Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
color did not match at all
 from VA,  Nov 29, 2011

I purchased 4 different length runners.The real color is too much different from the internet picture. Because of that the rugs did not match the decor of the house. It should not be described as green/rust. It is very olive/brown and dull. It looks beautiful on the website, but not in reality. The shipping was free, but return was not- I used Overstock provided labels, and they charged me for each item, almost $$$ altogether. I do not want to use them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality rug
 from Ferndale, MI,  Mar 4, 2011

beautiful craftsman ship. worth every penny. would recommend to ANYONE

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from K..C. Mo.,  Feb 1, 2011

lovely carpet. That being said color is not close to picture. Brown is rust light brown, shade of green not olive, but very much a sage green and not nearly as rich as picture appears.....still I love the rug and it works well in my house. Another review did say it was more of a sage green and they were spot on. This my second rug with overstock and I am sure not my last. Rug arrived in 6 days in perfect shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsure of purchase
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 30, 2011

Rug delivery very quick and beautiful. However, after one month still sheds lots - not sure if I would purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goog rug a little thick though
 from Chantilly, VA,  May 15, 2013

It is a beautiful rug, colors on website are accurate. This is a thick rug, thicker than usual runners I guess. I would say use it in area which has less traffic, due to its thickness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are super cozy and don't pill!
 from new jersey,  Mar 26, 2013

I am happy with it. I love the color and feeling. It bring good look to my house. i would recommend for others. fast delivery too. no complain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didn't match a lot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice thick wool runner
 from Iowa,  Feb 19, 2013

Nice thick runner, color matches perfectly with the 8x8 rug of the same pattern, I bought for my kitchen nook. Colors are olive green, rust, and a small amount of ivory and terra-cotta. More of a muted pattern than what appears in the site picture, but I think it looks better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appears more of a gold/green on my monitor. Actual rug a very different color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, shedding but I expect it to stop
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is green and rust, so accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from North Wilkesboro, NC,  Dec 3, 2012

I would definately order again. Wonderful product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually lighter than it appears in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick, good quality rug. I ordered a good quality mat to go underneath and the combination appears very plush. The mat also keeps the rug from sliding around.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from South Dakota,  Feb 29, 2012

This rug is perfect for our entryway. The only thing I was concerned about was the thickness and whether our doors would clear it. They did (barely) and I couldn't be more pleased. The colors are quite muted -- more a light moss green and medium rust/brown. It is a great value for the money, very thick & plush. Incredibly fast shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very muted colors, not as vibrant as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
timeless
 from small town, MN,  Aug 1, 2011

We are enjoying our new rug very much. The green would coordinate with virtually any traditional green you'd choose for the walls. The colors are muted but rich. It looks perfect in our Craftsmen home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is nice and plush. Just perfect for standing on in the kitchen for long periods.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug was great
 from Philadelphia,Pa,  Apr 2, 2011

I was pleased by this purchase, arrived within 4 days. The rug is thick and appears to be more expensive than was priced. I am decorating my living room around this rug and the 6 feet round one that goes with it. Excellent buy would reccommend it to anyone who wants a good buy for their money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color more muted.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Fort Worth TX,  Apr 1, 2011

I bought this runner for my bathroom. Colors great, more brown than rust. Good quality and price for this room. Gives the room a classy look without the high costs of most rugs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug - Picture Not Accurate
 from New York,  Mar 31, 2011

I purchased this rug about a month ago and was impressed by the quick delivery. The rug however does not look like the picture. In the picture it appears that l primary color is red or rust. The rug does not contain any red or rust as stated, the primary color is green with drab brown accents. (The written description does state that the primary color is green, but I didn't catch that.) Since I haven't painted the hallway yet, I can work around this, but it may not work for someone with a specific color scheme in mind. Overall it is a nice looking thick rug. Keep in mind you may need to trim the bottom of your doors if you use it in a hallway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Idaho Falls, ID,  May 12, 2010

The colors are as described, mostly green with rust and cream accents. It is a great quality and the price was awesome. Sheds some, but after vaccuming...it was fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
taj mahal
 from NJ,  Dec 21, 2009

Earlier in the year I bought this same runner for my main entry hall and I loved it so much I got a second one for my upstairs hallway. Thick, plush carpet with rich dark colors. Although the photo on line (on my computer) shows some light-gold colors, it is really a medium gold. I had no issue with shedding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rugs
 from Menasha, WI,  Jul 4, 2009

I read many reviews regarding rugs before I purchased this particular 1 and matching other sizes. So I was relying on others and their opinions. I hope my review will help others in the decision to purchase from a picture. The rugs are beautiful, thick, plush and rolled flat out of the packing. Overstock.com is so easy to deal with and the prices are unbeatable. I will use this site again !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received this item very promptly as always, love Overstock.com. The color is as described, soft hues of moss green, rust, and ivory accents. This pattern accents our traditional decor nicely, looks classy. I like the suttle beauty of this pattern, not to overwhelming. The quality is 5 star, well made and laid flat within a few days. I had to place some furniture on the corners where it had been rolled up to ship but that is expected. I have receieved several compliments on the rug already.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top