Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not the same rug as the photo.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 28, 2013

The rug has none of the detail that is in the photo. Check out the picture of the 5'x8' version of this rug, and that is what you will be getting. It's as if a layer of the pattern is completely missing. Because of this, the rug has no real style and is very boring. The colors are ok, more beige and rust and not as rich looking. If it was as detailed as pictured they would have been fine, but in the simpler pattern they are just ho hum. The quality seems good, rug felt soft and plush under foot, just not interesting enough to keep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Dec 14, 2013

I agree with other reviewers, the rug is not as detailed as one might presume from the picture. Also, way more red than gold. Sheds quite a bit. Ok, for the price. Would not have bought it if the photo had been more representative.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 20, 2012

This rug is beautiful and high-quality; very thick and lush. Overstock's pricing is excellent. I went to no less than 20 stores searching for the perfect rug and didn't find anything close to the quality. I was hesitant to order online not knowing the quality or exact coloring, but this surpassed my expectations....so much so that I ordered a second one to put under my dining room table. Beautiful rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were as pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very thick and lush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, beautiful rug
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 28, 2012

We love this rug. The colors are beautiful and it has a very soft feel to it. Our rug arrived very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the picture. The rug is not as "busy" as the picture. Some other reviewers made the same comment and we relied on that when we ordered.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Fox Lake Illinois,  Feb 25, 2012

Nice and comfortable with a solid rubber/felt pad. I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Center of rug is darker and more burgandy/red than it is gold. Outer area is gold.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality / thick pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Image was off color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing wool rug
 from Oakland, Ca,  Jan 30, 2010

This rug is so amazingly plush and so extreemly high end! I knew i wanted wool rugs for my new home and i bought this rug and another similar handmade wool rug, also from overstock. Pattern seems a bit more subdued in real life with a rich burgundy as the main color. I would absolutely recomend them to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review on Safavieh Handmade Golden burgundy rug
 from brooklyn,ny,  Dec 26, 2013

The rug is very well made and soft fiber to the feet.. It is very good for extremely cold conditions of the hardwood floor during the winter months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Gold
 from Boise, Idaho,  Mar 19, 2013

The rug was far more gold (bright yellow gold) than I had anticipated. Some of the reviews said the rug appeared less busy in reality, but I disagree. From the image, I liked the overall bronze-gold tone with the dark background, but the red and gold come through very distinctly. I will probably keep it for now and hope that once our new furniture comes it may tone down the brightness of the rug. The price was right, and the rug feels good beneath our feet. Here's hoping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug was much more gold than I anticipated or wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice thick rug
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jul 27, 2011

I love the rug and it looks fabulous in my dining room. It is much thicker than I expected (for the price) and is very soft to walk on. Although one of the colors was not accurately described (it's plum, not burgundy), the rug is beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors on the site and even the description (burgundy) did not accurately depict the color which I would call plum. The other colors were accurately depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice thick rug - very soft to walk on!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, which the exception of the burgundy/plum discrepancy noted above.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not like the picture
 from Castle Rock Colorado,  Jan 13, 2010

Nice rug, but way off from the picture. It is not as dark at it appears, and is more rusty red, but still goes with burgundy accessories. The pattern is much larger and not a finely detailed as it appears online. There are much more plain areas in the rust/red part than the picture shows, which is disappointing if only a small pattern would do for your home. Still though, it is a nice rug and the quality is great for the price. Debating on sending this back since it is not what the picture represents.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought