Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Darker than picture
 from Texas,  Jun 5, 2010

We have ordered many rugs from Overstock in the past. This is the first that we've received that really was not true to color description. Rug is very nice quality and pretty, but darker than pictured on Overstock and certainly doesn't have peach, but a dark rust color blues and sage green are dark, too. I always read the reviews prior to buying, but nobody had mentioned this as a problem. Perhaps it was an isolated incident? FYI

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great rug.
 from Western Wisconsin,  Oct 6, 2014

This is the second runner like this that I have purchased. I previously ordered the same style in a 20' size . I love them both. The colors are much more vibrant and beautiful than they look on the website. The pile is thick and cushy and the price very affordable for a 100% wool rug. I recommend it to anyone looking for a 100 % wool runner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not thrilled
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 5, 2014

Colors didn't work for me. The border is all a burgundy type red and the colors of the rug make it look a little cheap to me. It might work for someone looking for a good price and not looking for a higher end looking rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable
 from Ontario Canada,  Feb 18, 2014

I have had this in my kitchen (high traffic) for about six months. It still looks great and is a nice thick wool. The colours were just like they appeared in the photo. And a great price for what you get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen perfect
 from Minneapolis MN,  Jul 6, 2013

This rug (runner) is the focal point of a small condo kitchen floor. It is placed between an island and refrigerator/dishwasher/sink counter. The floor is boring beige tile and the rug really adds color and interest to the kitchen.It sheds a lot in the beginning. The pattern hides dirt well. This is a beautiful rug and I would choose it any day over those little rugs you put in front of the kitchen sink. This is much classier for serious decorating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

did not purchase this rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, thick rug. Love it!
 from Harrisonburg, VA,  Nov 25, 2014

Rug is beautiful and thick. Backing is very nice. Colors are comparable to those depicted on the website. I'm now ordering two longer ones, which I will have seamed together to put on my steps. Very nice! Thank you Overstock, for another great find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from Camp Hill, PA,  Jun 9, 2013

Another good pick for rugs from Overstock. I love the colors and pattern. It is not traditional but not too far out either. I am using it in the foyer hall as a short runner. The thickness and quality are excellent. it gets moderate traffic and is holding up nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, wool, made well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hallway runner
 from TX,  May 21, 2013

I use this runner in a hallway and it has been the perfect addition. The colors are bright enough to draw the eye but not overwhelming. The quality is outstanding. We love this carpet runner and wish we had purchased it earlier, it's so nice to walk on. (And easy to clean.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug.
 from Michigan,  May 10, 2013

I purchased this for a hallway, and it's perfect for what I wanted! I bought this hoping that the blue shapes in this rug would match with the blue of the "Lyndhurst Floral Motif Greyish Blue/ Ivory Rug" - these two rugs are on the main floor of my home, but in different rooms, so I wanted them to coordinate with each other and a blue/gray paint color I used on the first floor. I was very pleased with how they look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. I would say the picture was a bit more washed out than in reality, but that may have been my monitor, too.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. It's nice and thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is great.
 from Niota, TN,  May 4, 2013

I am very satisfied with the carpet. I'm impressed with the colors and the thick pile. Would highly recommend purchasing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match. The photo shows colors muted. The rug colors are muted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very thick and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Apr 17, 2013

Rug is a great addition to my kitchen. Colors brighten it up & it is soft on my feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were true to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 25, 2013

This is a great rug for a small or narrow foyer. The quality of this rug is outstanding for the price. Nice, thick and soft-feels great on your feet! So glad we made this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from houghton, MI,  Mar 19, 2013

this rug made the room...beautiful design & the colors are deep and rich.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth more than it costs!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 15, 2013

I love this rug, came back to buy another size of the same design!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks and feels expensive!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug but not as bright as described
 from San Diego, CA.,  Aug 23, 2012

Very pretty and elegant rug- good quality, but be prepared for muted version of the colors pictured- as in with most products on this site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all accurate color-wise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, but muted colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all accurate with color, but well-made rug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Placitas NM,  Jul 17, 2012

This is a very nice runner - the pile is thicker than I expected for the price. I consider the quality quite high for the price & it looks great in front of my range in the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality & great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLOR IS FADED
 from OCALA FLORIDA,  Jul 12, 2012

I WAS VERY ANXIOUS TO RECEIVE THESE 2 RUNNERS, BUT WAS SO DISAPOINTED WHEN I SAW THAT THE COLORS IN THE RUG WERE FADED. I JUST HAD HARDWOOD FLOORS INSTALLED AND THE COLORS I SAW ONLINE WERE BEAUTIFUL. NEEDLESS TO SAY I WAS NOT HAPPY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? TOTALLY WASHED OUT. WAS VERYDISAPOINTED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ACTUAL RUG IS VERY NICE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT ACCURATE AT ALL
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from AL,  Jun 22, 2012

The rug is so plush and soft. It feels and looks like a very expensive rug! It gets lots of traffic and has held up very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kitchen Runner
 from Charlottesville, VA,  May 2, 2012

We bought this runner for our kitchen and could not be happier. It is a high quality rug, quite plush, cleans up beautifully, resists all manner of stains, drips, crumbs, and is very comfortable for standing. The colors are pretty true to the image - monitors and eyes vary, so it's not an exact match in person, but close enough. We highly recommend this rug for any purpose, and have the larger size in our den.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is reasonably close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush, high quality rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought