Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This rug is really lovely looking. I was really happy with it when it arrived about 3 days after I ordered it. The delivery man did just leave it outside the front door of the apartment building which I was a little annoyed about especially as I was home so if they rang I could have opened the door. Or at least realized it was there and could have brought it in myself. I read all the reviews and noted they all talked about shedding but really had no concept of what how bad it was. You clean it up and in no time you need to clean it again. I'm not sure how long my beautiful thick rug will retain it's thickness as it's unbelievable how much it sheds. It's like having a hairy pet. My two toddlers play on it a lot and they are always covered with the little hairs from the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more yellowy that gold but still a lovely looking rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Sag Harbor, NY,  Apr 3, 2010

Great looking piece. Not shedding in a low traffic area. Colors to me look like: Yellowish Ivory for the background; Sage for boarder; light Teal, Burgundy; Amber as accent design. The size (9x12) is quite impressive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Michigan,  Feb 25, 2010

I just received this rug today and it is absolutely beautiful. I cannot believe the quality of this rug and the colors are so rich. This is a thick rug...I still can't believe how beautiful the rug is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely colors
 from Burlington, VT,  Mar 9, 2013

The rug has a lovely border with colors more vibrant than what was seen on the web site. The background of the border is a pretty greenish shade with several accent colors (red, blue). The field is a warm, neutral color goldish-tan. It has a nice, lush field especially with a pad under it. Overall, we are very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug
 from co,  Feb 2, 2013

I LOVE THIS RUG. It is gorgeous and high quality. I am so, so happy with it. The background is more of a light butterscotch or dark ivory, not light ivory -- but this makes it a richer carpet. It is thick and cushy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Roslyn, NY,  Dec 17, 2012

Great rug, it needs a lot vaccuming for an extent of period. hopefully smell will go away

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory/Light Green Wool Rug
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 8, 2012

Love the rug. It does have quite a bit of fuzz coming off but after vacuuming several times, I expect that to lessen with time. Defines a sitting area in my rather large living room very nicely. The gold goes perfectly with my newly recovered love seats and because of the muted tones, does not compete with the vibrant colors in my wing back chairs. An excellent first purchase of a rug online. Will definitely purchase from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug! Colors better than photo.
 from Charlton, NY,  Dec 1, 2012

I love this rug! I waited a long time for one that would work with my family room decor, and this is it. Would purchase it again. Only complaint, rugs I have received in the past were rolled, this one was folded and took a few days to flatten out. Anxious to put hardwoods in my living room so I can purchase another. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were softer than I envisioned, more ivory than cream but perfect for my darker family room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft under foot, excellent quality at a fantastic price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug for the price
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Mar 12, 2012

This rug is perfect for our busy family room. It wasn't expensive, and it's a very good quality. Like I said, the beiges work better for me than the ivory description as we have 2 small boys and 3 dogs. I looked at tons of rugs before I ordered this one and I am very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The green is actually more olive and the ivory is more beige, which is a plus with 2 small boys. Would have liked a brighter green, but it will work.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.....sheds a lot, but looks great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wondabar
 from Marblehead, MA,  Apr 21, 2011

Top shelf, love it. It is O'standing. Import quality at an O price. Even O'prah would be proud.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Nov 5, 2010

Shopped for similar rug locally, and found comparable rugs to cost $1100-$1300. When asking salepeople, "What make a good rug", they basically described this one! It's a very dense wool, evenly cut fibers, cotton backing, strong binding to help keep its shape over the years. No fringe to get tangled, torn, or look sloppy. Was told a rug of this quality should last 100 years or more! Was shipped promptly (for FREE), took 2 adults to lift it. It is sooo beautiful on my refinishd oak floor, the colors are rich and deep. Stylish without looking "faddish" or formal. I bought the 9'X12' and it was true to size. Can't believe I could afford something so rich and expensive looking! NOTE: make sure to buy a thin pad to protect your floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heirloom Ivory/light Green wool Rug
 from Lake Ridge, Virginia,  Nov 2, 2010

We love the rug! It was thicker and more beautiful than shown in the picture.The colors were perfect. It arrived in a timely manner, no problems with it whatsoever and it is adorning our sunroom as we speaK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Georgia,  Oct 7, 2010

Beautiful expensive looking rug!Love it!I would definetly order another rug.I've looked for one for months locally.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought