Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Louisiana,  Jan 22, 2011

Oh my goodness... this rug is gorgeous!!! Very high quality, very soft and plush!! Although the description says its red, it's actually more of a rust color, which is even better for me!!! It's also splattered with gold, muted green and brown! Very pretty colors!!! I was extremely nervous about buying a rug online but I am very pleased with my purchase! Again, please be aware that this rug is not a "true" red, more of a rust color or muted red but it looks great on my mexican tile!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from INDIANA,  Mar 21, 2011

I LOVE THE RUG ITS VERY BEAUTIFUL. THE COLOR IS A WINE RED AND LOOKS GREAT IN MY ROOM. IT WAS WELL DESCRIBE ON THE WEB SITE. I WOULD DEFFENTLY BUY IT AGAIN AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO A FRIEND.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied!
 from Kentucky,  Jan 1, 2013

The color is more rust than red, thanks to other reviews I knew this. Received the rug and it looked great, except for a 1/2 inch defect. Online assistance resolved my issue and a replacement is on the way. I've been an Overstock customer for a long time, but have never had an issue. I was very impressed with the response I got.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different;reviews accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have this in my dining room under the table...
 from New Jersey,  Jan 18, 2014

Nice colors and perfect for my dining room. I still sheds quite a bit. I'm hoping that, with time, this shedding will reduce.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep rust-reds and sage greens
 from philadelphia,  Oct 1, 2012

This rug is lovely and as described. Colors are a deep rust-red (but not too orange) with sage greens and muted yellow-browns. I wanted a deep red & pale green combination, and this rug did not disappoint. As other reviewers note, it will shed substantially with vacuuming -- we have had for months now and still pull up a good bit with a hearty vacuum. We have it under a heavy dining room table, but would otherwise recommend use with a good rug pad to minimize slipping. The rug is also nicely thick and quite soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug color is not as described
 from colorado springs co,  Jan 3, 2012

Not sure I really like the rug. It shed a great deal the first week and the color is russet not red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product was more of a russet color than red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sheds a great deal
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely NOT recommended
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 20, 2014

Aside from this rug looking great & the thickness feeling good underfoot, I have nothing good to say about this rug. It sheds NONSTOP! After 3 months, it still sheds unmercifully. The intelliclean feature on my vacuum cleaner NEVER tells me to stop vacuuming. I have pulled one of the threads from the rug & have learned that it made from very short wool fibers that have been twisted together. The shortness of these fibers ensures that this rug will continue to shed until nothing is left. Futhermore, the rug was thoroughly impregnated with a powder (my research & cursory chemical analysis tells me it is a baking soda & boric acid mixture that is used to reduce wool's strong odor), and this powder is constantly being released from under this rug. This abrasive powder has dulled the finish on the hardwood floor beneath it. I cannot recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile and stylish, great deal!
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Oct 3, 2014

We were in the market for a dining room area rug after redoing our flooring. I am not particularly a big fan of oriental carpeting, but we are thrilled with our carpet. The colors are vibrant without being overdone. It truly is a russet color with subtle accents of muted olive, beige, and some creme colors. We were able to choose a varied size not usually seen (7.6' x 9.6) which works for our needs. I can't believe it was priced so reasonably. Would definitely buy from this company again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Rug is a stunner. Colors are soft yet brilliant. Very nice blend. Doesn't fee hodge-podge and I don't think I'll tire of it anytime soon. Yes it is more towards rust then a true red which reviewers have noted and is why I went for this one. After I had it on the floor, I had to go back online as it was much more attractive than I had imagined and wanted to be sure I got the right rug. Couldn't believe my eyes it came out so good! and couldn't be happier. Very nice thickness. I have it in the living room on hardwoods which doesn't see much traffic, but guessing if it were anchored by furniture you wouldn't need a pad. Rug is warm and adds to the decor of most likely any room you place it in. The only complaint I had with the whole process is Overstock uses FedEx which can barely find their way out of a paper bag. Big snafu on delivery but truly not Overstock's error. They were very helpful in following thru with FedEx to get the rug delivered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug
 from Madison, CT,  Jun 27, 2013

The rug was as pictured and described. The color was actually better than I expected. It arrived a day earlier than promised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST BESUTIFUL!
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 11, 2012

Love this rug...Didn't want the million dollar rug because of the grand kids....this rug is very very pretty in jewel tone warm colors...the red is very cranberry but very pretty...thick and soft...NO SMELL...as noted by others...looking to see if they have a runner in this! :) BUY THIS YOU WONT REGRET

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A LITTLE MORE CRANBERRY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY NICE AND SOFT!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY GOOD!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from West Texas,  Jul 1, 2012

We purchased this rug to replace a rug we bought 4-5 years ago from Overstock. We were just making some updates to our family room and wanted a different colored rug. This one is perfect and matches all the red accents in the room. We new the quality of the two other rugs we had purchased from Overstock were outstanding and this one is also. I have not noticed any shedding. It is a beautful rug that will be enjoyed by my family for years to come!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is vibrant and just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had wanted a rug for dining room and I was a bit scared when someone described the color as orange. It is a brick (muted) shade, if anything . It ties in beautiflly with dark reds and even a touch of maroon. The green is very easy on the eye. I am so impressed with the quality. I don't have to use a pad underneath with the thickness of the rug. If I were using it in a high traffice area I would use a pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money it is a steal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought