Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from NY, NY,  Apr 20, 2011

I am very happy with the quality of this rug, although the colors are slightly different from what is pictured. The blue ground which appears to be teal in the photo is actually deeper and closer to a slate blue. Also, the outline color that looks to be orange/coral in the photo is actually red. Otherwise, the quality is very nice and soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, nice quality wool rug.
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 6, 2012

Nice quality wool rug. I have other wool rugs that I have spent over double than what Overstock is charging. Great rug for the price. Nice soothing colors, blue is more gray blue than the color portrays online. Would recommend this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color online appears more tealy in color. The blues in the rug are slate blue. Very pretty.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative rug review
 from Prairieville, Louisiana,  Mar 10, 2014

The colors of this rug are gorgeous. However, After a couple of months, the rug still sheds to the point of ridiculous The fibers float in the air and cause eye irritations, etc. My grandchild cannot crawl on it because of the fibers. No one can sit on it without being covered with fibers. So annoying!!! Overstock should cease to sell this rug. Also, upon walking on the rug barefooted, you can feel the knots under your feet The reason that I did not rate this rug poor, is because the colors are beautiful

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug with Different Coloring
 from Mustang, OK,  Apr 6, 2012

I wish this rug had worked for me, as it has a beautiful pattern and color. Even though the color isn't quite what is depicted in the photo, it is a gorgeous rug and appears to be extremely well made. The blue in it is closer to a dark greenish teal and the browns are a deep brown and gold. The red in it is more of a deep coral. In Overstock's defense, I tried to take a picture of it, and got the same color distortion in my photo that they did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is deeper with more gold than shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is fairly accurate, other than the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritage Blue/ Brown Wool Rug (5' x 8'
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Apr 5, 2012

I love the rug, the only issue was the hard pellets I had to dig out of the rug. After looking at them I determined they what they were (not bugs) no damage to the rug just hard on the feet. Overstock gave me a $25 in store credit to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, the color was true to website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The little package of stuff to exhorb the moisture broke open and there were hard places in the rug. I dug most of them ot because they hurt when you stepped on them. I would have returned the rug for another but I live on the 4th floor or a condo without stairs and did not want to drag the rug down the stairs. I contacted Overstock and they gave me a $25 in store credit, I was trying for $50.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Plush Rug
 from ny,  Mar 21, 2012

The quality of this rug is terrific. Feels luxurious to step on. I am delighted with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched exactly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from North Weymouth, MA,  Oct 3, 2014

We bought this and two others for our new place and could not be happier. The quality is excellent and the colors are better than shown online and match our decor exactly. We actually bought three rugs: this one, a matching companion rug and a third for the dining room that had similar colors; the price for all three was a real bargain.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We LOVE this rug!
 from Belmont NH,  Aug 13, 2014

Really very pleased with this rug....well made, plush and thick. Colors even prettier than in picture. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avoid
 from great neck, NY,  May 20, 2014

This carpet is beautiful but sheds so much, it has to be a manufacturer defect. Given the amount of shedding, I don't see how this carpet could last more than a year. I opened it and unrolled it and loved the color and thickness but when I sat on it there were fibers all over me. I examined the carpet carefully and could see that by rubbing gently fibers just came off.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality, Great Price!
 from WNY,  Mar 15, 2013

The weight, quality and workmanship is a real bargain for the price. I have purchased several rugs through Overstock and am never disappointed. This was even nicer than others. Colors are not too vibrant. I took a chance in matchng walls of similar color and though it is not spot-on, it is close enough- I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close- a bit more on the greener side of teal/turquoise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, plush and luxuriuos
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue/brown heritage wool rug
 from illinois,  Feb 13, 2013

I was sorely disappointed in the actual color, as it doesn't match the walls as I anticipated happening. Thus, I cannot use it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug IS Not blue, but more green/teal. it s gorgeous, but definitely not the blue I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is,superior!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color IS NOT blue/brown.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is a bit different
 from virginia,  Jan 24, 2013

the rug quality was very good, however i was a bit disappointed with the color. it was a bit more towards the gray side. therefore, i returned the item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual color is quite dull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rug quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled!
 from Cody, Wyoming,  Jan 2, 2013

I cannot believe the quality of the rug I received for the price! This is the most stunning rug I've ever owned. Thick, plush, excellent quality. And for under $$$! I've purchased many rugs before and for similar price have found them to be thin, rolled edges and stamped design. This is the real thing. You will not be disappointed. This rug will be in my family for years!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture didn't do the color justice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug--didn't fit our space
 from Cullman, AL,  May 3, 2012

This is a nice rug. It was too small for the space that I had purchased it for, so I had to return it. The customer service at overstock is amazing. I set up my return via on-line chat and was given a shipping label for a free return. It took about three weeks total for me to ship the rug from ups the next day, get to the warehouse for inspection, and for me to receive a full refund on my credit card. Thanks for your awesome customer service overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close--the blue has more of a green tone to it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Handmade Legacy Light Blue Wool Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $193.49
Was $214.99
Compare $425.00
Save 54%
(27)
Back to top