Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Los Altos, cA,  Feb 7, 2011

Overstock did it again. Great quality, beautiful rug. Was very hesitant to buy a rug online and we have very high quality standards. Beautiful, no shedding, quick shipping. Thank you overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Compliment
 from Northern CA,  Feb 2, 2011

The Heritage Blue in my opinion, is a color between gray-blue & teal blue. It is the perfect compliment to our Great Room's very traditional Federal style. The other colors in the rug pick up colors in our window treatment, accessories & furniture. The brown trim anchors the stain of the partial wainscot walls & chair railings to the floor. This rug is thick and lush as advertised & even the backing of the rug is of extremely high quality. It is simply stunning! The carpet pad we ordered with it from Overstock, is of the highest quality & does work as advertised: Over Carpet, hardwood, tile etc. Our rug is placed over off-white 100% Wool Berber carpeting & the rug is not moving anywhere! I was anxious about the color when ordering it--as blues are difficult to marry together--But the rug color is very much the SAME COLOR as seen on my computer screen. Thank you Overstock--another super deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Elsah, Il.,  May 21, 2011

This rug is very beautiful and looks much better in person than on the computer screen. The blues are absolutely gorgeous, and it is very soft to walk on. For the price , and free shipping, you cannot go wrong with this rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? better in person than on the computer screen
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from San Antonio TX,  Mar 18, 2011

I was hesitant to purchase a rug on line especially such a large one (13'6" x 9'6"). My concern was the color was being described in other reviews as teal. When I received the rug, I was very happy to see the primary color is actually a very soft french blue (medium shade) with a 11" chocolate border. The other colors in the rug are tobacco, ivory, terracotta, light and medium sage green, small amount of reddish wine and light gray. The colors are very muted, nothing garish jumping out at you. I did not have any problems with shedding or a bad odor from the rug. I have not had to vacuum the rug more than my weekly vacuuming. The rug sits on a stained concrete floor without a pad and it has not budged from where it was originally set up. It is in our main living area so it gets traffic all day long and we have several dogs. It is very plush and soft under foot. It looks very well made and finished very nicely. I know I got a great deal considering it is manufactured by Safavieh. I have several non-rug items by this company and they are very nice quality. I have paid much more money for a similar rug of the same quality and size from a brick and mortar store where I live.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Manassas, VA,  Mar 2, 2011

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the rug. The picture did not do it justice. I was amazed that it actually was delivered in the timeframe promised. We looked at similar product elsewhere and could not beat the price for a wool rug of this size..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy but surprised
 from Columbus ohio,  Nov 29, 2011

The rug arrived in 3 business days,which was great. It is a beautiful rug but has a much more casual look than the picture on this site. The actual colors are not as vibrant and the blue is definitely not the same as seen. The actual rug also shows a lot more terracotta color than the picture. That being said, I am still very satisfied with the rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color did not compare. The picture looks greenish blue, as others described "teal", but the real color was a french blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice - thick and tight feel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 Aug 11, 2016

This rug is very high quality material. It is beautiful. However, it was darker than pictured. But I am going to keep it and use it in my living room where the darker colors will be a better match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Jul 11, 2016

This rug is beautiful! The colors are very true to pictures - kind of a blue/green. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because after vacuuming it more than 15 times, I am still getting a lot of fuzz/lint. The first few times it filled my vacuum cleaner. Not is only fills it up 1/2. Hopefully the more I vacuum, the less it will be, but apparently most wool rugs are like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality rug!
 Feb 15, 2016

This rug is thick and the colors are vibrant. There is some fuzzing on top, but probably just because it's new. Nice quality--a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First-time customer.
 Nov 28, 2015

Beautiful with bright colors and very dense and heavy material. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
besutiful rug
 Sep 2, 2015

looks bluish green...sheds a lot in first few weeks ...overall a lovely rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug
 Aug 25, 2015

The rug has great colors and is well made and thicker then other rugs we have purchased in the past. Nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carpet
 Aug 11, 2015

The colors in this carpet are beautiful and just what we were looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was horrible, Overstock was great
 Mar 7, 2015

Rug was NOTHING like the pictures, completely different color, why have pictures?..no redeeming qualities..but OverStock saved the day and made everything right. Thanks, Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!!!
 from Mt Shasta, CA,  Dec 2, 2014

I was very hesitant to order a large area rug on line. So glad that I took the chance. The quality is excellent. The color is perfect with brown leather furniture. It makes the great room look so much more inviting. The primary color is a comfortable blue-green tone. I choose some pillows to match the colors in the rug. It makes it look like I know how to decorate!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful you lost the
 from Randolph, NJ,  Sep 25, 2014

This rug is absolutely beautiful!! The colors are much more muted than appeared on my monitor. Perfect addition to new family room furniture. First experience with Overstock was outstanding in all aspects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful.
 from Arizona,  Sep 16, 2014

This rug is a beautiful color and matched my african slate wall perfectly. I also have teal chair pads and they blend perfectly. Everything about this rug is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is excellent value!
 from McKinney, TX,  Apr 11, 2014

This is the third rug we have purchased from Overstock and we continue to be pleased. They do "shed" a lot at first, but eventually stops. We comparison shopped and believe this product to be excellent when comparing prices. Colors are true to the item photo. Very fast shipment - within five days. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, worth every penny
 from Atlanta,  Feb 7, 2014

I bought this rug to match one I previously bought on overstock. This one is every bit as beautiful as the first. My interior designer was amazed art the quality and the price. Tracking shipment was easy. Do plan on vacuuming and emptying out your canister multiple times at first, being pure wool it will shed a lot. Works best to have a bag less vacuum, or you will go through a lot of vacuum bags.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a truly beautiful rug!
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Jul 22, 2013

As noted, the rug I received is very slightly greener than the picture—more of a peacock blue/green, but it is very beautiful. I painted my accent wall after I got the rug, though, so it wasn’t a problem for me. If you are trying to match an existing fabric or paint, it may be a little off. The other colors in the rug: bronze, terracotta reddish/ wine and sage-y green are also quite beautiful. I have this with a chocolate leather sofa, dark hardwoods and tan walls with one peacock accent wall and it really looks amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of my rug is a bit different (a touch toward peacock) than what is pictured, so if you are trying to match something, it may not work. For me, the color is so gorgeous.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush wool (not shaggy, just dense and soft).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought