Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Tonasket, WA,  Oct 20, 2009

This rug is very pretty, I only wish I would have gotten a bigger one. It put it under my coffee table to catch things the kids sneak in and then get spilled. I love that it is wool. The other day, some water got spilled and it puddled right up. I was able to wipe it up without it soaking in. It is a very thick nap and should last a long time! Go ahead and buy it...you will love it too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich color, very thick, quality rug
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 5, 2013

Love the colors of this rug. Rich olive, gold and burgundy. Thick wool. It does shed at first, but that's normal I guess.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really rust
 Mar 8, 2011

I was disappointed with the colors of this rug. The rust colored border is really more of a brown and it doesn't coordinate well with the green center. Overall it is a dark rug rather than a colorful rug, as it appeared on the computer. It is also a thick rug and does not allow a door to clear its height. I returned the rug and had to pay the shipping costs, so i was not reimbursed the full amount of the purchase price. I was disappointed with everything related to the purchase of this rug, other than its timely delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful rug more mute than pics but exactly what I wanted thick and great quality! Love it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Madera, Ca.,  Dec 4, 2014

The rug was lighter in shade than looks online. However, it was otherwise perfect. It is very thick and looks lovely on dark hardwood floors. My cat took a nap on it, as soon as we laid it on the floor. I am very happy with my purchase. So happy in fact that I bought another one in a different size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Colorado,  Nov 12, 2014

Thick rug in muted tones. Would go well with a wide range of sage green, brown, tan, or rust colors. Very subtle and warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Loganville , GA,  Feb 1, 2014

Really like this rug. Matches we'll with my decor using underneath coffee table in family room. Rug was a little smaller than I thought it would be

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, colors off
 from Atlanta,  Nov 20, 2013

Rug is very nice but the colors are way off. Not rust but closer to brown. Screen colors are so off that I thought they sent me the wrong rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
?
 from Archbald,PA,  Apr 11, 2013

There was nothing wrong with the rug other than size &thickness. The problem was trying to return it. The instructions would not work so I e-mailed my problem. did get an answer that I could print label,,that didn't work. finally called operator take to UPS pay to ship save receipt, send in and I would be reimbursed. Since I just had foot surgery my husband went and they sold him a box. Please reply.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Tewksbury, MA,  Apr 2, 2013

I am very pleased with the quality and color of this rug. Although the colors appear more muted than pictured online, it suits my needs. The rug does not seem to shed much either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors online appear more vibrant than in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a Beautiful Rug!
 from New York,  Mar 22, 2013

Great Beautiful Rug! very thick and comfortable to sit on or walk on..colors are muted as most rugs are today...the center has a beautivul sage green ...I am going to have to return it however because of my decorating skils did not pick the right rug for my new chair...with the no-hassle return with Overstock, I did not even think twice of ordering a new 2nd rug with them...GREAT doing Business with them...Great items and EASY returns..so don't hesitate to order from them! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color compared good but my ability to match my chair was bad..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a very high quality rug...great thickness!.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate..the colors differed from my two comuters so dont judge color because monitors show different..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from MI,  Sep 5, 2012

This is a very nice quality rug. I like the color...it's not bright but more muted (but not faded looking). It's a nice thick rug! I am very pleased with my purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from mo,  Jul 19, 2012

I really would of liked more pop in the colors. They are very muted & don't stand out as much as I would of liked them too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I would'nt say that the color was a dark as I would of liked it to be. Very light colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they are thick & plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured!
 from Mission Viejo, Calif.,  Jul 11, 2012

I bought these rugs to go under cages for my 3 parrots! They look beautiful in my family room. The colors blend very well with my other rug and they also blend with the bird's colors. Very glad I made this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good wool rug
 from Idaho Falls, Idaho,  Apr 9, 2012

Good rug, bought a runner, 8x10, 3x5 and 2x3. I liked the look of this pattern. Thought the pattern was very neutral and muted and understated when on the floor. This is what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very neutral green and rust wool rug. Colors are muted and just what I was looking for. Rug continues to shed some, but this does happen wth wool rugs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, no holes or pulled wool. No defects noted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors are neutral and muted when placed in the hallway. I really liked the look.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taj Mahal Green Rust Wool Rug
 from maineville, ohio,  Mar 15, 2012

Love the rug. It is very thick. Great quality. The colors are muted, and fits perfectly in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelllent, super plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rugs
 from Bloomington IN,  Feb 22, 2012

Bought 2, very happy with them. They are not flashy, subtle colors that complement my rust slipcovers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great match to the runner!
 from N.W.WA State,  Feb 8, 2012

We purchased it to go in the entry along with the matching 20' runner. The color is actually better then the runner, a bit brighter, and works geat for our needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually, it's better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug ~ Great Price
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Jul 26, 2011

I purchased both the 2'x3' rug and the 6' round rug in the Taj Mahal Green/Rust coloring. I've had them on my hardwoods for over two years now and I still love them. They look like new. The colors of the pictures on Overstock were the same colors on the rugs I received ~ and the two rugs matched each other perfectly. Great quality, thick wool rugs with deep, rich colors. I've purchased many rugs from Overstock and have always been pleased. Super fast shipping, too. Would highly recommend!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from PA,  Apr 15, 2011

This rug is beautiful!. It looks fantastic on dark hardwood. It is predominantly greens and browns, with some tans and almost yellow. It does shed, so needs to be vacuumed, but they all do. I would highly recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, but look closely at the picture
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought