Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color not as vivid as I had hoped
 from Alabama,  Jan 19, 2012

I ordered the 2'3X8 and the 2"3X12 and the colors were not from the same dye lot. I kept both runners simply because they were not in the same area. The rugs are thick and do not need a pad. They do not slip.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as dark as what the picture shows. Kinda muted colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great for the price for a wool runner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, but it sheds!
 from Mobile, AL,  Jan 11, 2012

They look and feel great, but we're having to sweep or vacuum a lot to keep up with the shedding. So the jury is still out on our measure of total satisfaction. They have been in use about 3 weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to the photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rugs look great and seem to be well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected, but very pleased, nonetheless.
 from New England, USA,  Jan 10, 2012

The runner was purchased to go in front of a kitchen sink and base cabinets and the matching smaller one for the side kitchen door leading out to the deck. I read the reviews and was prepared for the rug to be darker than pictured. At first I was disappointed but once down on the floor in the daylight, it actually looked rather nice and I realized the mottled gtreen and mossy color would probably work better in the kitchen to camoflage any spills between cleanings. The rug has an old world look to it, which we like. As stated by others, the green really is more mossy and the rust is actually a brown. It looks great in the house, is plush and although it is shedding for now, others stated that the shedding will stop. This rug is really nice and in spite of the color discrepancy, it is a keeper. Funny thing, I looked at SO many rugs, read SO many reviews but when this rug came up with a matching door mat size I ordered it on the spot (Christmas rush). THEN, I read the reviews and instantly regretted my purchase, expecting to dislike the rug. Much to my surprise, this rug really is nice and it works with the decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate. The rug is mossy green and not rust, but brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and plush underfoot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described well, other than the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice runner
 from NY,  Nov 11, 2011

Was pleased when I saw it, nice muted colors nice thickness

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was more beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's thick and nice to walk on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from CA,  Mar 24, 2011

Nice runner, I agree with prior reviews that the colors are definitely not as rich as the photo shows so be prepared. In fact very, very muted colors. The green is more of a light sage or olive green. And the rust is very subdued as well. Still, overall, it's a nice area runner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Added Beauty
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 25, 2010

Everything I've ordered from Overstock has been exceptional and this is no different. I just bought a condo and have ordered some many things that are just great. I have not been disappointed. Enjoy!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 18, 2010

This rug is so much richer and amazing once you get in on the floor. It's thick and yet soft. It adds a feel of luxury to our entry way. Very good buy for the $.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Colorado Springs, co,  Feb 12, 2010

I was leery in purchasing the rug as I like to see & feel these types of items. But it described it as being about 0.6 in. thick, so I thought I would chance it. I was not disappointed. It is nice & thick & plush & soft. the colors are fairly true to what I saw in the picture. I also purchased a 3x4 in same design. I have a lot of antiques so I wanted something that would look good, but not pay the price of hand-knotted rugs-it looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top