a cabinet, noticeably tilting the cabinet. I liked the rug, however, and moved it to a different area, next to my bed, as I like the colors and design. It's a nice rug for the price and I may order another, in the next size, for the hallway that connects my bedroom to bathroom. If you're looking for a rug with a high nap, I recommend this one--colors are nice and muted, which is what I like in an oriental rug. I ordered another oriental rug from Overstock, although a different size and design, based on my pleasure with this one. The rug, by the way, was delivered two business days after I entered my order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug!
 from Northern, Indiana,  Nov 17, 2010

Color matches other rugs ordered in same style. Arrived on time and is a little jewel of a rug! Another great bargain from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Front Door Rug
 Jan 21, 2015

Really good quality makes a statement piece into the entrance of your home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little rug.
 Jan 20, 2015

High quality, dense and heavy. Just what we needed. It looks nice enough to be in the dining room but also function as a doormat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dooroomgirl
 Jan 15, 2015

This is the 3rd beautiful rug I have purchased from overstock and again I am completely happy with it. Very high quality and even more beautiful in person. Can't beat the price for a wool rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got this for my entryway. It's the perfect size and very nice quality, yet very inexpensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small rug used in bathroom
 from Florida,  Nov 30, 2014

good value for an oriental-style rug. I'm using it in the bathroom as a shower rug to add some color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and durable
 from Bryan, TX,  Nov 17, 2014

I started out 4 years ago with 1 medium and 2 small rugs in this same style and pattern for a bedroom. Then ordered 2 more for an adjacent study for a unified look. All match perfectly, and the fact that the 4-year-old rugs look the same as the brand new ones speaks well to the durability and quality. When brand new, they will shed some fuzz, but not for long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Houston,  Oct 17, 2014

Ordered 2 of this rug, half the cost of local shops. Rugs are actually longer than stated, more rug for the money! Ended up not working for the space I intended, but wasn't difficult to find them another, more prominent home in the kitchen. Lovely colors, substantial quality, excellent value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and plush
 from Ipswich, Ma,  Oct 9, 2014

Border is a little more burgundy than I anticipated but it is beautiful and plush. Bought the runner as well and they are worth every penny and then some.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little rug
 from DE,  Oct 7, 2014

The colors are a little darker than the picture, but it is definitely that rug. I like it better in person. Nice and thick wool rug. Needs a non slip pad underneath for sure. I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from North Idaho,  Feb 1, 2014

I also purchased the 9X12 in the same pattern and color, and was nervous as the blue in the smaller rug looks so much brighter on the computer screen than the larger rug. I was afraid they would not match. They match beautifully and the colors are the same. The blue in the middle of the smaller rug looks much lighter and brighter on the computer than it actually is. The rugs are a perfect match-

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this rug1
 from Virginia,  Nov 9, 2013

Shed Shed Shed. It won't stop. Hate this rug. You can vacuum it all the time and it won't stop shedding. Don't buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Area rug
 from Oreland, PA,  Jun 21, 2013

I have two dogs, and they always want to lay on the most expensive rugs! I was looking for a rug in the medium price range. This rug is a good product at a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this rug, perfect for a small spot in my livingroom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CT,  Mar 27, 2013

I am smitten with this rug. After years of cheaper mats in front of my kitchen sink, I decided to dress it up! The rug is plush and soft (especially on bare feet ;) The colors are muted and beautiful together. Even my Finnish Spitz Darcy has taken a liking to it :) Just a quick vacuum twice a week is all it needs. And the price is absolutely a bargain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had this a long time now.
 from Washington State,  Oct 1, 2012

This little rug has had lots of wear and still looks good after over 4 years (yes, I'm slow to review, but I can offer long term info :-) ). Design is lovely and colors are nice. Colors are not as bright as they look online, but are still colorful and stand out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker, more muted than colors on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great small rug!
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 4, 2012

Little shedding on the edges. I use it at work on hardwood floors...definitely needs a pad to avoid sliding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The peach border is more of a rust color and the the edges are burgundy. Otherwise, colors are well defined in the listing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, thick rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from MI,  Aug 31, 2012

This was my first purchase from Overstock and I couldn't be more pleased. The colors of the rug are perfect in our bathroom and the quality is fantastic, especially for the price. I have had it for about a month and have had almost no shedding at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly muted, but very close to the online image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice dense thick rug that feels luxurious under foot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kathyofin
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Jan 23, 2012

I bought 2 small rugs to use in front of the sink and counter on my rosewood floor. They are beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought