Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug
 from Southeast Texas,  Oct 3, 2011

Very nice rug. Exceptional quality. Heavy...needed 3 people to move the rug through the rooms in my home to it's final destination - the Media Room. With 3 people, positioning the rug on the rug pad was quick work. Looks so nice but I must admit that the color was not quite what I expected it to be BUT I'm not so rigid in terms of decorating and the rug's colors still complement the furniture in the room. What I thought were burgundy tones in the green (sage) rug were actually rust tones.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this rug during the summer of 2013 to put in my large living room. I was happy to have found an affordable rug in the size I needed, but since then I have come to regret the purchase. The rug is indeed heavy and thick, but the wool is of poor quality and fibers break off so easily that every time I vacuum the rug (even moments after just having done it) it fills my vacuum canister. It is prickly to sit on, which is not great considering I have a now toddler-aged son who spends a lot of time on the rug. The colors are more subdued than in the picture, and I would not call the color "gold and rust," rather, more olive and mahogany. The colors are fine, but the pattern is very large and the quality is lacking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from SC,  Jul 8, 2011

Love the rug! I've been looking for a 12x15 rug for several years for a reasonable price. This looks great with my furniture and paint color! It's very thick and heavy.It is definitely a quality rug. Be prepared to have at least 2 people to lay this down. I am pleased with my purchase from Overstock once again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is definitely not rust but brown. It is predominately a mossy/sage green with tan, gold, and brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rust should be changed to brown and green should be described as a mossy/sage green.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice But Color off
 from nj,  Sep 7, 2010

The Rug is a good Value - Quality is good but the photo is deceiving - it is more green than gold also the pattern in the large size was different that the photo slightly but different we kept it anyway but it's more Green

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 May 20, 2010

Was apprehensive at first, as I have ordered other rugs from Overstock that have gone back due to photos looking so different from the actual rugs. This piece, however, is beautiful, and well made. The colors are warm and rich. I would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh rug
 from Semmes, Alabama,  Jan 29, 2014

This was my first time buying a rug sight unseen. A little hesitant, but I read all the reviews and talked to the operator on line. She answered all my questions and addressed my concerns about the color. My rug arrived in a timely manner. We were amassed at the quality and the construction of the rug. Very dense and thick The color was a concern, my monitor was showing a bright mustard color print. The rug is a neutral color browns and green with beige details. Delivery was a breeze, fEd ex delivered up 13 steps to my front door. My husband and I were able to take it from there, we are in our early seventies. WIth overstocks return policy, and after seeing the quality of their product, I would not hesitate to order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Taj Mahal Green/Rust Wool Rug
 from Metairie, LA,  Aug 3, 2013

Rug is lovely and fits beautifully in our den. Thick even without a pad - but I do have a thin pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handmade wool rug taj mahal
 from Ca,  Apr 16, 2013

This is a heavy rug. Had to get help to put it in the house.Looks great and does not need a pad as it is lined. I've never seen a rug like this before. Thick, soft with very nice color primarily a pretty green.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Was surprised how much I love this rug. Thick, great colors, lovely. Perfect with gold and rust pallet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Connecticut,  Nov 29, 2012

I would highly recommend this carpet. We have many antiques and dislike the newer merchandise available. While this rug is brand new it has a classy look and feel to it, and a very plush thickness, and an expensive feel and look to it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little off from the rust to brown but very attractive and in the same color family.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, thick, well made rug!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Plant city, FL,  Aug 24, 2012

We thought the rug might be too large for the space we got it for, but after seeing it on the floor, it looked beautiful and fit perfect! The colors and shading were true to description and the quality is excellent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact coloring shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from new jersey,  Jun 27, 2011

arrived quickly and the colors are exactly as described. weighed a ton

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Texas,  Oct 2, 2010

As advertised........I am satisfied Came on time in good shape

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought