Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Texas,  Jul 5, 2009

This rug is beautiful. I used the review from a previous poster that said the colors were a mustard, sage, rose, etc, and she/he was spot on. It is a very dark burgandy, almost wine, but I would still say more red than purple, so I would call it burgandy. Colors are very muted, but very detailed. I have burgandy walls (not red), and gold accessories, and it looks beautiful. If you're looking for red, it will be too dark. If you're looking for wine, this is not it - but if you're looking for burgandy and gold, this is it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Virginia,  Oct 4, 2013

Wow! This rug is amazing! The colors are rich and deep, the wooven design is crisp, and the pile is thick. Even though I have never been disappointed by what I have ordered from Overstock, I was leary of the quality of a rug at this price but the rug exceeded my expectations. It immediately laid flat when I opened the packaging. Plus the rug was delivered in 3 days. I continued to be thrilled with Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful thick rug
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 3, 2013

This is an absolutely beautiful rug for a very reasonable price. It's luxurious under foot (I placed it on top of a felt nonskid pad) and the colors are vibrant. In addition to burgundy and gold there are accents of green and rust. It looks far more expensive than it is and made my entire room feel warmer and more welcoming. The shedding has been within reason for a new wool rug and I hope to keep this piece for many years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well constructed
 from Buckley, Washington,  Jul 17, 2012

I just wanted to reiterate what another reviewer posted about this rug in the larger size - the pattern is much bigger and does not look exactly like the image shown which was more than likely taken from a 5x7 and looks more intricate. It is terrific quality with a nice deep pile. We have had problems in the past with cheaper *** rugs that were much thinner than this wrinkling up when furniture was placed on top. I can tell already that this will not be an issue with this rug. We have it on top of a carpet, without a rug pad and it works beautifully. As for the color, I'd say that in the 8.3' x 11' size, I see a lot of the "rusty burgundy"!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality - thick pile
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Snowflake, AZ,  Jul 3, 2012

The rug arrived very quickly, I am very happy. I have looked at rugs costing 6 times what I paid for this rug, I judge the quality to be equal. I am very pleased with the look. The maroon is more to the brown shade rather than the red shade, but still it is a excellent value and I am very happy that I found this wonderful rug for this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more brown than maroon
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, very thick and heavy. I have looked at 3000.00 rugs of equal quality. I am very happy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taj Mahal Wool Rug
 from Downstate IL,  Jun 16, 2012

I will buy from this site and this manufacturer again, excellent quality and quick delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? geat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Grand Rapids MI,  Jan 6, 2012

Nice rich colors but more gold than burgundy/red. Good thickness and holds up to traffic well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More gold than red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has worn well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 23, 2011

This is a beautiful piece. We use it with padding under and the result is a lovely, plush, comfortable addition to our living room and new hardwood floors. The colors look a little different than the picture, but I could not be happier with my purchase! This is a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not entirely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, dense pile, beautiful colors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rug is actually wider than 8'3".
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from New York,  Nov 7, 2011

bought this rug in several different sizes. Colors vary from a bright gold to a dull gold but all colors are beautiful and match well with my cherry floors and gold walls. Plush feeling I bought other style rugs and this was the most plush. Great value Shipping was fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared well to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality - plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality rug
 from Ferndale, MI,  Mar 4, 2011

beautiful thick rug worth every penny. high quality craftsmanship. rug actually looks different than picture not as intricately detailed as represented in picture but what I expected based on others reviews. more like the 5' x 7' rug. rolled out beautifully no lumping up. would recommend to others. best prices in town and super fast shipping! very happy. will buy MORE!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, But Shedding and Color Issues
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 15, 2010

This is a good quality rug. It's thick and plush and surprisingly soft, but beware, it sheds A LOT. Mine is in a high traffic area and gets constant use, so in the beginning, I was vacuuming every day. We've had it about 4 months now, and it still sheds, though it has decreased somewhat. I really do NOT like the colors at all, but that's the risk you take when you buy a rug on the internet. I would agree with the reviewer who noted a lot of green (sage and olive) and a mustard border. My biggest issue is with the "burgundy" itself. I would describe it as brown, which, to be honest, was how it appeared on my monitor. (So I guess the colors are true to the image depicted.) When I read the reviews, there was some discussion of burgundy vs. wine, red vs. purple, etc., but nobody mentioned any brown. In certain light or at a certain angle, it ocassionally looks burgundy-ish, but overall its appearance is brown. We are "living with it" for right now, but the colors are not growing on me, and at this point, I doubt they ever will.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from las vegas,  Dec 20, 2009

Quality, price and delivery is just great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Dec 10, 2009

This rug was more beautiful than I would have imagined. The colors are so rich and the carpet is thick and well made. I am thrilled with it and excited that it was delivered right to my front door!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a shedder!
 from Hillsdale, NY,  Dec 3, 2009

Sorry to say this otherwise beautiful rug made by a famous manufacturer sheds like crazy! I've vacuumed it at least 2 dozen times, and it continues to shed. I'm hoping it will stop soon as It is next to impossible to keep up with the vacuuming and swiftering to clean up around it! Not to mention my poor dogs and the lint all over all of us if we walk on it! I didn't return it since I purchased many other things to coordinate with it and so I'm hoping for the best.....I wouldn't recommend it unless you know something I don't in terms of solving this problem!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful colors
 from washington,  Nov 25, 2009

The colors are perfect and true to color described. The pile is nice and have serious concerns regarding shedding. Called the help line and was told that this product is normal for shedding for at least 6 months to a year. Hope some wool is still left after this is over. LOL. Nice rug, concerned with shedding. Excessive amounts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 13, 2009

I ordered this rug and three other smaller matching pieces for my living room. All of them arrived in the middle of a thunderstorm, and thanks to the impeccable packaging, they were all completely dry when I unrolled them.This is a beautiful, plush, well- crafted rug. The beauty of the rich colors really enhances the whole look of my living area. I felt that the colors in the photo of the rug were fairly well- represented. The gold does appear a bit more muted than it looks on the website, as it is more of a yellow- tan color, but it is, nonetheless, a gorgeous addition to my home. I shopped this rug on several different sites and Overstock definitely had the best deal by far.This is the 3rd rug that I have purchased from Overstock and I have never been disappointed by the quality or outstanding pricing.Thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug, but not the same
 from Portland, Oregon,  May 12, 2009

Although the rug seems very good quality, the same colors are not used as depicted in the online photo or description. The rug I received has a maroon background, mustard border, and a lot more olive green and sage colors, with a hint of mauve. The photo & description displayed a brighter burgundy, rust, red, and gold than the one I received. It's a nice, thick rug, but not exactly what I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab Floor Covering
 from MI,  May 8, 2009

It is gorgeous, but we warned there is FAR more burgondy in the rug then the picture depicts and it is more of a purple burgondy then red burgondy. But gorgeous none the less.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Harmony Brown / Gold 8 x 11-foot Rug
Today $545.99
Compare $951.26
Save 43%
Handmade Persian Legend Red/ Beige Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $603.89
Was $670.99
Compare $1467.07
Save 59%
Back to top