Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Florida,  Jan 2, 2013

This is a great value for the price. This is the third rug of this type I have ordered and I am very happy with everyone of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There is more olive color in it than expected but this was fine for the area that it would be in. The picture makes it look like it has more rust.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice accent rugs!!
 from Bates City, Mo,  Dec 18, 2012

These area rugs are just beautiful, very high quality with brillant coloring. They were more beautiful than I expected, the picture looks more a tan green & rust, but they are very green, with the border being a rusty brown. Very happy with my purchase and I'm going to go ahead & order one more for my very long entry!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color differs a bit from the actual picture - the description more accurate. These are definitely predominately green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant quality, nice lined backing, very heavy, tightly weaved.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Green
 from nj,  Sep 16, 2012

This rug is a green I purchased three the 12x15 if more muted green the oval and a 4x5 if a deeper green little to no gold nice rug thick after a month or so it didn't shead as much - but its green and rust

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color Off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good except the Color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nothing like this!
 from chicago,  Aug 24, 2012

cheap material, heavy shedding. color and pattern don't match photo at all. very disappointing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sheds heavily, cheap materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE
 from Utah,  May 22, 2012

Top notch quality looks beautiful in my bedroom. Very thick and well made...it is diffidently rust and green.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLANT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Rug at Reasonable Price
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 16, 2012

Rug is very well made and quite thick, it will definitely hold up to normal wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product was somewhat darker than site photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Met my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my new rugs
 from Houston, Texas,  Mar 20, 2012

Received my new rugs in a very timely fashion. I am a person that always has buyers remorse but in the case of these rugs I "love, love, love" them. After carefully shopping around for area rugs I happened to talk to a friend who uses Overstock all the time and decided to try it. They are perfect and excellent quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Boston,  Oct 21, 2011

the free shipping is the icing on the cake. very fast shipping

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is rust and dark olive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. all wool,,thick...colors are muddy. size was as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug appears to be of good quality. Time will tell. So far, I have been very pleased with the rug. Though darker than I thought it does fit into the color scheme of the room. I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than I first thought.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Time wlll tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How Great!
 from Tampa FL,  Sep 12, 2011

The moment I stepped on this plush rug, I lost respect for the rugs I already had. Although they are 20+ years old when new, they didn't even come close. I don't know that I can ever go back to .5" pile. Our floors are cement which I love, however, I have FMS and it is very painful when I get up in the morning especially my feet. This rug and the others like it that I purchased from O.co eases the pain in my feet tremendously. Love, Love, Love! ABB

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched perfectly to the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is made in India whose people are known for makng excellent rugs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick and pretty
 Jan 5, 2011

I ordered this rug during the height of the Christmas shopping period. I was surprized and very pleased that the rug came in just 2 days! The quality of the rug feels great and it is very pretty. It goes perfect in my small office area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful the color
 from Irvine, CA,  Mar 25, 2010

Nice quality and thickness. Good workmanship for the price. But I am returning it because it is a very unnatural looking green. Much yellow tone to the olive, almost chartreuse. Some orange in it too, makes it a bit too modern and less traditional. Doesn't match any of my earth tones. Be very careful!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pattern not as expected
 from Central Virginia,  Mar 9, 2010

This rug blends well with my cherry-walnut furnishings and golden-green color scheme. My only disappointment, and hence the one-star deduction, is that the pattern is not as shown in the photo. It's a far more open design, not as nicely detailed, and therefore the rug appears far more green than rusty brown. See the image of the 3' x 5' Taj Mahal rug for a better idea of what you might receive. The tufting is somewhat coarser than other rugs I've purchased from Overstock but it's still very dense and feels nice underfoot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would recommend
 from Palatine, IL,  Feb 1, 2010

Good quality, colors are not as brilliant as shown on the website; more sage/green tones, less golden tones. However, still looked pretty nice overall. No problems with the shipping and handling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made
 from Rochester, MI,  Jan 3, 2010

This rug is truly beautiful, however, it is much more muted in color than the photo shows, but, it will still work in the room I ordered it for. It is very thick and even though the colors are not as vibrant as shown, they are still very close.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top