Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 15, 2011

We got this rug for our living room to go over hardwood floors, and it's just so nice. We have the Tress rug in the adjacent dining room, and they really compliment each other. This rug feels good underfoot, and is a nice surface for playing blocks and Legos with my daughter. My in-laws came to visit right after we purchased it, and my mother-in-law guessed that we paid at least $900. If you search around online you can find this exact same Savafieh rug on sale for 3-4 times the price. Incredible, I don't know how Overstock does it. The colors are muted gold, rust, and moss green, and it would go well in any warm toned room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from northern California,  Mar 11, 2011

This is a beautiful rug that I now have in my living room. It is lighter than I expected, but the colors are rich and bring out the wood tones in my floor and furniture. The tones are muted - not too loud. I brings the room together as the colors go with everything in the room. It is predominantly green and warm brown (sienna?).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Rug
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 23, 2010

When I first unrolled this rug, I was disappointed it wasn't as vibrant as it appeared online. The colors are muted, and the rust is definitely brown. I was expecting some red like the description says, but there is no red. The colors are 2 shades of sage, brown and gold. However, once I got it down on the hardwood floor, the furniture in place, and vacuumed it a few times, it looks really nice. It's shedding, which I expected. It actually looks better each time I vacuum it. The thickness is nice and this rug is very soft. The cotton backing is also nice. If you want subtle, warm earth tones, this rug is for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large rug
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 21, 2014

I was very upset when I got this rug delivered, then partially unrolled the rug to see that it looked NOTHING like the rug I ordered. I called Overstock who said I could re wrap the rug & return it for another one. I was too untrusting to have them do the same mistake. Plus my wood floor installers were scheduled to finish my flooring project in a couple of days. I didn't have the time. Yes, mistakes are made sometimes. Wished it didn't happen to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is more green than gold...
 from western Wisconsin,  Mar 24, 2013

I bought the rug because I expected it to be more sandstone/yellow than green. The photograph doesn't accurately portray the colors. The predominant color is a muted, sage green then brown then a bit of yellow/gold. I am wondering if there were incandescent lights on to give the picture a more yellowish look. At any rate, we decided to keep the rug - the green and brown seem to work in the space. BTW, Overstock would have taken it back had I wanted to return it. In the end, this was an issue of an image not being representative of the true colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very different than what I expected based on the photograph.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality - needs time to settle and needs to be vacuumed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very - except for the colors
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase. Very pleased.
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Dec 21, 2012

The rug does shed a bit, but after being vacuumed a few times it's fine. I like the colors and quality is great. It's thick and it's warm on a cold wood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color seemed to be just as stated in the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a nice think seemingly well made rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug colors
 from Texas,  Mar 3, 2010

The rug is great but the colors look absolutely NOTHING like the picture. It is mostly green with a little rust. The picture makes it look mostly red....which it is not. If those are the colors you want, I would recommend it. I won't buy online again as I kept the rug only because it was too difficult to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugly Ugly Rug
 Feb 8, 2010

This rug looks nothing like what you see. It is a dull green and looks old and worn. Looking at it you would think that I have had it for many years. The color green is awful and the red is dull, dull; there is nothing nice about this rug. It is thick but that is the only plus thing about it.. I am VERY DISAPPOINTED. If it wasn't so big, I would send it back, I probably will just put it underneath my table, so I don't have to look at it. I definitely would NOT recommend purchasing this rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a green rug
 from cincinnati,  Jan 23, 2010

The picture looks like there is more gold and rust. The rug that was sent to me is predominantly green. Quality seems great. Would recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nearly perfect
 from Enterprise, AL,  Dec 11, 2009

This Rug was a necessity for my livingroom as I have recently moved to a carpetless home. The colors are great and the density of the carpet is amazing. I love it and will order another carpet for my bedroom from overstock as soon as the $ is saved up! The rug arrived days before I even expected it. I think within two days of ordering it it was delivered. It is beautiful. My only compaints are the rust color seems to be missing the red tinge that would make it a rust color to me (your rust might be my brown) and the rug does shed a lot. A friend told me that it will eventually stop shedding so much, but for now I am truely grateful for my bagless vacuum. I have filled the vacuum recepticle to the max at least 15 times. Otherwise a great purchase. Thanks overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Agawam, ma,  Nov 12, 2009

The rug is just beautiful, thick, plush, and the quality is outstanding. There was a big of shedding when I vacuumed the first few times; however, that did not affect the look or feel of the rug. The color is just a bit more subdued than the photo which worked out fine for me. I have purchased rugs from Overstock in the past and will do so in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 7, 2009

Super plush rug! This would cost triple or more anywhere else. Read the complete color description, the colors on the computer screen are much brighter than the rug. The primary color is moss green. The border is definitely a rust, but would go with dark burgandy also. Very little ivory and gold. The colors are all muted. It's a beautiful rug and blends wonderfully with my decor of rusts. golds and a few greens. Very little shedding because it's 100% wool, not wool pile. I absolutely love the quality and everything else about this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought