Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a gorgeous, high quality rug
 from Northern NJ,  Feb 21, 2013

I have been looking for a rug to replace an Iranian made persian in my dining room (colors were wrong for the palette of the room). I have been searching for quite some time. In stores, either the colorway was wrong or the size was off. I was getting tired of the search and decided to take a chance on this one. First off - it's a Safavieh carpet - a superb name in fine rugs. The wool is super soft and has colors that are rich and saturated. It looks like a fine antique and is very well made. It fits perfectly in the dining room - the stated size is quite accurate and literally fits the space like it was custom fitted for the room. The colors are not as harsh as the photo - they are softer and richer. My dining room is a combination of antique and modern manufacture furniture and is in the British Colonial Caribbean (think Barbados in the 1890s) style and he rug blends in perfectly. I am extremely pleased with it as well as the fast, free shipping. I will soon be ordering other sizes in this pattern (Golden Jaipur) for other rooms in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little more muted than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft, thick and wonderfully made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy!
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 21, 2012

Received very quickly! Very happy with the product and price. Have had the rug for about a month. Good quality---haven't had the shedding that others have mentioned. The color is lovely in person, but not as represented in the photo. I think the online photo makes the rug look a little more "antique," but it does not in person. There is also a presence of sage green, which I did not expect, but like in person. Overall, an excellent experience and great value. I looked a lot, and kept going back to this and am very pleased. Couldn't find anything close to this price, in this color family, in a a large size,for this price. I will definitely shop for my rug here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not true to the photo, less gold in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beauty!
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 13, 2014

This rug is beautiful. Very high quality. Thick, soft, and the colors are lovely and true to the picture. I saw this same rug at a department store for almost *** more! Sadly I need to return it because it doesn't work with my room but sure do wish that wasn't necessary. Overstock.com is my go to choice for decorating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warms the room
 from Ozark, MO,  Jun 16, 2012

This is a beautiful rug....it has been a long process. Overstock beats all other vendors' prices for the same products.....and they have SO MANY to choose from, so I have scoured and deliberated many weeks on the perfect rug. This did just that, although the original rug that I ordered was delivered three different times and returned due to damage ALL from the Freight / Shipping company.By that time, the design I had originally desired was out of stock. But Overstock Customer Service was a breeze and definitely did not keep me from trying again. They took care of everything....scheduling pick-up and delivery and refunded all my money promptly. Keep in mind, that the damage was most likely exacerbated by the size.....10 x 14 is a VERY HEAVY rug. Getting back to my final choice, it is very soft and have not noticed ANY shedding at this point like many other reviews of other rugs. I have two dogs and the rug is in a high traffic area, and no signs of balls of wool at this point....surprisingly. All is exactly as described online, keeping this in mind. Like most rugs that appear a bit different once received, the only difference is the intensity of the coloring. This is a dark rug. The photos give it a orangy/gold appearance. It Is NOT. he Gold is almost an exact match to DIJON MUSTARD...more muted than online appearances. The red is closer to a wine or Burgundy and some rich greens around some of the foliage . The colors are not as bright as they appear on line, but I am very pleased as I have a red leather couch and it really pops as a contrast. I have ordered many products from Overstock and will continue to do again as the products' quality and Customer Service Can NOT be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and cozy
 from Philly,  Mar 2, 2012

This is thick and comfortable, really thick actually. I am very pleased with it from a sensual-foot perspective. The border is wider than anticipated, and the yellow is an odd color, but fine for a rug. Not fine for a shirt, but not overwhelmingly odd for a rug. The blue is very dark. It won't dominate the room. I love sitting and walking on it, it feels like a high quality rug. The initial stink seems to have worn off, but it did smell like a stressed out damp sheep at first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are darker, yellow is more yellow, very conservative colors, not a scene stealer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from South Georgia,  Aug 23, 2011

The color was very close to the picture on the computer. Always a little afraid to order on line but this is my 4th rug from Overstock and love all of them. Wonderful, beautiful rug that really makes our den. The colors brought out the best in all the other furniture in the room. Very thick and soft. As mentioned it is shedding but hopefully will stop in time. Everyone in the family loves the rug. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to the picture on the computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from San Diego,  Sep 11, 2009

I got this rug for my living room. I would have been happier if the colors of the picture were exactly like the rug. The colors were a little off, but I worked around them. The quality, though, is superb.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from New Jersey,  Feb 5, 2009

I LOVE my new rug! It looks beautiful in my living room and is so soft to walk on (especially with bare feet). My order shipped so fast, I couldn't believe it (about 3 days). It was such a great price and it looks like I spent ALOT of money. I can't wait to order from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did I buy a shedding dog?
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 3, 2012

Well I thought I was getting a good deal? Big rug nice color what a deal? When I recived the order I was happy the product looked great.... Then I realized that it sheds so bad that I could barely comprehend. I have have filled over 2 kitchen sized trash bags with shedding fibers and probably spent over 4 hours working on it multiple ways in just 1 month. It almost broke my vacum but after about 30 min of cleaning it I was able to save my vacum cleaner. At first I just thought that it hadn't gone through a proper cleaning process and hey I got it for a discount so I'll take that on. I actuall went and bout a dog hair brush and eventually realized that it will never stop until the carpet disappears completely. Unless you don't care about fibers being all over your socks and wandering onto your furniture go for it. If not STAY AWAY!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not explained well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought