Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wool rug
 from Olathe, KS,  Nov 6, 2012

I am writing this review after about 2 + years of use for this rug and it continues to be one of the best products I have ever ordered on line. I love the quality and it still looks brand new!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little redder than the picture shows, but I love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Yosemite, CA,  May 10, 2012

I love this carpet - the rich reds and golds are perfect, the thick wool pile is luscious - a great price for a great carpet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand-spun rug
 from Midland, TX,  Nov 3, 2008

What a beautiful rug. This was our first purchase from Overstock. We ordered the 8x10. The red is truly red, not burgundy, but not lipstick. We used it in the dining room with burgundy and gold walls and chairs. It is quite bright, but works. We are very pleased with the quality. It's thick, but a little rough on the toes, not quite as soft as we hoped. Shipping was fast and it arrived in very good shape. We are happy with our purchase and look forward to shopping with Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointing Carpet
 from Sandpoint, Idaho,  Sep 26, 2008

I was very disappointed at the look of this carpet. It does not resemble the online photo, and there are very obvious differing colored striations running across the carpet from side to side, and extending from top to bottom. This "striping" is in ALL the colors of the design. Rather than having a deep, lush look and hue, it more closely resembles a picture colored in by a child with crayons. The "burgundy" color is insipid, and as I stated earlier, has an even lighter striated coloration. The same is true of the gold border - it is much lighter and also striated with an even lighter shade. I have ordered several other carpets from Overstock, and have always been very pleased. This is the first time I have received anything from Overstock that did not resemble the online photo. My husband is happy with it, so I will not be returning it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Boston,  Jun 24, 2011

Delivered quickly has a few fuzzies but very good value. Thick plush carpet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug, if different in appearance
 from St. Louis,  Nov 17, 2008

We like our new rug. Yes, it's more of a pinkish hue than red, which is a disappointment, but we saw the other reviews and were prepared. Yes, the red parts do have a streaked appearance from different colored threads, but we're okay with that. It's a good, dense, well made rug. We like the design, and it's not too scratchy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Atlanta,  Nov 5, 2008

This was a great buy. The size was perfect for our dining room and the colors are beautiful. The carpet is thick so I choose not to buy a pad. Great value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 May 23, 2008

This rug is absolutely beautiful and was really a fair price! Shipping was fast as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Review
 Mar 17, 2008

Beautiful rug- the colors are vibrant and I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, but color...
 from Puyallup, WA,  Mar 7, 2008

This is a very nice rug, however contrary to other reviews the rug we received is much different in color than the picture. Our rug has much more purple than the picture. The red in the picture appears to have a darker red - almost red. Our rug is more plumish. Nice quality, though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Quality
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 3, 2008

I just received this rug and it is fabulous! I am so impressed with the quality, appearance and especially the value. I would most definitely recommend this product to a friend. The colors and description given were right on and the shipping information (5-7 business days) was exact. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I will most certainly order from Overstock.Com again. Thank you for a pleasant shopping experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand spun Hereditary Burgundy Wood Rug 8x10
 from Georgetown, TX,  Jan 23, 2008

A beautiful rug. The colors were accurately shown on your web site. I love it! I am definitely going to visit and order from Overstocks again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rusty's mom
 from Mississippi,  Sep 20, 2007

The rug is very good quality for the price that I paid. I am very pleased with the accuracy of the colors that were described in the advertisement, they matched perfectly! Thank you for providing consumers with a source of quality products at affordable prices!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top