Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So Pretty and Well Made!
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 31, 2011

This rug is so beautiful in person. Everyone loves it. It looks/feels expensive and well made. I have ordered many Safavieh rugs from Overstock and this is by far the best in quality and color. It must be from a premium collection. It hardly sheds. The weave is dense. The bluish color actually changes depending on the time of day. It is tealish in the morning, greenish during the day, and blue-grey at night. This is because it is made up of individual yarns that are varied in color (some grey, some blue, some teal). The outer border is warm kahki taupe, as well as the inner designs. There are a few rust floral accents and some small maroon pops of color around the border. My toddler and teenager love to lay on it. It has become the area of choice for hanging out because it is so comfortable. The color is saturated and neutral all at the same time. It is not muted and bleached out like some of the other rugs I have ordered. . The details are pretty sharp for handtufted. The design is not feminine and not masculine. Overall just an awesome rug and a quarter of the price it sells for everywhere else.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Almost but not exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? Outstanding
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 1, 2010

I've never purchased a rug online before. What a nice surprise this was! Looks exactly like it did on the screen and feels wonderful. Our family is very hard on rugs (two kids, two dogs, and a small house where you MUST walk over the rug to get from one side of the house to the other...so it gets an enormous amount of traffic). It has held up very nicely and is very comfortable to sit and play on. It does shed quite a bit but it is not bothersome (just have to sweep more frequently to get up the 'wool bunnies') and I know this will subside over time. I purchased the matching runner, too. Awesome rugs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Received this rug and love it. Background has highs and lows in muted blue (perhaps just the faintest hint of some gray blue). Border is ivory, beige and gold with accents of burnt cinnamon and burgundy. There are beige/gold accents throughout, which manages to warm the rug up even though it has cool tones, as well. It as not nearly as gold as it appears on my monitor, more beige, but still manages to go well in a room with gold curtains and yellow/gold walls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Lake Mary, FL,  Jun 27, 2013

This is my second purchase of this particular rug.....the first was a larger size. I've already received several compliments on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice thick pile and beautiful colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture looks better than actual item
 from San Francisco,  Apr 23, 2013

I like the design and will keep this because it's too cumbersome to return. I wish the colors were brighter. The downfall is mainly the smell/odor. It has a strong chemical smell which gives me a headache so I air it out daily (over a week now) by laying it on my back deck from early morning to late evening. I bring it back into the house in the evening (due to weather) and take it back out in the morning. I will continue to do this until the smell is gone or subsides at which time I will be able to leave it in the house. Next time I'll check to see "where it's made"!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue appears light grey and the edges are more beige/brown instead of yellow/gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's fine except for the smell. I can't tell if the chemical smell is from the dye or formaldehyde, but the carpet is sitting outside on my deck for airing since it has been giving me a terrible headache. It is now one week on the deck from early morning until late evening and it still smells.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average to Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Georgia,  Dec 20, 2012

The chemical smell of this rug is still overwhelming after several weeks. The rug is fairly soft and beautiful to the eye. The threads are pulling out far too quickly and easily. I can't for see this item lasting for more than 3-5 years, that disappoints me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It needs vacuuming regularly, but a great rug!
 from Central New Jersey (Middlesex County),  Dec 11, 2012

A great looking rug at a great price. Great feel and a good, soft pile. My only issue with it is that it needs to be vacuumed pretty much every other day as the product seems to shed/breed dust bunnies frequently. It's a great rug otherwise!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors on the website were slightly muted, but otherwise spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality Safavieh rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooly Momouth
 from Houston, TEXAS,  May 16, 2012

I don't recommend this rug. Lines are crooked, and it is still sheding little hairs months after purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautifu rug, plush, great colors. However, the thing sheds more than my long-haired cat. I'm filling up a dust pan of wool every 4 days and the rug isn't even in a high-traffic place. Would have thought twice if I'd know how much of a mess this would make in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are much more muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors a bit more muted but right on otherwise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this rug for our son and daughter-in-law for Christmas. They are moving into a new home and LOVED the rug. It hasn't been floor tested yet, but the quality is so good that I do not have any reservations about how it will wear. I purchased a similar rug two years ago and it still looks brand new and lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was slightly paler than the picture but elegant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug would have been easily twice the price at a retail store
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I have been looking for
 from Savannah, Georgia,  Nov 20, 2011

I am an Interior Designer and I could not have purchased a rug of this quality at market for less. Goes well with my bedroom decor of mission style furnishings and powder blue/browns.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is somewhat more muted, but I like that
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and thick and good hand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for price
 from Des Moines, IA,  Aug 10, 2011

Nice rug, colors aren't as brilliant as they are on this site. The gold is less noticeable. The quality seems great so far. The chemical smell was pretty strong for the first two weeks. There is slight shedding on the sides, but nothing unexpected. Shipping was pretty fast. I think it is well worth the price paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? less brilliant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 16, 2011

I ordered this rug for my dressing room, which only has one piece of furniture, so the rug is the main decoration in the room. It's beautiful. The colors are slightly more muted that the picture, but the rug is still vibrant . Yes, it sheds, but a quick vacuum is all that's necessary and shedding won't be a problem for long. I put an Overstock durable rug mat underneath and the feel of the rug is luxurious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really liked it!
 Feb 5, 2011

The gold color was a bit more brown in reality. The price was right! Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking bargain!
 from Selah, WA,  Dec 25, 2010

I am very pleased with this rug! I say ditto to most of the other reviews... thick & plushy, not exactly an heirloom but so so so much nicer than anything around for the price! I bought a comparable rug 10 years ago at a distinguished furniture store for more than 3 times the price at Overstock. Overstock's rug arrived in about a week, and I took advantage of a free shipping offer. The rug had a curl at the end that was tightly rolled up during shipping, but laid flat within a week with no weights or chairs on it. Overstock will be the first place I look for my next home purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from So Cal,  Jun 1, 2010

I can't believe what an incredible deal this rug is. It fits perfectly into my decor - the colors are wonderful. I haven't experienced any shedding as a previous buyer had noted. I would buy another if I had more space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 Mar 24, 2010

I love this rug. its beautiful! colors are perfect. red is more of a rust color, which is really pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 22, 2009

I searched all over before discovering the rugs at Overstock. After hours of debate, I decided on this one, and I'm so happy with my purchase. The rug is luxuriously thick, and the colors and design are beautiful. It complements our new home wonderfully and pulls together myriad varied art pieces (a marriage of my tastes and my husbands', and we both love it). It also arrived incredibly fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought