Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excelllent Product!
 from Mesa, AZ,  May 14, 2013

My only complaint is i would like the runner to be wider.. My hall is over 3 feet wide. The rug color is true on my monitor Very Pretty going to order another for the other hall..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate color and quality description
 from Nashville,  May 28, 2013

Excited to receive and rolled out immediately...all 20 feet of thick woolen beauty..exactly what I needed for long front foyer/hallway. So many colors in runner that I can't imagine it Not coordinating with anyone else's color palette. Lots of shedding initially but I think that's fairly common in wool rugs? It should diminish soon, I think. VERY happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of superior quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like this carpet for its practicality - it hides dirt and stains in traffic area, and it looks old from beginning. Colors were more muted than on the picture unfortunately, so this year I desided to replace it with another carpet from Overstock: because its longer and brighter! Handmade Heritage Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool Runner (2'3 x 20') Item #: 13389495

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little bit duller than on picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 90%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect runner for a long hallway.
 from Western Wisconsin,  Oct 6, 2014

I looked and looked for a long runner for my 30 foot hallway. I wanted all wool and something I could actually afford and this is it. I love it. The colors are much more vibrant and beautiful than they appear to be online. The red is more burgundy and there's a lot of rust to peach shading. The pile is thick and cushy. I needed more than one runner and ordered this first to see if I liked it. I loved it, so ordered another one in a smaller size for another part of the house. I would recommend it highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from NY,  Jun 27, 2012

I bought this carpet to use for a runner on my stairs. It is so thick that I did not need padding underneath. It looks fantastic and feels great underfoot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors apear brighter in the photo but the rug is gorgeous.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful thick runner
 from Ridgewood, NJ,  May 22, 2012

This runner is a very thick wool pile. It is luxurious in its feel. Mine has shed slightly, but not enough to be bothered by it. The colours are slightly more muted than the photos suggest, a bit more olive and darker red than the photo. It is gorgeous and takes our very long hallway and makes it look beautiful, plus it has helped with sound travel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly more myted than photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. incredible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'd do it Again!
 from Gold River, CA,  May 10, 2012

I absolutely love this runner! This purchase was not an impulse buy. I looked at it for more than 6 months before I made the purchase. Its very thick and plush. The red border is more burgundy but the rest of the rug colors are beautiful. Every one who visits my house remarks on how beautiful this rug is. We own two expensive persian rugs which we purchased on a trip. This rug looks as expensive as our persian rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Subtle colors-not as vibrant as my computer screen depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not even close
 from Cincinnati OH,  Apr 14, 2012

Although a beautiful runner, and a great buy, the color on web site is not even close to what I received. The color is way more muted, with hardly any golden color as indicated with product description. I would have returned but this was a large runner.. just kept it and dealt with it. The rug also shed ..alot! I vacuumed and had to empty my canister about 3 times the first time I vacuumed. All in all, would probably not buy this brand again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not close at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not really
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Runner
 from St. Cloud, MN,  Feb 27, 2012

I love this runner! When I first unrolled it, I noticed that the colors were a little bit more muted than in the picture. But, I still am VERY happy with it. The runner is nice and thick and was totally worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but the actual color is a little more muted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You should buy this runner!! great deal, very nice
 from Lexington, KY,  Apr 9, 2011

This is a great deal on a huge runner!! colors are muted and gorgeous, perfect for my modern craftsman inspired remolding/decorating project. Very thick, very plush and is 20' long, can't beat the price. I buy alot from overstock and this is unexpectantly my favorite item yet. I got the 2' x 20' pad to go with it, great deal on that too. Thanks overstock for all the great deals and making redecorating my house on budget possible!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, thanks to other reviews descriptions
  • How is the quality of the product? high quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colours off, but still fine
 from New England,  Mar 22, 2011

I've had to calibrate my monitor for other things and while not perfect, I can get a pretty good idea of how the colours of things I see on my monitor match up with the object in person. This is a case where the colours of the rug were way off from what I was expecting - the depicted rug here looks like a bright gold and rust, almost luminous so I was expecting something not quite as bright, but something approaching it. In real life, the rug is quite a lot more subdued in a barn red and darker beige. No compensation I could have made given the calibration of my monitor could have adjusted for that difference. Still, it's a good rug, it does shed a lot and this is quite obvious on a white painted floor! But It's soft underfoot, seems sturdy and plenty is long. I misjudged the length that we needed so it's a bit too long, but that's my fault, not Overstock's! If I had bought the rug in person, I would have exchanged it for something smaller and brighter, but if you buy this knowing that this rug is much darker in person and that's what you want, then you'll be pleased with your purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from belchertown, ma,  Jan 22, 2011

The rug shipped really fast & we are so happy with it. The colors are slightly more muted than in the photos, but it is still a gorgeous rug overall, especially for a 20' long runner! The thin border of red around the outside is not a bright red, but more of a dark red or rust. The orange thicker border is a nice burnt orange or terracotta (love it). The other colors are pretty much the same as the photos. The texture of the wool is very soft, plush, and the quality is excellent. We got this for a long hallway that our 2 big dogs are tearing up the hardwood with their nails. Does not look like it is going to be a shedder, to my relief. Has so many colors in it that it would go well in many spaces. Can't beat the price for such a huge rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought