For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cant believe no one mentioned this
 from Hollywood,  Feb 8, 2011

Wow, what a hugely disappointing purchase. I wish someone would have written a review about the pattern, really I wish the photo Overstock put up was remotely accurate. When I opened the rug with my roommate, i had to call customer service to make sure the correct rug was sent. Further more, after rechecking all the tags on the rug we had to print the photo and magnify the image to double check, and even then it simply looks different. If you ask anyone who has seen the photo and the rug side by side without hesitation they think its a different rug 100% of the time. The main issue is that the pattern is soo spread out. The pattern did not adjust what so ever to the larger size of the rug. It is mainly a washed out mustard border that takes up 50% at a minimum in that area. The burgundy is washed out as well but again it is the lack of pattern that is so disturbing and disappointing. In the photo, the background is barely seen over the intricate and tightly repetitive pattern that looks so dark and rich. In person it is non of those things, I would say it is the exact opposite. I wanted a tight pattern for the heavy foot traffic in the living area but due to the large light border and the loose pattern this rug will not serve that purpose . If it would not be more than $****to ship it back, I would, but now I am stuck. Just to add one last note, the shedding is awful, so thats a bonus. Quality is actually very nice. I hope this helps. Decide carefully, it is a lot of money for some of us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUYER BEWARE
 from Dallas, TX,  May 20, 2010

This rug looks nothing like the picture. It's primarily a mustardy yellow and light maroon color. It's not nearly as dark/blackish as the pictures look!! I'll be returning it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush, But Has Green in it, Too
 from MI,  Feb 28, 2010

Very dramatic, beautiful rug in this size. Prominent burgundy overall and gold border makes a strong statement. What doesn't show in the photo is the green tones, which include olive and kind of a kelly green as part of the pattern. The gold runs along the green lines in the pattern in places, so it visually blends to a light olive in those spots. The gold border otherwise is a mid-range gold. The angle of the light seems to change the look of the rug from warm to cool, but it is plush and lively.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from ashland, MO,  Feb 19, 2009

beautiful, subtle colors. Very plush and appears well made. If I had to do it again I would have purchased a 'hand knotted' rug that is more durable but this is holding up very well and the colors are rich yet subtle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is nice...I'm pleased
 from Centennial, CO,  Sep 14, 2012

Took some time to adjust from what I see in the small photo to what I see on the floor for such a large rug. It looks expensive. I feel I got a great deal. It's perfect next to my red brick fireplace. Very soft with rich colors. Just what I was looking for my family to spend time on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little muted, still great jump off colors overall. There are more green highlights then I expected from the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and soft. Edges are nicely done and sturdy. No Sheading
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Mistake
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 1, 2012

Please don't even consider purchasing this rug or other products manufactured in India. The was the "WORST" mistake I've ever made buying online. The colors are completely wrong. The rug sheds constantly to the point you can't run a vaccum cleaner over it since it will fill up the bag completely - it gets to the point that you leave big scars on the rug. Don't waste your money. Overstock should be a shame of selling such inferior quality rugs. This last purchase was the end of buying stuff with this company. You are better off going to a rug store - at least you'll know what you are getting. If you have $$$ bucks to throw away, then by all means get this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are not even close to the ones displayed on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible quality - it sheds constantly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from New York,  Nov 7, 2011

bought this rug in several different sizes. Colors vary from a bright gold to a dull gold but all colors are beautiful and match well with my cherry floors and gold walls. Plush feeling I bought other style rugs and this was the most plush. Great value Shipping was fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared well to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality - plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug...Love It!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 4, 2011

I was very apprehensive to get this rug because I new returning it would be a nightmare if I didn't like it. It weighed over 100 pounds and was packaged folded over. Luckily, I loved it! It laid quite flat in all but a few places and is really beautiful. I have not had a problem with shedding. I did notice a "wet sheep" smell the first day or two. The colors on the computer are not very accurate. I have a lot more definition between the burgandy interior and the tannish gold border than shown in the photo. The look is less bright and more subdued. There is also some green and greenish grey in it. It adds some color without being garish. I have already gotten compliments from guests. I am extremely pleased with the purchase. Please pay careful attention to all the reviews and the description rather than going solely by the photo and you won't be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not entirely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great buy from Overstock
 from MA,  Jan 12, 2011

This rug is beautiful; thick and very little shedding. It was delivered in two days. I have seen rugs of this quality at much higher prices. I purchase all my rugs from Overstock. Those who pay more should think about this.l

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from ca,  Feb 10, 2010

The rug is beautiful burgundy and gold. The colors are rich and vibrant. It is an expensive looking rug. It sheds a lot, but this should go down with time. The edge of the rug seems to be a little thinner in places, but I think it is only me that notices. My mom really liked the rug and she has good taste. For the money I think it is a great buy, the size is ample and the colors beautiful. I bought a new leather sectional from costco and the two go lovely together. The rug is on top of green slate and the green in the floor complements the sage green in the rug great. Great buy overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luxurious
 Feb 1, 2010

Very happy with this purchase. The rug is a rich red color thick and plush, and a very good quality. Would not hesitate to recommend this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burgundy/Gold Taj Mahal
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 23, 2009

Vibrant colors and plush pile warm up the room, just by lying there. What a steal, looks like it cost several thousand dollars, but can be had for just a fraction of that price. Definitely this is one of the best buys that I've made in years. Thank-you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth it!
 from Topeka, KS,  Apr 11, 2009

The bourgundy is very dark. The gold is beautiful. This rug gets everybody eyes... is beautiful and the price is great! I loved it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tajcarpet
 from New Jersey,  Apr 10, 2009

The carpet is beautiful. It looks almost black in the picture, but the color is a deep wine burgundy and gold. It appears lighter or darker depending on the light in the room. The colors are very strong. The carpet is still shedding, more than the other carpet that I purchased from the same maker. My kids love rolling around on this large carpet, but their clothes are covered with lint from it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!!
 from Woodland Park, NJ,  Apr 1, 2009

I just received my new rug the other day as was so pleased by my purchase, The plushness and rich colors of the rug made my family room so warm and inviting. I have been looking for a rug like this for 1 year now. Thank you Overstock for making it affordable. I can't wait for family and friends to see the difference. Very Pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mommarita
 from Small town in western PA,  Mar 26, 2009

Arrived within 2 days after ordering. Beautiful rich colors as described. Very soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top