Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just Peachy (and not in a good way)
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 10, 2013

I looked at this rug on several computers/monitors, trying to get a true read on the color. We ordered the rug hoping for a rich, medium-dark palette of reds, golds, blues, etc. What we got was a whole bunch of peachy-orange (the entire border and various shapes in the inside pattern) and other muted, pastel pale colors. This rug, though beautifully made, did not match our space at all! It is a room with many neutral tones; hence the reason we were seeking a large, boldly colored rug. We have honey oak wood trim, dark brown leather couches, off-white walls, basic beige carpet borders the room and somehow...this rug clashed, badly! I wanted to send it back, but we decided to try it in the master bedroom instead. It's okay up there, but I still find myself wishing the colors were darker, redder, and richer (as the appeared to be in the image).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is much, much lighter and more pastel than it appears on screen. Think peach & pale yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick, well made, heavy rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is NOT accurately represented on screen.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost perfect!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Oct 8, 2009

This rug is absolutely beautiful and exactly the look I was going for. It is a very thick rug- perfect cause we have wood floors and 2 very young boys. Bought the rug to prevent injuries - and it has done just that...What makes it "almost perfect" is that there is alot of shedding going on but after 3 weeks and lots of vacuuming it seems to be starting to stop the shedding process. Other than the shedding - this rug is WONDERFUL and BEAUTIFUL!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Palm Springs CA,  Jan 28, 2009

I purchased a smaller version of this rug before going for the largest... and when the small came, it was great, so I ordered the largest size for our family room. It has more than met my expectations. Quality is wonderful. The colors are muted, but not drab. I purchased a striped chair and ottoman at the same time from Overstock and my den has had a much-needed and very attractive makeover!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from In the South,  Jan 21, 2014

The only reason I didn't give this an ALL 5 rating is because the colors are alot more muted than I thought. This rug is beautiful but it looks like its a bit faded. I was going to buy the Blue one again, as I gave the first one to my daughter and thought this would be similar in the vibrancy of colors but its still a good rug. The deal about buying big rugs online is that, you make do with it because who wants to package it back up and pay for the shipping on a free shipping charge when the price was really awesome. Overall, I'm happy and I don't want to be like the fishermans wife who was never satisfied - this was a good purchase and I'm pleased. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritage Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool Rug
 from LONG BEACH, CA,  Aug 13, 2013

It is a fine wool carpet. We have it as an overlay in our oak floors. It makes the room!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG !
 from Saint John, New Brunswick,Canada,  Dec 13, 2012

I had reservations about ordering a carpet online and I'm so glad i did. What a beautiful carpet for the money.Colors are gorgreous. I have a brown leather sofa set and the rug really enhances it.It is so thick and plush.The shipping was prompt and the rug was packed so well. I am such a fan of OS.Will definately recommend this site to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from White Oak TX,  Jan 4, 2012

So happy i bought this rug. It has changed the whole image of my room. Its so soft and thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? muted colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Baton Rouge, La,  Sep 8, 2010

The rug was delivered in a very timely manner. It is beautiful and the quality is great. I love looking at my new rug everyday!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, saturated colors brighten up the room
 from brooklyn, NY,  Jun 21, 2010

This is a high quality rug that looks great! The design is pretty but not overly traditional. Its colors are rich and bright. It really makes the entire space, since the rest of our furniture is neutrals. We're very happy with it! Thanks, Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Pfafftown , NC,  Sep 5, 2009

Awesome rug for the money!! Beauitful mix of colors, great quailty and I have had no problems with shedding. A definate 5 star choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Aug 26, 2009

Looks great, good pile, perfect color...not too bright. Does shed a bit (it's new) but that's why we have a vacuum cleaner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Aug 12, 2009

After reading all the reviews, I finally decided to purchase this rug. We love it!! For the size of the rug, it was a great price and we have had many compliments already. The colors are more faded than the picture shows, but we expected that. We vacuum it about once a week due to shedding, but its not too bad. Overall it was a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very beautiful rug!
 from Greater New York Area,  Aug 5, 2009

This is the first rug I have ever ordered online, and I am VERY pleased with the quality of the rug. It is quite elegant, actually.This rug is a well known brand name and style that a major department store was trying to sell me for almost 5 x what I paid with Overstock.com. What a deal! The colors are absolutely beautiful (the border is much less orange looking than in the picture) the pile is thick. I have had absolutely NO shedding, and the rug laid flat the first day. I would definitely purchase rugs again from Overstock - in fact I intend to do so immediately!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Jun 19, 2009

This is an absolutely beautiful rug! I bought it for my dining room and it is gorgeous! The colors are slightly more muted than the online photo, but are extremely warm and colorful! Brightens up my whole house! The rug is very plush and soft, and the shipping was very prompt! I highly recommend it!!!! Thanks, Overstock.com!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I expected
 from New Jersey,  May 1, 2009

Sorry , but the colours of the carpet are not what the picture shows. The colours are kind of faded out , do not have the depth and contrast ,shown on the picture.Otherwise , it is quite thick and I appreciate the prompt delivery and nice packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from New Jersey,  Dec 31, 2008

The quality of the rug, rich deep colors and the ever professional shipping and customer service from Overstock make me feel compelled to give this rug a review.I was nervous to purchase this rug as it is large. What if I didn't like it and needed to return it? The consistent 5 star ratings helped me take a huge leap of faith and I am very glad I did.The comments about the colors being different than the picture are valid. The colors are richer and deeper than the picture and better than I anticipated. The rug itself has a nice thick pile and feels very expensive.I received a catalog today and looked at 10x14 rugs from some other major retailers and all of them were well over $1200 not including shipping.I ordered this rug on a Saturday afternoon and it was delivered to the door of my house on Tuesday at 12.If you yourself are nervous about purchasing this rug, take a leap of faith. I will always order rugs from Overstock.com in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Mar 3, 2008

This rug more than met my expectations. Not being able to see and feel the weight of the rug beforehand had me a little concerned, but I was more than pleasantly surprised to have received such a quality product for such a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations
 from Jobstown, NJ,  Feb 27, 2008

Excellent quality, super fast delivery, true to color, an absolute bargain. I love the rug and couldn't be happier with the service received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality
 Feb 7, 2008

beautiful well crafted rug. gorgeous colors. amazing price. I am very happy with my purchases from overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought