Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Saturated color
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 9, 2012

Very pleased. Great value. Tough rug, durable, stands up to kids and dogs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is better in person, more vivid
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but sheds (as expected for a new wool rug)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug. So pleased!
 from Saint Joseph, MO,  Sep 7, 2012

Because I have some difficult colors to match, I had to search for a very long time to find a rug that matched. This one is a success! I read all the reviews & actually some of their "negatives" were the inspiration for my purchase. I WANTED the muted shades that are in this rug. It looks great & the accent colors are nice to tie into my pillows and throw blanket on the couch. Thanks so much. I am already looking at another rug for the dining room..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There is so much more detail than I could see in the photo. I really was pleasantly surprised!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug seems well made. Normal amount of shedding with a wool rug. Feels soft on the feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good. I think it looks like a muted teal and taupe color. It's just what I wanted!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from New York, NY,  Jul 10, 2012

Love this rug - the colors are lovely and it pulled my living room together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is extremely well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to find color - beautiful, quality rug!
 from Vail, AZ,  Jul 7, 2012

The only issue I had was that there was a wrinkle in this rug from a bend in the roll when it shipped. It was most likely from shipping, and I am confident it will settle given a bit of time. I ordered three rugs, they all arrived the same day from different locations, and this was the only one with a wrinkle in it. I still recommend it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are exact! I was very worried, because my family room wall is that exact shade of blue-grey and it's very difficult to match. But it's as if I picked the paint color to match the rug and not the other way around.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality. The backing is nicely finished on the edges, and the thickness of the rug is wonderful to the touch. It's soft and not itchy. There was minimal shedding (expected in a new rug) but after a few times vacuuming it was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. I am always pleased with the Overstock descriptions and buyer reviews!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Hunt Valley, MD,  Jun 24, 2012

I did not have high expectations when I ordered this rug. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. The color is beautiful. It looks and feels like an expensive rug. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as described and shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and timeless
 from Carmel, CA,  Dec 7, 2014

The colors are somewhat more subdued in reality, which is what I prefer to the brighter look onscreen. The mixture of colors and pattern is eyecatching but not gaudy. The brown, tan and rust tones complement the wood on my furniture very well as well as the hard floor underneath the rug itself. The color is more soft sage and less blue than the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from New Mexico,  Nov 14, 2014

Awesome rug for the money. Great quality. Paid much for the same kind of rug at a local store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug !
 from Evans, Ga,  Aug 22, 2014

This rug is very pretty durable and thick. We did have a problem with several hard pieces on the underside of the rug which we hammered out. It is perfect now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to Color - Good Value
 from Coventry CT,  Jul 11, 2014

The colors are true to the picture and the pile is thick but does not shed. It is in my throughway from kitchen to dining room and really holds up with the traffic and the dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 9, 2014

I choose this rug based upon the color description that others used, more of a greenish aqua... which works well for me. It is very thick and comfy, and hides dog hairs well! It is very well priced for the quality. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Connecticut, CT,  Jun 15, 2014

The colors of this rug are very unusual. So buy this rug first and then decorate around it... quality is ok the design is not very sharp. I had to return because the colors jut didn't work

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from South Carolina,  May 17, 2014

One slight problem with rug, but because I love it so much didn't send back. There were two stones, yes, I said stones sewed into the edge.!!! Silly but since it would be placed in a spot the edge would not be walked on and blended in I figured I would keep. Color was perfect blended the rest of my home, and thrilled it worked perfect, every comments on it. Thanks, Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Boston, Mass,  Jun 1, 2013

Anytime I order something online I am apprehensive. I ordered the Blue Heritage 6x9 for under my dining room table just because the colors in the rug worked perfectly with the chairs. When it arrived I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this rug. It is thick wool and just beautiful and rich looking. It looks beautiful with the chairs and looks expensive and I only paid 188.00 last year during a special sale. I really hit the jackpot with this!! I highly recommend this rug even at the price it is now, you would not be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug but sheds
 from Houston, Texas,  May 28, 2013

I loved the colors of this rug! It matched my dining room perfectly. The only draw back is it sheds. Luckily it is not in a high traffic room otherwise the wool would be everywhere and I have dark hardwoods floors throughout my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug.
 from Clinton, AR,  Mar 13, 2013

This is absolutely the most beautiful rug I have ever owned. It arrived as promised and now is the focal point of my living area. The rug arrived rolled up and immediately laid flat as soon as I rolled it on the rug pad. It does not shed as much as expected. Although the main color is teal blue, not blue or green, the colors are vibrant and gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit greener.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush, thick, and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color could have been described as a bit greener than "blue."
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A "Magic Carpet"
 from Freeport, NY,  Mar 12, 2013

Loved the rug! Had my fingers crossed about the color, fearful it might be washed out. Tones usually never appear a they look on a computer screen...but I was ecstatic with the match. And, the thick pile made the selection absolutely perfect. Thank you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Impressive quality-thick and lush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect! It is a rich deep teal with rust, beige and brown accents.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nope, not blue
 from New England,  Jun 1, 2012

I read the reviews so I knew what I was in for - a "not blue like the picture" rug. And it's not, it's a dusty teal, if anything. My curtains are a sort of medium sage green, and it's not that color, there's blue in it but there's no way the photo is representative of what the actual rug looks like. It's a beautiful rug, though, nicely made and really good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color, it was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, Be aware of color though!
 from Madison, WI,  May 24, 2012

We ordered this rug and the "matching" 8' rug that is supposed to be the same. Quality and border colors are accurate to the online picture. The background is the most unusual color of teal-green. It works for us because we are not working around another blue or green color in our room, but the description may lead you to believe that the background is blue. It is a jewel-tone teal-green that leans more toward a green than a blue. We are using this rug in our main kitchen area and the round one in the eating area. My concern is that the 8' round style is more blue than the teal-green and the entire rug is more "faded" looking than this 6x9. I think that we are going to go ahead and use it since I think it would be difficult to find anything else that would match any closer, but be aware that dye lots can differ from rug to rug and even the same rug pattern in different sizes. Patterns are the same, but the 6x9 has a dark chocolate brown border and is just more "vivid". The 8' round is a softer medium-brown border and looks slightly more muted as a whole than the larger rug. We are going to go ahead and keep them since they blend well and I don't think they need to be an exact match for my needs, (my room is neutral) and they are beautiful and well-priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate, but the rug is more teal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but my rug is more teal-green than blue.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from New Jersey,  Apr 24, 2012

Our new rug made the whole room look new. Everyone who comes in is amazed at how nice it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Northern Virginia,  Mar 26, 2012

Love this rug. It does shed which is to be expected of a wool rug. I'm very impressed with the colors and how versitile the rug is. It's a steal for the price. It's a nice, thick rug which adds to it's feeling of quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought