Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Superior
 from Maryland,  Dec 25, 2007

I don't know what was better with my first on-line purchase from Overstock.com--the rug or the service. The rug surpassed even the beautiful on-line picture and I almost passed out from shock when it arrived two days after I ordered it. I'll be back! Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BORING!
 from Minnesota,  Dec 20, 2007

I don't know what I was thinking when I ordered this rug. It really lacks anything special. it works but certainly does not make a statement. More importantly it sheds and sheds and sheds. The fibers are all over your clothes if you sit on it. It's been vacuumed many times and it is still shedding fibers. The good part was the delivery - prompt and well packed. If you want a very subtle look, this is your carpet, but elegant? Not so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grab it!
 Nov 28, 2007

Gorgeous rug, Fantastic deal! If you have a SW fandeck the olive green/gold matches SW Artifact very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Color
 from Boston, MA,  May 28, 2007

The description of this rug indicates that one of the colors is burgandy. There is no burgandy in this rug. There are many browns.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is green not beige
 Jan 20, 2015

The rug is pretty and it arrived right away, but the color is off from the pictures and it does shed a lot. The outer edge pattern is primarily green, not beige.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is soft and doesn't shed.
 from Michigan,  Dec 18, 2012

After this rug came and I unrolled it, there was a smell that seems to be going away now. On the ends there were some turned edges but have since laid down flat. In the beginning I was not going to go with a wool rug but have since changed my mind and am very happy I did. It is so soft and of good quality. Not a problem with it bunching up at all. The last rug I had did just that and was a danger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I felt the color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality! So soft to walk on too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very rich looking
 from Great Little City in Indiana,  Sep 15, 2010

We have a historical home and have been restoring it floor by floor. Having removed the carpets and restoring the hardwoods back to their original beauty, we ordered this area rug (after reading the reviews.Thanks!) and couldn't wait for it to arrive. The rug was securely packaged and upon carefully removing it, we both were pleasantly surprised how much life it brought to this already lovely room. The colors in the rug are much more vibrant than it shows on-line. This is the 2nd area rug we have purchased and will be ordering more for each additional room we finish. Thanks for great service and quality products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic rug
 from IL,  May 9, 2010

I found all the reviews helpful, the colors go great in my house, definitely primarily sage green on outside, accents of gold & rust...the edge is brown. It is generally neutral so I can use it in several rooms in my house. It is also thick (plush) and lays great without need for the pad underneath. Rug was here in under a week, couldn't ask for better service, this was my first purchase & I'll be making more I'm sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Austin, Tx,  Aug 7, 2009

it's perfect for my livingroom (lots of brown, beige and some olive green). Note that it looks lighter/faded compared with the photo and doesn't look as antique, but it's a very nice rug and works great with any type of traditional decor. Quick delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Heritage Beige Wool Rug
 from Atlanta,  Apr 3, 2008

This rug is gorgeous. The colors are warm, perhaps the green is a little more jade than I expected, but still pretty. Texture is very rich feeling. You just sink into it. I had a dinner party and received lots of compliments on the rug. I'm very pleased with the product and the price. Vacuums well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good One
 from Hanover, MD,  Mar 13, 2008

The Rug looks little dull in our living room, Color's a little differerent than the picture, we have choco color leather sofa set. but overall great value and very happy with purchase...It came pretty fast also..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Long Island,  Feb 24, 2008

This rug is stunning. I read all the reviews and was hesitant at first due to the reviews about the shedding. Please dont let that stop you. All wool rugs shed. It does stop. You just have to keep vaccuuming but it does stop. I purchased the matching runner about 6 months ago prior to purchasing the rug and it has stopped already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 10, 2008

This rug is beautiful!! Very thik and nice. The colors, however are not as described. It is brown, beige and olive green with a little light cinnamon color. It didn't match the room I originally got it for as I needed gold, but went erfectly in another room.. Great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Beige wool rug
 from Houma, LA,  Jan 25, 2008

Beautiful rug, although it is darker than it appeared online. Sheds tremendously. Hoping this will be resolved soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paramoreap
 from Phoenix,  Jan 14, 2008

The wool rugs I bought are very attractive but having continuous fuzz coming off of them. I am not very happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain By Far!
 from Cambridge, OH,  Jan 13, 2008

This was without a doubt one of the best bargains I have ever had! This rug is stunning! Overstock was prompt with my delivery - I received it within three days as promised and I lucked out - shipping was free at the time. This is truely a beautiful rug and fine workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Kansas City,  Jan 9, 2008

Color's a little differerent than the picture, but overall great value and very happy with purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appearance was not the same...
 from Spring, TX,  Jan 4, 2008

Value was good for the money but the rug SHEDS way to much, have to vacuum everyday from all the fuzz balls it's horrible. There is a large spot on it and it does not look the same as the picture. Of course it cost way to much to send back. So long as you don't walk on it you will be ok. I had a lot of company for Christmas and was embrassed from all the shedding.I was concerned about buying a rug that size online and I won't do that again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Area Rug
 from Ridgewood, NJ,  Dec 2, 2007

I wasn't sure if ordering a wool area rug online would be the wisest idea. Well, I was pleasantly surprised. This rug is beautiful, the detail and colors are perfect, and it is so soft beneath your feet. I ordered a cocktail table after I bought the rug and I wanted to make sure it wouldn't cover up the detail. Everyone that comes into my home appreciates the beauty of this decorative piece. Wow...and thank you overstock for $2.95 shipping...that was so great. This rug weighs over 80lbs...so it wasn't light to ship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Connecticut,  Nov 21, 2007

This rug is such a great value. We looked for 2 months in many stores and all the area rugs of this size and quality were 3 times the price of this one. I would highly recommend this to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought