Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Nice quality and plush pile. Style and color made us decide to put it in a different room than originally intended, but we are pleased with the look and feel of this rug. Excellent value for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wide border is darker than shown, close to black/brown, more greens than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, plush pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tis rug is truly beautiful.
 from Rural Idaho,  Sep 15, 2011

The rug is very well constructed, thick and soft. It doesn't really need a no-slip pad, but I know that it will wear better if I get one. We have forest green woodwork in that library room and the color of the rug is a perfect accent for it. The brown in the rug exactly matches the oak floor. The house is a 110 year Victorian and the carpet is perfect for it. At the last family dinner we held there, all the children gathered right there on that carpet to play their games and hear stories.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as represented. I needed a soft blue/green and it is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful about color
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 26, 2013

Quality of rug is very nice. Be careful about color. This is definitely a green-tone rug, not blue as the description says. Very nice looking, but if you're trying to match to blue tones this is not your choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors right on, feels like rocks in rug
 from Billings, MT,  Jul 25, 2013

I love the rug! It is beautiful. We don't wear shoes in our house, so every time I walk on the rug I feel little stones or pebbles under my feet. I thought these would vacuum out easily, but they do not. The rug sheds quite a bit (as I expected it would), so I vacuum it 1-2 times each day. After a few weeks I sill feel the pebbles everywhere in the rug. Like I said, the rug is beautiful and the colors are perfect. It just doesn't feel good. Perhaps with time the problem will go away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are perfect! Couldn't be happier!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It feels like there are tiny rocks in the rug when you walk on it. I would not have purchased had I known this
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush,Plush
 from Gold River, CA,  Mar 8, 2013

The previous reviews for this rug were spot on. There were no surprises when it made a timely arrival except the weight of the rug was more than we expected. The UPS man graciously carried it inside our house. My husband and I are active geezers! The rug feels nice and thick. We are very pleased with this purchase. We have not experienced a rug shedding problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually the product colors are more subdued. The blue is a wedgewood blue and the brown more a like a tootsie roll color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. We own some other hand-knotted Persian rugs and this rug seems as durable as those expensive rugs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful!!!!
 from Trenton, NJ,  Oct 10, 2012

I just unwrapped the rug and was so disappointed to see that the rug is mainly green and brown! One reviewer had said theirs had been a deep teal, and that would have been fine, but this is so obviously green that it should be advertised under green rugs, not blue. The quality is wonderful, I'd love to keep it, but I would have to repaint the room. Mercifully, Overstock will take the rug back, but the return label is over $$ dollars, so folks, be very careful about this choice! This rug is perfect for brown sofas with cream to light green walls and oak floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent product that is mis-advertised. This should be advertised under green rugs!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate color-wise and does not match the picture!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even Better Than I Imagined!!!
 from Trenton, GA,  Feb 16, 2012

I absolutely love this rug. I am not sure I could have found one that complimented my room and decor any better. I hit a homerun when I purchased this rug! This rug is a very good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the website is a bit more vibrant looking than the actual rug itsself. However, this rug worked perfectly for my room!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. !!!The rug is nice and thick and feels nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the website is very thorough and accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from midwest,  Sep 7, 2011

I'm pleased with the weight and density of the yarns--it feels luxurious underfoot. The 8 X 11 weighed 90 pounds! I'm pleased that there isn't any fringe on this--it has a cleaner look that way. I haven't had it for very long so can't comment on others' note regarding shedding. I haven't noticed that as an issue yet. It looks rich and gorgeous and I'm delighted with the quality and price. It's an unusual color between green and blue--like a dark aqua. Very pretty. The browns and tans are a great accent and there are a few hints of dark pink for depth of pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close--good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems excellent. I haven't had it long, so can't comment on it's long term wear. It's very dense and thick, with beautiful colors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A classic and beautifully THICK, substantial rug. Great colors and just as pictured.... I love this rug. A great buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cindy
 Apr 15, 2015

Love our new rug! Colors are just what we wanted and the quality is great with the cotton backing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Dec 25, 2014

Great product recommend buying and love the fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Dec 18, 2014

I bought 3 rugs made by Safavieh, including the mahal blue and nir blue. To my eye, the colors in all are the same- only different patterns. The brown border on this rug is a bit wider than expected from looking at the on-line photo, which isn't an issue for us. The rugs are nicely made and thick. We've experienced shedding, but that's apparently common with wool rugs and was expected. We've received many compliments about the rugs and inquiries as to where we purchased them. I would buy them again and have recommend them to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well represented. Nice quality. Great value.
 from Long Island, New York,  Dec 2, 2014

This rug is exactly how it appeared online. It was exactly what I expected. I wanted to change the rug in my dining room. My home has pretty high end stuff but i didn't want to spend a lot of money on a rug this time. It's a very nice rug at a very good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug for family room
 from California,  Oct 19, 2014

Wanted a rug with teal and brown. Saw this one and read comments about the colors. Blue is more of a dusty teal color which works for me. Family room has dark brown couches with warm tan colored walls. I use blue, teal as my accent colors. Rug is perfect! Soft to the touch with a thick feel to it. Also bought the hall runner to match. Really happy with overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beuatiful
 from South Carolina,  Sep 25, 2014

Best thing I've ever bought online. It's scary to buy something slight un-seen. It surpassed my expectations. LOVE the colors. Deep blue/teal. So pretty with the wood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING
 from Asheville, NC,  Sep 11, 2014

This rug is stunning in our living room. The colors are exquisite, but not as teal as depicted in the online photos, which is fine by me. I bought it anyway and I do not regret it one bit. You cannot find rugs this quality for this affordable of a price anywhere else. Trust me, I have done the leg work!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good dining room rug!
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 20, 2014

Rug loses a lot of fiber compared to the others I have, but is still holding up. Great colors to blend the blues and browns in my dining room. For the price, it was worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good wool rug for the price
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 14, 2014

The quality of the rug is good, given the price. The turquoise color is more on the green side, rather than the blue, but still fits wonderfully with my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  May 10, 2014

Beautiful rug, well made, true to color and Overstocks service was great! I totally recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking rug
 from MN,  May 9, 2014

Rug just arrived but looks as good as was pictured. Heavy and appears well constructed. Time will tell but so far am really happy w/ it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought