Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this rug, absolutely gorgeous!
 from Middletown, Delaware,  Jul 20, 2013

I was looking for an inexpensive fix for wall to wall carpeting until I can afford the hardwood I want. Between a bad dye lot and pets the carpeting is totally deplorable, faded and stained. When I do get my hardwood floors this carpet will be staying. I always wanted an Oriental rug but could never afford one, this rug looks like it cost me thousands but didn't. I would challenge anyone to guess what I paid, it looks rich and has fixed my ugly carpet problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The monitor color showed the rug as being more of a teal blue but actually has more gray making it more slate blue but it is beautiful and since I haven't purchased any other decorative items it is going to work just fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is exceptional at the price it was offered I was sure there would be some irregularity but none found, really makes my living room livable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was spot on, size, pile density,and materials used.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice Rug
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Sep 21, 2013

Rug is exactly as advertised. Beautiful print and good quality backing. Binding looks secure and I've vacuumed it several times with no problems. Nice rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Area Rug
 from New Orleans, Louisiana,  Sep 8, 2013

I purchased the handmade Heritage Blue/Brown Wool Rug 9x12. When it arrived I was so surprised to see the high quality of the rug. I had been shopping for a rug for a long time and a rug like this sold for thousands, not the $XXX I paid for it. On a rating from 1 to 10, I grade it a 12

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful rug--but arrived damaged
 from North Richland Hills, TX,  Aug 3, 2014

Apparently, the movers punctured this rug with a fork lift. O.com immediately handled the situation and rectified the problem!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Heritage Wool Rug
 from cleveland oh,  Feb 21, 2014

We love this rug - colors are saturated and beautiful. Its perfect in our home. Overstock has the best customer service also

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
Beautiful rug...
 from Central US,  Aug 6, 2013

This rug is beautiful, and the color met my expectations. I am disappointed that on the corners it is already threadbare in spots. I have had this for one year. I don't have a rug pad under it, bought one and just have procrastinated and haven't put it under yet. Maybe why it wore to the threads on two separate corners...maybe not. It does shed quite a bit, and it is still shedding, hopefully it won't just shed away-ha.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds color but sheds
 from Washington, DC,  May 31, 2013

We are using this rug in our living room which is our main gathering place for our family. Our home is mostly earthy colors so this rug gives the room a pop of color that is needed. My only complaint it that the rug is shedding and there are what looks like fur balls all over the floor. This may not be an issue for everyone but I have a 6 month old that has just started sitting on his own and well on his way to crawling. All I can do is hope that the shedding stops before he is crawling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a bit off but I still like the rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be goo dquality if you can overlook the fact that it's shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was accruate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing RUg
 from Georgia,  Apr 27, 2013

Would buy rugs again from overstock. The colors are description were exact! Shipped and received in a very short time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors of the rug were an exact match to the pic on the website -
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of of this rug is amazing, very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A very accurate description of the product. Came exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from West Virginia,  Apr 13, 2013

Just received this rug, and I was delighted. The colors are beautiful and the rug is excellent quality. The price was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very rich looking rug, thick pile. Love the colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and feels great!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Mar 19, 2013

We love this rug, it arrived on time, rolled out beautifully and looks great in our space. We got the rug pad as well, and they work well together. The rug shed, as all new rugs do, but it was not a big problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were true to the web photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, soft rug with deep colors, very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

works out very well with our decor. color is just great, quality very good. buy it again if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from Washington DC,  Feb 23, 2013

I am pleased and feel this rug is an excellent value. Other reviewers have mentioned that the rug sheds. It is shedding but it is to be expected from purchasing a new wool rug. It is gorgeous and has completely updated the look of my living room and will be getting back on Overstock to finish decorating!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding Rug
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 16, 2012

The rug looks gorgeous, but the quality is poor. It sheds excessively, even after having been vaccumed many times.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug has been vaccumed many times and keeps shedding excessively.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color didn't match image
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 6, 2012

Was so disappointed when we unwrapped this rug. The colors were so muted and not at all vibrant as shown in the pictures. A shame, because the quality of the rug is excellent. Overstock was great about returning it. 5 stars for that

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors on site were much richer and deeper
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, except for colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine, except for colors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritage Blue?Brown Wool Rug
 from Farmington Hills, MI,  Jun 13, 2012

It is beautiful rug that I bougt from Overstock, I like it very much, but in the first 20 days when the rug is at your home , there is little smelling, but after one month, it is Ok, I like it very much

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes, the Description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Prospect, OH,  Jun 7, 2012

Love my new rugs! I ordered a matching set for my living room and stair and they are stunning in our traditional style home. The colors are beautiful and a close match to how they're pictured. They are very thick and comfortable. So far, they wear well, but "shed", for lack of a better word, a little of the wool fibers. I think with a few more vacuumings they will not do this as much. We are very happy with the value of our purchase and the new look of our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Really close match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close description- these rugs have very deep pile though (more than I expected)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Bluffton, SC,  May 31, 2012

This is a good rug for the price. The color varies a bit from the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, not as thin a rug as had hoped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Rug
 from Fox Lake Illinois,  Apr 11, 2012

My only regret is that I did not order the 12x18 when it was available. I am waiting for it to become available again. The price on this rug was great and the 12x18 is NOW $1900 on other sites. I am soooo sorry I didn't get the 12x18 to complement my 9x12. I love the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A nice pile, thick and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Real Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from fl,  Apr 7, 2012

was a good deal for a handmade carpet. I have had a lot of them over the years and this one is good. This is compared to handmade Turkish and chinese handmade carpets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top