Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not quite right. . . .
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 9, 2010

The colors are lovely in this rug, but I had to return it because the center sage medallion is, well, not centered. It actually starts at the edge of the border and makes it look as though a longer rug was haphazardly cut and a border put around it. The price is right - If SOMETHING could have been centered-looking about it, I would have kept it. I ordered the Heritage Diamond Bakhtiari rug after this one and it was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 7, 2010

I was leery of ordering this online but I couldn't find what I liked as much in the stores. I wasn't disappointed. The colors are beautiful and the rug is of good quality. I also ordered the 8' runner for the bathroom and use this one in the dressing room so I walk on them both barefoot a lot. It is so thick underfoot and looks much more expensive. I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, with one very big BUT...
 from West Chester, PA,  Jul 18, 2013

Well, if you want the rug I received, I would recommend it; it's a very nice and substantial little rug. It is unfortunate that it is not the same rug that I ordered; it does not have a Bakhtiari-style design, and the design it has is a very simple one, generic oriental rug-ish. I would have liked to get the rug I ordered, because I have a nice place for it to go; but I can find some place for this one--that's easier than going through a return for an item at this price--maybe I'll toss it into my husband's office and tell him I bought it just for him, doesn't he like it? The problem is that now I am afraid to order this one again; I don't need two of what I have. Way it goes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
allelu
 from KY,  Sep 12, 2012

I loved the little rug. It is a very nice accent piece against some neutral furniture and colors. However, it is much darker than represented Think of a dark screen over the bright colors. The true colors work for me, however. It's thick and well made. I'm happy with it. I only took away a star because of the representation versus the real thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a nice thick little rug
 from northern California,  Jul 9, 2012

I've just converted to a stand-up workstation, and I needed just a little bit more height and comfort. I got this nice little rug and it is exactly what I needed. the colors are really pretty. the rug feels great under my bare feet (I work at home). everyone thinks it looks really good here! I bought another, slightly larger oriental rug from o.co last year, and it was not nearly so pretty or of this quality. get this one! yes, it does shed a bit for a little while, but any wool rug will do that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was quite true to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rug seems well-made and very thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description was true.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Santa Maria, Ca.,  May 19, 2012

Beautiful, high quality rug. Looks beautiful in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant
 from Durham, NC,  Jan 10, 2012

I'm using this rug in a half-bath. it's a perfect size for the space and very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual colors are deeper than they appear on my computer screen.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug
 from White Oak TX,  Jan 4, 2012

This is a beautiful rug. Very thick and soft. The colors are muted compaired to the image on computer but I was glad for that. I would not hesitate to buy this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is muted compaired to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great small rug
 from North Carolina,  May 26, 2011

I love this rug. The colors are accurate. It is a wonderful accent rug. After I had it in my home I realized that the runner I have in my upstairs hallway is the exact pattern, so ... I must really be drawn to it since I bought it twice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little rug
 from North Carolina,  Apr 27, 2011

Great rug, especially for the price. Rich colors and a nice thick pile. I would easily have paid more money for this rug -- so I am especially happy considering what a bargain it was!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakhtiari Sage Rug
 from Northern California,  Apr 13, 2011

This is a gorgeous rug. I have purchased rugs in similar colors and they are all heavy, plush rugs whic look expensive. I use this one in front of my fireplace and it's an ideal size and compliments my furnishings. It is a terrific bargain!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes-exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? Terrific
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Absolutely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Balto. Md.,  Apr 5, 2011

A great little rug. I'm using it in my front entryway rug. I want something durable, could take a beating when coming out of the elements as well as have a great presents. This rug did it.Thank you overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIke it
 from portland,or,  Mar 31, 2011

I am pleased with this rug. Certainly, the colors are not as bright as in the display picture but it works. I like the design now if they would come up with a larger version.....that would be pleasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Winnsboro, Louisiana,  Feb 2, 2011

I absolutely love these rugs - I also have a 2'3" x 8' and a 12' x 15' They are all gorgeous, thi ck, wonderful underfoot and show no dirt or wear. Granted they do shed (as all wool rugs do) when vacuumed the first few times but I wouldn't trade them for anything!!!! I Love Them!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make note
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 27, 2010

The delivery was quick, package was proper if expecting rain with a delivery left on the porch. The colors are more than muted based on the photo, the red is closer to red wine / burgundy, yellows are highly muted in reality as well. In other words, it is a muted, not a vibrant colored rug. Does it shed? Oh, yes, great balls of shedding. So much so you will be tempted to vacuum every other day. It is a plush rug and comfortable to a bare foot, but who knows how plush it will be after the shedding slows down. To sum, price is commensurate with the quality of the manufacture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Watertown, WI,  Dec 28, 2008

I purchased this rug for the kitchen. The colors and quality are just as stated. The thick plush rug is perfect for under the sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug is a great value
 from Montana,  Dec 9, 2008

The rug is well-made and the colors are perfect. It has a thick pile and appears to have sturdy workmanship. I only wish I'd gotten the larger size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from San Marino, CA,  Dec 4, 2008

The rug is attractive and serviceable. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought