Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
high quality, not very red
 from saint paul, mn,  Nov 20, 2010

as is so often true with overstock's merchandise, this is a great quality rug at a terrific price. the size and colors look great in our dining room, which are painted a soft olive and deep tan. my husband is ecstatic. i am less so, since i was really looking for a wine & gold rug. the name and colors are misleading (which has never been our experience w/overstock). the "exquisite wine" is really a brownish-red, sort of the color of dried blood. it's a nice color and it looks good against our oak floors. but i wanted to bring a more vibrant, deep-hued red into the room, and was hoping this rug would do it. the red isn't red enough for that purpose -- it's much too brown. the green is also fairly bright (not lime bright or anything, just very green) and between the brownish-red and the eye-catching green, the "wine & gold" aspects of this rug are, well, missing. still: it's a lovely rug, and if you're not looking for either much red or much gold then it's a good choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Sep 2, 2009

This is a beautiful rug and is a Safavieh, which are really expensive rugs. The quality is wonderful and it is very thick. The color is more is burgundy than red, as it shows in the picture. I was a little disappointed in the color difference but it still looks really nice in our formal dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug
 from Washington state,  Dec 3, 2012

Good service, delivered on time in protective wrapping (no damage). Very happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color, hints from other reviews helped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8' Round Rug
 from Georgia,  Aug 25, 2011

This rug looks like it costs thousands of dollars. It completely transformed my dining room. The run design and construction are of superior craftsmanship. I am extremely pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug far exceeded my expectations. The rug pile is thick ad luxurious.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carolina Hrezo
 Jun 14, 2015

Although we are happy with the color and size, we are disappointed that around the edges there is a constant shedding of material/wool that requires a constant cleanup off the room floor tiles on which the rug is utilized.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 Mar 1, 2015

I was originally looking for more of a red, but after reading reviews and much hesitation for this purchase I decided to go ahead and purchase. Shipping was quick. I received within 4 days and was very pleased when I unrolled the rug. The colors are very nice and the colors are as described. This rug is in my breakfast room under a refurbished black ball and claw table and looks great! I have noticed some shedding but no more than expected. It has been my experience with all wool rugs, there will be shedding. Go ahead with your purchase you will be pleased as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Arizona,  Jun 4, 2014

My husband and I just love these rugs. They just complete our room. The colors are great and the quality is top notch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8x8 round rug
 from Southern California,  Apr 29, 2014

Beautiful rug. Very high quality and super fast shipping! Great value! Love my new rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality rug, dull colors
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 23, 2013

This rug is a great size and shape. The picture of the rug is deceiving, the colors are nowhere near as bright as the picture shows. To me the colors look faded. With that said, I do think it is a good quality rug. I was just wanting brighter colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Syracuse, NY,  Dec 13, 2013

I was delighted to unroll this rug and see that the colors were exactly as I expected. I can't quite judge the quality, we'll see how it holds up over the months and years ahead, but it does have a thick, dense pile, and is just beautiful. I have already ordered another rug from Overstock, and have plans for several more. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy
 from Chester, VA,  Dec 29, 2010

Not as bright as the online photo, but a very thick pile, a heavy duty rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 Dec 14, 2010

I love my new rug. It's very high end quality. It was the perfect choice for my foyer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought