Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chesapeake Beach, Md.,  Dec 15, 2010

I just recieved my Heritage Bakhtiari Wool runner. Although, I have only had this rug for two days I am very pleased with the quality and colors of this product. The online photos and color descriptions do it no justice as there are various shades of oranges and greens that are not mentioned online. If you are into fall colors like the different shades of orange; rust, burnt, and subtle peach orange, or the different shades of green like olive, sap, and fern with a touch of cream and burnt blue/green, then this is the rug for you. In addition, the rug is heavy, plush and very soft to the touch. I did not find lose strings of any kind and as of yet have not seen any type of shedding. If you like a blend of modern and comtemporary designs, then you will enjoy this rug. The delivery time was quick. Three days to be precise. All you have to do upon arrival is curl the ends of the rug in the opposite direction to get it to lay flat. Very simple and not a problem. It is truly a beautiful piece. I will have to purchase a non-slip bottom for it as the rug tends to slide on my wooden floor when my dog (large) plays with his toys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug!
 from virginia,  May 19, 2012

I needed a 10 foot runner for my entry to protect the wood floor. The rug arrived as described. I think it is beautiful and seems well made.Great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture in site was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific
 from Hudson Valley, NY,  Nov 20, 2010

beautiful rug. colors and size are true. looks great in every light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rugs
 from Oregon,  Sep 17, 2010

I was so pleased with this rug, and with Overstock.com, that I bought 3 more in different sizes. The colors are exactly as pictured on the web site and the quality is fantastic. Thick with a tight weave. I was impressed with the low shipping costs and how fast I received the rugs. I had to return one because of my own error in measurement, and the return process was easy and not costly. I received my refund quickly. I strongly recommend Overstock.com and will use them again and again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Amarillo, TX,  Feb 18, 2009

This runner is great! really love it. The colors are true to the picture and it's nice and thick. It doesn't roll up like a cheap, thin runner will. Looks great on my hardwood floors. I could not be any happier with this purshase. I love shopping at Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Bakhtiari wool rug
 from Washington,  Jan 26, 2009

This rug is thick and plush and a good quality. The colors are more subdued than in the picture, but from reading the reviews, I expected this. It is perfect for my entry way- goes very well with the red walls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hallway Runner
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Dec 10, 2008

I wanted a wool runner about twelve feet long, but settled on this 10 footer. The rug is thick and feels nice the only down side was that the color is muted compared to the photo. In the photo the center backround color looks off white but is more tan. It is still a wonderful rug for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 9, 2008

The rug is plush and the colors are vibrant. Lot of shedding of the nap so expect lots of fur balls the first couple of weeks. I am very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runner
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Feb 20, 2008

I liked the rug very much except it has a kink in the middle which I am trying to work out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug Runner
 Feb 14, 2008

Beautiful! Gorgeous colors, thick wool, cushy under foot. Very happy with the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 May 17, 2016

Very well made. Colors are a little muted bit I still love it. Nice and thick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality for the Price
 Apr 8, 2016

Colors were pretty true on my computer screen, maybe a bit darker in person. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this rug for the price. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. V
 Mar 7, 2016

This is the 3rd rug I have ordered from Overstock. It is a beautiful thick rug and true to size and colors depicted on the site. It looks great paired with another runner down my long hallway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its ok
 Feb 9, 2016

Ive had this for about a year and its ok... it seems to curve.. as much as I try to straighten it out in my hall all the time.. it runs at a slant some what ... the colors are a more drab/dingy in real life then the picture shows.. It works.. great rug for people who love earthy colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this runner
 Dec 11, 2015

The only negative point it sheds

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Jul 22, 2015

This is a high quality rug, rich colors and nice and thick. Super fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned.
 from Crawfordsville IN,  Jan 7, 2015

I returned this rug because the colors are not nearly as bright as the picture displays. Tones were very gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from ga,  Sep 24, 2014

This carpet exceeded my expectations. The colours were true to the picture shown. The pile is very dense without being bulky. It does not shed like another rug runner I have and the colour and pattern are just perfect. Can't beat the price for the quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Aug 30, 2014

The rug is beautiful and a great value at a good price. It just looks well made and feels good and thick, and the design is lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hall Runner
 from NC,  Aug 2, 2014

It was perfect for our hallway. Colors are somewhat subdued but very nice. The lighter colors are slightly darker than they appear but that is actually good for us in a high traffic area. I would have rated this excellent except for the fact that is sheds at the beginning- we knew that since we have two others - but it would be a lot nicer if they didn't. Certainly would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought