Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Northern California,  Sep 17, 2014

We've had the rug for about 10 days and so far we really like it. It's nice and thick and at this point the value seems good for the product we received. The colors seem a bit more muted than that of the photo, which to us is a good thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Runner
 from Rockmart, GA,  Dec 12, 2012

Great product. Fast shipping. Great price. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought this wonderful rug!
 from Boston ,MA.,  Dec 12, 2012

I searched for a high-quality ,rug runner for an upstairs hallway ,Looked @ high-end persians as well as modern tradionals, on line and retail, literally for months .When I saw this hand-made Bakhtiari multi/red wool runner(2'3"x12)' it struck me that it was everything that I was looking for. When I unwrapped it I knew it was worth my time & patience in the search.I am very proud of my choice & happy to be able to trust & rejy on Overstock for providing such high quality merchanbise @such a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are even better in the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a hand-tufted rug ,the colors are subtle ,the design pleasing,craftsmanship excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugs are pretty but...
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 5, 2012

I ordered 2 of these runners for my L-shaped kitchen. They are thick, feel nice under my feet, but are from 2 completely different dye lots. One has softer, muted shades and a peachy/salmon colored border and one has brighter, more vivid colors with a burnt orange border. They look ridiculous next to each other. I don't blame the copy writers...how could they be accurate when what's being sold is inconsistent? These rugs should pass some sort of quality assurance to seperate into similar dye lots. They aren't even close to being compatible, they are distinctly different. I'd send one back but there's no telling which I'll receive on re-order. I read contrasting reviews(some say the color is accurate based on the description, some say not) so I wasn't sure which would be the case but I never thought I'd get one of each!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? how could it be accurate?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely runner!
 from Connecticut,  Sep 8, 2012

Love this runner. I may buy another to match it. Deep, muted colors and exotic pattern in a thick, quality rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were more muted, not as bright or sharply demarcated as they appear online;still beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, heavy, good quality.Feels soft and plush underfoot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except color not as vibrant.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handmade heritage multi/red wool
 from Valley Stream, NY,  Aug 25, 2012

I just love my runner, it beautifies my bedroom and add such an elegant look to the bedroom. I recommend it greatly. Well spent money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL BUT MUTED
 from Deer Canyon, NM,  Nov 19, 2011

I bought two of these runners for my long gallery hallway. They look lovely. The colors are definitely much more muted than they appear on the website, but still beautiful. These are not for you if you are looking for bold colors. Be prepared to vacuum every day for the first month, because they will shed as most handmade wool rugs. Very happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On line the colors seem much brighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except for the colors
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well......yes and no
 from Houston, and Istanbul,  Nov 18, 2011

A heavy thick carpet. It I knew how thick it was I would have passed on it. Really good carpets are fine wool on cotton .Its good enough for a dark hallway for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same, little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and thick. What a good carpet is not.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Generally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a good deal
 from Palouse Hills,  Nov 8, 2011

I read the reviews concerning color. Some buyers didn't think the colors were bright enough. For me, the colors were perfect. Just the slightest hint of muted. Solid but not too bright. The quality had me worried because I had shopped around and had seen a lot of junk. Happily, I can report the quality is good if not exceptional for the price. Maybe it doesn't belong in the US Embassy in Persia, but in my front hall it looks great. Actually all in all, I am surprised because I was worried I was going to get "something" I won't be happy with and then the hassle of returning. I was wrong. The rug was perfect; color, quality, delivery, and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good; accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worthy of the price; a little better product than I expected to tell you the truth.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent - I am very happy with my purchase.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWSOME RUNNER!
 from MARYLAND,  Oct 5, 2011

THIS RUNNER LOOKS EXACTLYLIKE THE PIC- COLORS AND ALL AND IT IS HEAVY AND LOOKS SO BEAUTIFUL IN MY HALLWAY. NOW I AM GOING TO SAVE MONEY TO GET THE MATCHING 12X15 RUG FOR MY LIVING AREA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful Rug
 from Columbia, SC,  Aug 6, 2011

This a basic wool rug, and perfect for high traffic areas - we bought a couple of them to put in our downstairs hallways. They shed somewhat when new, but have settled down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors on the rug are much more muted than in the photo. More beige than gold.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is sturdy and seems to be holding up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK other than the color...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Colorado,  Apr 2, 2011

This rug is really good quality, nice and thick, minimal shedding, great colors, pretty close to the photo. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

colors are slightly more muted (not as bright) than in the photo. blends in well to my oak-stained wood floors. I bought the matching 4' round and this one is a bit lighter, but they are a good pair. appear to be well made an no odor or shedding. great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick but muted
 from Durham, NC,  Feb 16, 2011

The rug came quickly--about 3 days. It's thick and the quality feels good. My only disappointment is that the colors are more muted than they look on the website--I was hoping for something a bit brighter and bolder. Still, it's a nice rug and I will be keeping it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and thick
 from evergreen, colorado,  Jan 17, 2011

This rug just came today, a week after ordering, and it's perfect for our kitchen. The colors are warm but muted. The red is more a velvety cranberry color, and it goes great with pine cabinets. Very warm and thick for stocking feet. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great rug at a great price
 from Kansas City, Mo,  Jul 28, 2010

The rugs arrived in a timely fashion and proved to be great quality and exactly what I saw online. The rug fits perfectly in my bathroom and adds the right amount of color. A great purchase and very reasonable shipping price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the second Heritage Bakhtiari wool runner that I have purchased. The colors are true to the internet photo. The quality of the runner is excellent. It is exactly what I wanted, what I expected! When I rolled it out of the shipping plastic, I just needed to weight down the edges of the runner for several days to flatten it out. The runner is thick and a liner is unnecessary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color as shown
 from nashville,  Oct 28, 2009

The shipping was super fast and the rug looks great in my hallway the colors are beautiful and bright. Everyone loves it when they see it. Great value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug value
 from VA waterfront,  Sep 16, 2009

Looks slightly 'lighter' than in the photo, but a thick and well done rug of quality. The price is deceptively low.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug!
 from Augusta, Georgia,  Mar 6, 2009

I recently purchased 2 runners from overstock. I got the Heritage Bakhtiari Wool Runner (2'3" x 12') and the Hand-tufted Heritage Heriz Wool Runner (2'3" x 10). I love both of the rugs. I agree with previous reviews that the colors on the Bakhtiari may not be as vibrant in the picture on line, but it is still a very nice rug and what a bargain! You will not be disappointed if you purchase these rugs. We have had so many compliments and when I tell people where I got them, they can't believe it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought