Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color counts
 from Calif. north coast,  Mar 28, 2008

You probably want to know the actual colors. I do since the rugs always appear very yellow on my monitor. The center field is not ivory, more like light straw with striations of beige. The main border and other interior motifs are a medium toned antique gold, and the third prominent color is a medium toned, dusty teal blue. The only dark color is a burgundy to brownish red, which is sprinkled throughout for accent, but not too heavily. There is some moss green, a golden brown and a bit of cocoa brown. The overall effect is light to medium in warm shades. Seems very compatible with wood floors and various colors of wood furniture, from dark to light. No problem with pilling. Vacuum lightly on 'high pile' setting only at first, to let the yarns settle. Hand tufted (or hand knotted) rugs will always give up some wool when vacuumed, especially with the newer machines. For centuries these rugs were created to be swept or beaten only. I think the quality is pretty decent and worth the price, especially with the low, low shipping cost factored in. Arrives very protectively packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Vermont,  Oct 19, 2010

I am totally in love with this rug. I never would have chosen this rug based on the picture alone. It is so much different then it looks.. It is lighter and more muted in person then in the picture. The base is a beige and light gold, the light olive accents are perfect to compliment the adjacent room but not enough to use in a room of that color. The blue is a mixture of cornflower and teal. The red is the only bright color. It is a cranberry color that gives the rug a pop but is in no way overpowering or out of place. I have it in a dining room painted ***** Powell Buff and adjacent to ***** Wedgewood Grey and ***** Camolflogue and it matches perfectly. The quality is superb. SO thick that you think the price must be wrong, but it is not. Thanks to the others for giving such great details. So glad I took the plunge. Couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifui rug
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 3, 2010

This rug is as good as it gets for the price - super thick and very tasteful. It's not quite as ornate as the rugs you might get from xxx or xxx, but depending on your taste, that might be OK. In my case, I was looking for a neutral rug that would go with anything, which you might not think would call for an oriental rug. But this one is perfect - colorful enough to add life to a room without being the focal piece. The colors are a little more subdued than you might expect, but the red is quite deep, and the blue is almost like a sparkling blue/green. It's really beautiful, and have had no problems with shedding as of yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug.....
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 6, 2008

Thanks, KimB67, for your very accurate description. The colors are a bit lighter but very rich. The blue is really a azure, ocean color and the background is a lighter gold beige. The gold around the border is just that-- a rich gold. This rug is not that soft to walk on (but the weave is tight and the pile is firm-- love that about it, since it will be under my dining room table!). I have to say this for Overstock--- many kudos. I went online to many different so-called discount sites and this rug was, NO KIDDING, TWICE what it is listed for here. TWICE. That's just crazy. This rug is from a pretty reputable company and having been discontinued, I cannot believe what others are charging for it. This rug is unusual, striking, and goes well with my decor. Spices things up a little, since it's pattern is an unexpected surprise. Don't hesitate on this one--- you'll be sorry when it is gone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect rug!
 from Murrells Inlet, South Carolina,  Sep 2, 2013

A beautiful rug that compares to several others I have purchased from a notable home decorating store, but about 1/3 of the cost. The colors, as many have said, are not nearly as dark as the photo. With that being said, the shades of color are rich, muted and very tasteful. The review from "anotherrugnut" was quite accurate in describing the shades. I am extremely satisfied with the rug, the price and the fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, excellent value!
 from NJ,  Oct 5, 2007

I purchased this rug 3 weeks ago for my home office. I loved it from the minute I brought it in the house! It has a deep, rich pile and the colors are beautiful. The background and boarder are much lighter than they appear in these pictures - specifically the ivory and gold. This rug is actually of a very nice quality - it is a Safavieh rug from their Anatolia collection. This particular design was just recently discontinued. I have not had any problems with this rug - and would definitely buy it again. If the colors will work in your home, I wouldn't hesitate to pick one up, especially at this price. As to the other reviewer's concern about some pieces of yarn coming loose, I had always thought that it was expected with any new rug or carpet - although I have NOT had a similar experience with this particular rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This one is a real disappointment
 from CALIFORNIA,  Sep 18, 2007

This is the 6th rug I have purchased from Overstock, and all of the others have been outstanding quality and value. Not this one. I have had it for less than a week and there are dozens of pieces of yarn poking up from the pile and already four have come out altogether. It is a very good looking rug, but the quality of workmanship is unacceptable and I plan to call Overstock tomorrow and return it. I will purchase another rug from them but it will be from a different manufacturer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds a LOT
 Dec 15, 2015

Years later and this rug is still shedding immensely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 Nov 18, 2015

This rug does not look like the photo shown. The color is more beige and the colors are not vibrant at all. I am so disappointed and wish I had not ordered this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Oct 21, 2015

After looking for several days for just the right rug, I found this one. It was perfect for my living room. It's beautiful and feels wonderful under foot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug,
 Apr 21, 2015

The subtle colors in this rug make it an excellent choice for a living room. dinning room or bedroom. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Dec 28, 2014

I love this rug! It is exactly what my room needed to lighten up the colors. I used it with gold walls and it is so pretty! Teal, deep red, gold, and deep blues, mixed with a little sage green on a light gold background. BUT, it sheds! It's so thick and plush that doesn't matter and I'm very pleased with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly As Ordered
 from Los Angeles, California,  Dec 5, 2014

This is an absolutely gorgeous area rug! I have always had good luck with purchases through Overstock, but I was a little hesitant about such a large purchase and in particular on whether the colors would be as depicted and quality as well. I can tell you with only a slight bit of variation to the photo on the site ( the background is a little bit more of a cream then gold) what you see is what you get - and the quality can't be beat particularly at that price! Overstock delivered immediately, no hassle and it was packaged sufficiently to prevent any damage...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!
 from Missouri,  Aug 15, 2013

I debated for months whether or not to buy this rug. I am so glad I did! The colors are just what I thought they would be, based on the picture AND other reviewer's comments. The gold, blue and sage tones are perfect for our living room and the touches of burgundy compliment very nicely. We are painting the living room a bluish greenish grey (BM Herbal Escape) and the rug looks great with it. I was concerned about the odor commented by some reviewers as I am very sentitive to chemicals. The rug was unwrapped 2 days ago and the odor is already subsiding. In comparison, we recently had 3 bedrooms carpeted, and even though it was supposed to be "green" it took much longer (6+ weeks) for the odor to fade. I feel confident the rug's odor will not be an issue! The rug seems very thick and soft enough, although I admit this is my first wool rug so don't know how others might compare. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and am considering a smaller rug in the same pattern for the entryway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG buy this rug!
 from Eastern PA,  May 18, 2011

I would give this experience 6 stars if possible. Ordered the Heirloom Ivory & Gold Rug (8 X 10) late Monday night arrived by 10am Wednesday morning and it is gorgeous! Well made, plush, designer (Safavieh - Anatolia) rug at a rock bottom price. Oneend is curled up so I will weigh it down for a while. I expect some shedding not excessive. I have ordered this manufacturer through Overstock before and have yet to be disappointed. Shop on........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heirloom Ivory/Gold rug
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 6, 2011

I'm very pleased with this rug. It came very promptly, and is a nice quality rug. Guests have been extremely complimentary & want to know where I got the rug. The colors are really very pretty & it looks nice in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 Aug 24, 2009

I RECENTLY PURCHASED AND RECEIVED THIS RUG AND WAS THRILLED WHEN IT ARRIVED. IT EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS, WAS TRUE TO COLOR AND IS VERY GOOD QUALITY. I NEEDED A RUG THAT WAS CREME AND GOLD, PREDOMINATELY, BUT SOMEWHAT MUTED, AND THIS EXACTLY FIT THE BILL. SHIPPING WAS EASY AND VERY PROMPT, AND THE RUG ARRIVED IN PERFECT CONDITION. I WOULD DEFINITELY BUY ANOTHER RUG FROM OVERSTOCK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heirloom Gold rug
 from NC,  Jun 22, 2008

Very good value for the money. Shipping was faster than we expected, product exceeded our expections.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from silsbee, texas,  Jun 22, 2008

i purchaed a rug from overstock for my sons new home and it was great so i decided to try one for myself. this rug more than met my expectations. first of all i couldnt find a rug of this quality in my area at this price. the quality is exceptional. the colors were rich and vibrant; the background of this rug is a cream color with designs in a muticolor of rust, moss and a yellow gold. there is also another greenish color which is hard to descibe but it blends beautifully. overstock i will be coming backagain for more of your rugs. thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Seattle,  Jun 16, 2008

I am very pleased and love the rug. The rug's colors were true to the picture on the website. The dimensions were all true to the description. The rug is thick and soft for a wool materials. Most importantly, the value is excellent, for the size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought